We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verry good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Post

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Hotel Post
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Venterstr. 47, Vent 6458, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Vent
Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“verry good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

beautifull location , quiet rooms , great breakfast and buffet dinner ( good wine too )
relaxing swimming and wirl pool , sauna etc .
verry friendly and helpfull staff .
absolutely the best hotel in Vent

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

If you want to use the ski bus,the location is a problem, although it is a 20 minutes ride, buses come only once an hour or an our and a half, which is not so supporting a good day of ski. to take the bus of 0830 you have to rush through breakfast which start at 0730.
food and rooms are great, and service is very nice also.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

My wife and I spent six nights at the hotel in Sept. 2010. The hotel was outstanding in every respect. The breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired and offered numerous meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, juices, jellies, etc. to be enjoyed. Dinner was excellent every night, usually including an appetizer, soup, salad, main course, and dessert. The wine selection was excellent as was the service provided by the wait staff. This is a small, family-managed hotel and the family obviously takes great pride in the quality of the food, cleanliness, and the service provided overall. The hotel also provides six guided hikes each week as part of its hiking program. Thomas, the hiking guide, speaks excellent English and was more than willing to explain flora and fauna in English while on hikes. In addition, the guided hikes included more than just the area aound Vent, so guests are afforded the opportunity to see more than just Vent with a guide by your side. At the end of each week, Thomas provides each of the guests with a CD containing all of the photographs he takes on the hikes each day. Simply stated, the hotel management and staff do everything possible to provide an upscale, exciting program and experience to those who like to hike and enjoy the outdoors. Vent is located at the end of the Oetztal valley and is the perfect place to explore the trails of Soelen and Gurgl as well as those around Vent -- and this is a fantastic hotel to do all of that and more.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

We spent our skiing holiday in the wonderful Otztal valley in Tyrol Austria. The hotel Post in Vent, the hotel we chose for our vacation proved to be a great choice in many ways.
Fist of all Vent is away from the madness, conveniently located between Solden and Obergurgl ski areas. All together arount 300 km of slopes. It took us around 15 minutes to get to the slopes.
The hotel is perfect. The rooms are big, very cozy, warm, in the Tyrolean style. The food is excellent (one of the best meals that we had in Austria) and most of all the staff is great. It is the third time we spent our skiing holiday in Austria and this one proved to be the best choice.
We had everything we wanted there: heated pool, sauna, relaxation area, very good restaurant so we really had a wonderful time in this hotel.
We are thinking about coming back, even in summer since this little village offers so many opportunities to spend time with friends in the heart of nature.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Post

Address: Venterstr. 47, Vent 6458, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Vent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Vent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Post 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Post, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Post to your Saves list