We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanig Resort und Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oberjoch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lanig Resort und Spa
Save
You added Lanig Resort und Spa to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornachstrasse 11 87541 Oberjoch, 87541 Oberjoch, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oberjoch
Stowe, VT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. The host family and staff are very welcoming and professional. The rooms and spa have been recently renovated (more rooms are currently being added), and are very comfortable. The food is first class - great buffet selection for breakfast and 6 or 7 course gourmet meals at night. And don't miss the "cake" every afternoon! Lovely relaxing spa with sauna, steam and many treatments available. Oberjoch is a very small town, but makes a great base for exploring Bavaria if you like a nice quiet location with beautiful alpine views.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I was here with my friends for 4 days. we ad the suite. Amazng with pool inside and upstairs a seperate bedroom downstairs a living room and an amazing view to the mountins. the owner is working by himslef and is very helpfull with everthing. its a family tradition hold hotel and you can really feel it. Service amazing you feel it actually. nice spa and the room was more than specious. You think that you are the only guest there because they really take care of you and especially the owner welcomes every guest at the dinner. Huge Bufet with traditional german selection food. just across the street is the ski stage so you can really walk there about 6 minutes with snowboots. Parking for free and really nice place

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo ov
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We heard a lot and saw many photo's from the " Viehscheid". For many years we searched the sun for our holiday. This year we decided for the viehscheid and we looked for a good hotel in the Allgau. We found this hotel and made a booking in june for the Rotspitz room. We arrived, after a long ride, in the afternoon and had a great welcome with a glass of sekt. After that we had a tour trough the hotel and then to our room nr 70..... The room we wanted, the view we wanted, the shower we wanted etc. After a little rest it was time for dinner. We had a reserved table (during our stay). What to say.... The wine excellent, the diner more excellent, the staff more, more excellent etc.
After diner you have the possibility to end the day at the bar. It has a cosy and a beautiful ambiance.
Sleeping in a bed of hotel Lanig is as home, comfort. No noise or early awakening
Breakfast: again excellent.
The spa: again excellent.
The ambiance of the hotel is a perfect mix of modern and old. But the best is the staff. Always helpful and kind with a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

I was there for a spontaneous weekend alone to relax. I arrived very late and the personnel had prepared a late night snack for me. Single room was big enough, and very clean. Bed was comfortable. The hotel seemed to have been renovated recently. The spa, sauna, and swimming pool were very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay / weekend escape. Location not so far if you are coming from southern Germany.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanig Resort und Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanig Resort und Spa

Address: Ornachstrasse 11 87541 Oberjoch, 87541 Oberjoch, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberjoch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oberjoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lanig Resort und Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanig Resort und Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.