We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've stayed at on 4 continents” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best hotel we've stayed at on 4 continents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Not an exaggeration. This luxury, reasonably-priced hotel is excellent in every respect. It overlooks the Aegean, has two pools and a private beach, and for suites has the option of a small private pool on the deck. Rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed and, well, luxurious, with large shower, walk-in closet and jacuzzi. Service was outstanding. At season's end, we paid what we've often paid for average hotels elsewhere. And this on a Greek island!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    20
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
137
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great staff that was let down by the crickets right outside our balcony in room 104. The manager and Staff tried to help us with the problem but unfortunately every night from around 11 to 8 in the morning we had a noise problem.
Everything else was great but we will not be returning due to the lack of sleep which is a shame because Boutique5 ticks so many boxes.

Room Tip: Half board option was really good. Ate in hotel every night. The gym is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is the best hotel we ever stayed on.

We upgraded our room to Mediterranean Suite Private Pool - amazing rooms with own big pool on balcony and wonderful view. Jacuzzi in the bathroom ++ +
The staff are very helpful and professional. Breakfast is more then ok, not overwelled - just very perfect. You can also order the breakfast served on your own balcony. Try it!!

The hotel is brand new in 2012, and are in perfect condition. Its a place for relaxing.

Its easy to get to lindos or even rhodos city with bus or taxi, its also a "traktor-train" going to pick u up every 30 minutes and drive to different locations, hotels, beaces in area.
Anyway, the best way to get around on this south part of island is with a rentalcar.
Recommend; dinner in Pefkos (7-8min with taxi) or ofcourse wonderful Lindos (10-12min with taxi).

+ = rooms, service, tenniscourt, parking, pool, spa, breakfast, peaceful
- = the u have to pay for internet, a hotel of this class and prices should give internet for free!!!! :-(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This new hotel was built and designed to a high standard and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Plunge pool is a nice touch but they are fairly cold and can't be heated. Main pool and spa facilities were excellent, including a huge indoor (heated) pool, sauna and steam room. We didn't eat at the hotel as prices are very expensive and preferred to find small family Tavernas over soulless hotels.

Location of the hotel is along a strip of modern hotels, so nothing "Greek" about the area. Recommend a car so you can get to Lindos where there are numerous (fairly touristy) restaurants but a few exceptions if you do the research, but don't bother site seeing as there is nothing interesting/cultural to see on Rhodes, except Lindos and Rhodes town.

Only negative points on hotel were: no coffee machines in the rooms (they are still awaiting delivery!) and only Sky news and CNN for English guests - the rest of the 70 channels are predominately German, which caters for the bulk of the hotels guest.

Overall the service and hotel facilities were exceptional

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Hotel Boutique 5 is the best hotel we have visited. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was large and it has also a wonderful view. Concerning food, breakfast was fantastic, there was everything what you desire. It was impossible to meet children, so who wants to relax, Boutique 5 is the best (and luxury) place to go. We had the room with a private swimming pool, which was clean and also the towels were changed daily. The only thing we think should be changed is internet access. The wifi connection is free for only 30 minutes (slow speed) and that´s it....in five stars hotel in 21. century? Bit strange....but despite this fact, the holiday was the best we ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Photos do not really make justice to how amazing this place looked when we walked in at night to check-in into this beautiful piece of heaven!
If you like beautiful surroundings, magnificent cocktails, beautiful facilities and above all Amazing service...book yourself a stay at Boutique 5.
My husband and I spend one week on late September at this hotel, and from the moment we walked in, I knew I would never want to leave!
The hotel is beautiful, Clean lines, beautifully appointed rooms all with sea views (ours was the Mediterranean Suit spacious and with a beautiful pool and deck), fabulous food and drink (and if like me you like cocktails, ask Panos to make you a Tiramisu cocktail that you'll never forget)
The one thing however that for me made this hotel special, has to be without a doubt their wonderful STAFF! Every single one of them (of those I had the pleasure of talking with) helped to make our stay extra special.
The Beach outside the hotel is just wonderful, it is a pebbled beach, but is beautifully clean and fantastic to swim in!
There are many great qualities to this place, but if you are one of those people who do not like crowded places and likes to feel a little special, you must definitely try this place... the hotel was full to capacity during our stay and at not point did I ever feet this to be the case, it feels like is just you and you have paradise all to yourself!
We not only recommend it...we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Mediterranean suite was absolutely fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one week mid September and booked a suite with a pool which was amazing. On arrival we knew we'd made theright decision to book this hotel as were greated with a welcome glass of juice or wine and taken to our room where there was a lovely fruit platter, chocolate cake and a bottle of wine for us.

The bed had a memory foam mattress and was about 8 feet wide, every night we slept very well. Breakfast was a lovely experience as was very relaxed with everything you could want or need and more, you can even have sparkling wine!

The only slight downside was that the town doesn't have very many tavernas to go to in the eve, I would strongly recommend negotiating half board at te hotel as the food here is beautiful and staff and very very good.

The spa is also really really good and better than most spas I've been to in the uk. Treatments are expensive but you can use the facilities for free.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Chic and Charming Luxury Seafront Boutique Hotel Located in the New it-place of Kiotari. This Five Star Property features 44 bedrooms and offers the Finest Greek hospitality at its Very Best. Offering exclusively Sea View rooms, the hotel provides Sophisticated Classic Deluxe rooms to Elegant Executive Suites. With or without a Private Pool, it is all about Your Choice. Lean Back and let us Impress You! Ps: Adults Only Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique 5 Hotel And Spa Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.