We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valentino Apartments and Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Valentino Apartments and Studios to your Saves list
Valentino Apartments and Studios
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bali, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice and quiet place with the most kind and friendly owners. The apartments are up on a hill and ap no 7 has the most beautiful view from its huge terrace. Good value for money . Thank you for being such good hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
26
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

we stayed in valentino apartments for 5 days in mid september . The place is absolutely amazing, people are trying hard to please you and make your vacation unforgettable. Rooms are very clean. The place is very close to the beautiful Karavastasi beach. Nicki and Christos are the owners of this place and very friendly and nice people. We would recommend this place to anyone. we should be back!!!!! P.S. every apartment has 2 big rooms and a balcony. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drama, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Bali is so beautiful place and Valentino apartments have so great view!
We feel very welcomed ... like being at our home! We have to thank Mr Cristos and his wife Nikki for their hospitality, kindness and warmth. Also thank you for the wine, the food, the flowers etc. We need to mention that the rooms were very clear.
Thank you again ...
Pelagia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tambov, Tambovskaya oblast, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spend our vacation in Bali (Crete) for 11 days in July. There was a beautiful place and a wonderful sea! Valentino’s Apartment impressed us! It’s situated 60 meters from sea. There were 2 rooms in our apartment having 4 bed. 2 balconies shown a great view – the first one was the sea and sunrise, the second one – the mountings and sunset. The layout of apartment makes airing easy and fast – so there is no need in air conditioning (but it’s given). Kitchen gives you everything for cooking and food storage: electric stove, kettle, dishes, fridge. The owners are very hospitable and outgoing – Kristos and Nicky (don’t know the correct spelling, sorry). We really felt the most welcome guests for them! They regaled us with homemade olive oil and wine. Nicky is a great cook! She maintains cleanliness in apartments. Clean and calm sea, flowering nature and open-armed people made our holidays unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Valentino Apartments for twelve days at the beginning of June. We originally booked for seven nights but after reading the reviews we decided to stay longer and we were so glad we did. Nikki and Christos, the owners, were a joy to know. Nikki would sometimes bring something that she had just cooked or some olives from Christos's garden or wine that he had made. They could not do enough for you. We had a ground floor studio which was very spacious and clean and the views were absolutely stunning, looking over the beautiful bay. Valentino Apartments overlook the harbour which is only a few minutes walk down the hill - maybe a little longer going up. Bali itself was everything we would want, so relaxing. A beautiful Greek village with some lovely bays, beaches, tavernas and restaurants. Everyone was friendly and prices very reasonable. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ierapetra, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Valentino's apartments have an amazing view!The combination of the view and the hospitality make you feel relaxed and refreshed.These apartments are comfortable and full of benefits.The most important thing that we all noticed is the cleanliness of the rooms.

Thanks for everything!See you next summer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Five days in Valentino Apartments in Bali we had in June and were made totally welcome by owners Nikki and Christos. It was our first stay there - we had been in Bali in the past - and we were greeted like long lost friends.

Ask for the top floor apartment with the large terrace and you will have a view to die for. It is a bit of a trek down to the harbour and back again, but that all helps to keep you in good health.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valentino Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentino Apartments and Studios

Address: Bali, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Bali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valentino Apartments and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Valentino Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentino Apartments And Studios Bali, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentino Apartments and Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.