We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Sun Hotel

Save Saved
You added Princess Sun Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Princess Sun Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Kiotari
Prague
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Well at first think i stayed in Rodos Maris but as we want to extend our holliday for few day we need to find hotel closer. So i choose it Princess Sun and it was worst choise ever made. If you dont have car you have to walk from sea for around 25 minutes. When you get to hotel woman on reception its just so rude and when i ask for manager she said i cant talk to him. Room terrible. Broken toilet was fixed after 24 hours. Would never stay again
2 stars for nice pool ;(

Room Tip: Just dont stay there and go Maris much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Having read revues in English and French, I suppose it boils down to what your expectations are. We had never been to an 'all in' hotel before, so have nothing to compare with. However, we were very impressed. The hotel is now very largely 'francophone' - the 'redcoats' of Lookea are all French, and most have very little English. The hotel staff (Greek), mostly do speak English. We found virtually all the staff to be helpful, friendly and charming. The hotel was impeccably clean - albeit showing signs of wear. The food was good; not 'haute cuisine' but plentiful and fairly varied. If one eats in the usual Englsh way, and piles something of everything on the plate, it gets a bit boring, but creating starter and (one) main course from the buffet one eats well. The 'free' wine is quite drinkable, especially the rose. The rooms are clean and spacious, air conditioned - clean linen - towels and bedding, every day.. Car hire is available in the hotel. . (Rodos Cars - book on line for a good price). The local bus service is frequent and air conditioned as well as reaonalbly priced. The only real downside to our holiday was that when we arrived at the end of August it had been 49degrees that day, and remained VERY HOT. I think one should probably avoid July and August, and perhaps the first half of September. Lindos is worth a visit - lots of shops and bars etc - a cross between Blackpool and Marrakech. Rhodes town is pretty stunning, but other than that there's not a great deal to do if your are not wholly obsessed with lying by the pool. - Certainly motiviation is not easy when the temperature is soaring. I read criticisms of the evening entertainment, and I suppose it is somewhat amateur, but with loads of energy and enthusiasm. I don't know what people expect from a relatively small hotel - Shirley Bassey?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

read all the reviews and yes as problems but what a great holiday we had!!!! Ive stayed in 5 star before and also had problems. Booked last min the kids enjojed the kids club and yes the eve is basic but enjoy and laugh with the people around you. we booked a car and saw the rest of the island which was great and cheap from the hotel. The hotel staff looked after us and the food isnt that bad. We gave to the kids clud all our bits when we left which they loved. best point we meet people who lived 10 mins down the road from england on this hols and what grear friends we have come.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

We booked another hotel through On The Beach website but with only 24 hours notice we were told that our accomodation and resort had been changed. Not a very good start! Needless to say we won't be using them again.
This hotel is not of a 4 star standard by any stretch of the imagination. The Rodos Princess down the road and it's sister hotel is also a 4 star but deserves it's 4 star rating there is no comparison between the facilities at the Princess Sun and the Rodos Princess. Whilst the staff at the Princess Sun did their best, they obviously did not have a sufficient budget to work with and all the entertainment was very amateur with the same people doing it each night. It really was more of a children's show and the children certainly seemed to enjoy it. Although the food appeared to be nicely prepared, it was not kept hot in the trays and so if you did not arrive when a fresh batch was put out you had to eat it cold which was not very pleasant especially when it is all inclusive you want to be able to eat good food. Again this does not seem to be the chef's fault but rather inadequate equipment to keep the food hot. The pool bar was supposed to open at 10am each day but depended very much on the mood of the bar tender and often didn't open till nearer 11am. In all it appears that this hotel has been left behind and ignored by whoever should be taking more notice and this is a shame because it could be so much better without too much effort. The location of this hotel is not suitable for people with walking difficulties. There is a bus service to the Rodos Princess and to the beach but if you want to go to a taverna or to a village you would have to take a taxi. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it is at the moment. If you are in a location which is away from tavernas and bars then you need to be in a hotel with good facilities this isn't one of them.

  • Liked — The bedrooms were mostly clean
  • Disliked — Nothing about this hotel was 4 star quality
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Princess Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Sun Hotel

Also Known As:
Primasol Princess Sun Kiotari
Princess Sun Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Family Hotel in Kiotari
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Sun Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Princess Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Sun Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.