We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real heaven on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Mare Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Al Mare Villas to your Saves list
Al Mare Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari Beach, Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Real heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for place to relax and enjoy peace ans quiet, this is the place to be!The staff was amazing, rooms perfectly clean, private little beach with sunbeds and parasols. Just 15 minute walk away from great restaurant Stefanos, supermarket and few other shops.We had the best vacation ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is my first time costing Greece and Rhodes was definitely a great choice. We were overwhelmed by the fantastic service received from the hotel staff led by George, the most friendly and helpful guy on earth! We booked for 5 nights for the apartment and luckily got upgrade to the traditional Vila and subsequently also tried classic Vila. Each Vila has a sea front swimming pool with constant running water supply to keep the water fresh and clean. We could spend the whole week in the pool because it was so romantic with peaceful surroundings.
We did not have a car or valid driving license. It did not really stop us from going to various beaches and the famous Old Town. George helped us to plan the trip based on his local knowledge and provided us a useful bus timetable. It was pretty handy and the bus normally gets here on time, so not having a car didn't make a huge difference to us.

There is a large super market 10 mins walk away and a number of family resorts located nearby. We were given free pass to use the facility in one of the biggest resort, which was great.

Another big thing I need to mention is that the breakfast here was so wonderful! You basically can name whatever you want to eat as breakfast and Geogre would make it for you! Yes, do not forget to try the pancake!

It was such a sweet and wonderful stay and we really enjoyed the Vila and the helpful service from the friendly staff! We will be visiting here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Very cosy and facinated hotel. Great view, nice pool and excellent breakfast. George and others are very kind and gentle people, treat you as u're the family member. My wife had her birthday - she was given a bottle of good wine and great cake during the breakfast time. Any requests are always welcomed. Rooms are beyond the expectations! Better to have a car around, pretty convenient to travel the island.
Must visit this hotel to feel truly hospital Greece.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very relaxing holiday - George made our family very welcome. Be sure to have breakfast there!
We stayed in a Traditional Villa for 7 nights which was cleaned every day. My husband and I had the best sleep ever in the very comfortable bed which had a great sea view.

Places we liked on our trip: Lindos, St Paul's Bay (Lindos), Rhodes Town

Restaurant: Broccolino in Lindos (Amazing food and really lovely people)

Room Tip: Traditional Villa for the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Mare_Villas, General Manager at Al Mare Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site and we are really grateful for your time. It helps to inform other future guests of surroundings and location so that they may decide appropriately on the type of holiday they are searching for along with room types at our property.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back to Al Mare Villas on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at Al Mare Villas the week of May 16-23, 2013 with my husband. Even before arriving, I found George and the staff to be extremely helpful. We had a pool suite which was absolutely amazing, it felt like you were swimming in the Sea, when you were in the pool. Do NOT miss the breakfast, delicious and served by a charming waitress. The location is so peaceful you will want to just sit there and enjoy the view, but you really shouldn't miss Lindos (only 15 minutes away) and Rhodes. I have traveled to many places and found this to be a jewel if you like a peaceful place to enjoy the Greek atmosphere and relax. Note that if you like sandy beaches you may want to rent a car a move around which is enjoyable in itself. The nearby restaurants are delcious, friendly and affordable.
Cathy Rubini

Room Tip: Chose a pool suite if you can afford it, All rooms are in a great position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were very happy with our 4 night stay in a Traditional Villa at Al Mare. Very private in all aspects - along with your own pool and a gorgeous view of the Med. Lots of space, friendly and professional service - just a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a vacation! Highly recommended!
For lunch or dinner we recommend a local family restaurant, Stefanos, not far south down the road.

Room Tip: In the Traditional Villa the queen-size bed upstairs is fantastic, but be aware additional people sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived, George and his staff treated us like we were the only guests. Their attention to detail, wether our room, breakfast at the Villas, or a local lunch/dinner, it was all spectacular. We look forward to visiting Rhodes again to see George and all the friends we made along the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Mare Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Villas

Address: Kiotari Beach, Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Family Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al Mare Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Seaside Suites located in Rhodes. A haven of warm elegance, tasteful design and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Mare Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mare Villas Hotel Kiotari
Al Mare Hotel
Al Mare Villas Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Mare Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.