We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Mare Villas

Save Saved
You added Al Mare Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Mare Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari Beach, Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Carpi, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Relax and amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

These Villas and appartments sits on a small cliff overlooking Kiotari beach so they all have amazing views. The beach just down does not have umbrellas or bars so you won't find people there just the odd person having a nice stroll. I was staying in the studio apartment with nice outside terrace area with sunchairs and sofas and soft green grass in front with nothing to obscure the view. Is very relaxing specially if you are lucky not to have a family with kids in the adiacent villa with swimming pool so the silence is guranteed. George at the reception is very nice and he even accomodated my request for flatter pillows. At the end of the structure there is a nice bar with view where breakfast is good and plenty. Thsi is a gem as even in the middle of August you can find peace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our second visit to Al Mare villas, and it certainly will not be our last. If you want a perfect holiday, relaxing by your own pool, with the most proffesional and friendly service imaginable, wonderful breakfasts on a terrace overlooking the med, immaculate accommodation tastefully decorated, peace quiet and tranquility, at the most reasonable rate for luxury, look no further. My twelve year old daughter will not even contemplate going anywhere else, and paid it the greatest compliment, saying when she has children of her own she wants to bring them here. It really is that good. We also stayed at the princess Andriana, another hotel in the H group, and guess what it too was amazing.
George, will surpass all expectations you have of a holiday, I know because I booked these villas after reading the amazing reviews and was shocked to find they didn't do these villas justice.
Bravo George, see you next year.

Room Tip: Book the traditional villa, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Mare_Villas, General Manager at Al Mare Villas, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Clement,

On behalf of myself and the team here at Al Mare Villas, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide such a positive review following your experience with us.

Thank you for your feedback in relation to our Traditional Villas and our Breakfast at Gallouni Bay which will be even better in the years to follow.

Once again thank you for providing such a comprehensive review of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back to Rhodes soon!

Yours Sincerely,

George Hrisafinas,
General Manager,
Al Mare Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great location, perfect place to relax and enjoy. The apartment was very clean, the view from the balcony was brilliant. George, the manager, was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. His pancakes and french toast are to die for. A visit to Nikolas Taverna in Asklipio village is a must and also a visit to Prassonissi beach on the Southern tip of Rhodes. Will stay in the traditional villa next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I can only confirm everything already said: the place is perfect, but to be honest and more informative I have to mention things you might feel uncomfortable with:
1. Rhodes nature is very rich and beautiful, so when you are close to it expect its fauna to be close to you too, so if you are an insectophobe be prepared to finding, for example, hordes of ants dismembering huge grasshopper's remains right at the doorstep of your pool area patio in the morning
2. Being a relatively young couple we are used to consume enormous amounts of internet traffic which sometimes was hindered by slow connection and bad reception in some parts of the villa (because of the stone walls or weak routers used)
3. The diversity of restaurants in the walking vicinity is pretty poor, there was only one place with Italian food in about 15-20 minutes walk, three-four other restaurants are Greek and pretty much the same (except for Mourela which is the best of them), you can either get a car to go to the bigger towns for dinner or cook it yourself.
But of course these things are too minor to spoil the overall impression and all the good things easily made the best vacation we ever been to. Great thanks to George, one of the nicest guy I ever met.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Al Mare Villas is a small property that is exceptionally well managed by George. You can expect privacy, luxurious touches as well as a gorgeous view out over the ocean. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Best place where we've been! Everything is perfect and even better than on pictures.comming back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Came here after a 3 night stay at an all inclusive holiday in the same town, all I can say is it's simply perfect. George is more than helpful in helping you enjoy your time here and nothing is too much trouble. The villa itself is a little paradise. Looking out to the sea swimming in your own pool is just like a dream come true. All you need is ready to use even a bag of ice ready made for your drink by the pool. Just perfect

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Mare Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Villas

Address: Kiotari Beach, Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Mare Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Seaside Suites located in Rhodes. A haven of warm elegance, tasteful design and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Al Mare Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mare Villas Hotel Kiotari
Al Mare Hotel
Al Mare Villas Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Mare Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.