We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodos Princess Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rodos Princess Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Kiotari
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice and comfortable hotel for vacation- Excellent food. You gotta walk a few steps dow to the beach and back, but with the quailty of their food its necessary to move as much as possible! All people from personel were very nice and helpfull. You can rent very cheap car even at the reception, the prices were the same all around. It takes You just 20 minutes of driving to see Lindos or Prasonisi. The sea is very clear and one can swim to a tiny island, taht was actually occupied in the later season. Its better to go in the beginning of June, the sea is a little colder, but there is not many people. When the hotel gets full, its getting worse.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    231
    48
    11
    5
See reviews for
262
177
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napoli
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

we return in this wonderful hotel each year because it is a big structure with a great seaside, lots clear swimming pools and very confortable rooms.All areas are very clean. We enjoyed the food.The animation team did everything to make your stay as family as possible with funny shows. Even the hotel staff was always available .A big thanks to Nico at reception always kind and friendly.

Room Tip: we spent a good holiday in the seaside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Director of Sales at Rodos Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for coming back to us, every year. There is no better award for us than your example. It gives us both confidence and motivation to deliver our best service and keep up the good relationship with our guests. Thank You! We look forward to welcoming you next year ! Best Regards, Rodos Princess Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I like the Hotel the food, but There is One thing that make the hotel to a special thing... The Animation Team With Juri, Michele, Laura, Manu and jelena. i was There for 12 days in october and i enoyed the Time With the People and the Animation team. I think everyone has fun with this team. They tried to make the best with the people. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninove, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My friends suggested Greece to me for my next holiday and i chose randomly the Rodos Princess Beach Hotel.
i stayed for a week at the end of the season in october.
The room was fine and very clean.
The staff and animation team did everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible,without being too pushy and being very friendly not only in the hotel,but even when you met them outside.
The food was varied and good to my taste,the drinks on the other hand were all local and not up to the big brand's standards.
I would like to thank Tommy and Kamelia in the pool bar,Panos in the gellateria ,Michele and last but certainly not least Manuela from the animations team for making this a great holiday.
I will surely come back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent very nice holiday in the Rodos Princess Beach Hôtel. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The staff is welcoming and makes his Best for thé customers. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the food. The beach is nice as I was there the last week of september (not too many people). Sure I will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lovely hotel first impressions good, brilliant welcome and a very hard working animation team. Special thanks to the animation team, and Tommy who got the pool bar rocking in the evenings (only good point as the drinks were disgusting! all inclusive crap that didnt really have any alcohol in).
The food varied with nice fresh salads, but meat not good. You can find stuff to eat though. The snack bar made a nice change in the day time, and the bar on the beach served lovely ice- cream, although we stuck to water and soft drinks because of the poor quality of the alcohol. We just bought a bottle of wine in the evenings from the supermarket if we wanted a drink.

I think this hotel needs updating, although the rooms were functional there were signs of wear and tear everywhere. They let you keep the all inclusive until you leave and a courtesy room for a shower.

We did find the food repetative, but we hired a car and went out for a few meals. Also there is an excellent taverna if you leave the hotel through the back gate and turn right "Stefanos" which serves traditional greek food which is delicious, and it is in walking distance if you like an evening stroll.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

me my wife (late 20s) and 3 year old daughter went on a two week holiday in september 2012.

The hotel is nice and clean and has excellent swimming pools and also a beach that also has all inclusive drinks and snacks

all the staff are kind freindly and welcoming and will help you in any way they can.

thea ares of kiotari is quiet and has very little to see or do which means we had to go to pefkos for entertainment which was approximatly 20 euros in a taxi as they start the metre as soon as you ring them so you will find about 10 euros on the meter when they pick you up. as a result we took the bus on which children are free and cost 2.50 each for the adults. this service only runs till a certain time so you will have to get a taxi back. however pefkos is a brilliant area with lots to do.

the hotel rooms are nice large airey rooms and are kept clean. the only bad point was we found lots of bugs around the bathroom (woodlice) in the morning. the room has a minibar which is stocked dailey with soft drinks and one beer.

the reason i have gave this hotel 3 stars was the quality of food. which i can honestly say was appauling. the meat there is not at all meat and is just a lump of fat. this can be said for all diffrent dishes. i actually said to the waiter one night that the food was disgusting and the reply was "yes! its pretty bad tonight" to which you can only laugh as they are clearly not bothered.
as a result we had to eat out most nights which i begrudged as we had allready paid for the all inclusive service.

the occupents of the hotel are mainly itaian and germen and probably 3% british if that. it did not particually bother us but was hard for my daughter to make friends (maybe she is picky but thats how it was)

would i go back? No! but only due to location and the standard of food. would suit older couples who want to chill out and have lost sensation in there tase buds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodos Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodos Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Princess Kiotari
Rodos Princess Hotel Kiotari
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodos Princess Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.