We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Andriana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arrived 9th of October for 1 week only booked 5 days b4 last minute holiday. Stayed in Junior Suite overlooking gardens, very quiet, near to beach, 4 poster bed, couch 2 flat screen tvs 1 by bed 1 by couch beautiful bathroom plenty of storage, room cleaned and fresh towels twice a day. Basic mini bar filled every other day. Bed and pillows so comfortable.

Food was good, plenty of variety lamb pork beef and turkey just fell apart beautifully cooked. Standard complaint regarding temperature but that is the norm for buffet style.
Found staff at pool bar and medallion restaurant good and
Very friendly. Need to wear cardigan if sitting at pool bar or outside of lobby bar in the evening as it got a bit cool but to be expected in October. Not a single cloud during the day for the whole week we where there.
Definitely worth a visit to the moonlight bar for al la carte menu 1 allowed each week as part of all inclusive package with all inclusive drinks we actually paid for international brands and went up a few more times for drinks only, quite happy to pay Agapitos was excellent barman and really enjoyed his company.
We did find all inclusive drinks package a bit basic but that is probably because we have been use to Mexico all inclusive and as ex licensees we may be a bit critical most people we spoke to found it ok.

reception staff were very good they were very helpful rang our transport company to confirm our return home and also asked housekeeping for a bath mat for me as being disabled I was a bit wary of slipping in shower we think they actually went out and bought 1 for me as I was originaly told they didnt have 1 but it suddenly appeared the next day.

Pool was cold but indoor pool was ideal and I was able to swim a couple of times aday. I also used sauna and steam room.

Sun beds were plentiful and towels supplied we sat on sunbeds which where set into the wall sound strange you would have see them to understand but they were so comfortable and so easy to get on and off as much higher.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as all the positives outweighed the negatives(Its not possible to please everyone all of time.
we are a couple in our 50's who just want a nice quiet relaxing holiday good weather, comfortable sun bed, nice food and a few drinks in the evening and this hotel ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday following your recent stay with us in October in one of our Junior Suites. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Princess Andriana Resort & Spa for your vacation in Rhodes. Your kind comments have been shared with the rest of the team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming back you back in the future,
Best Regards,
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    182
    67
    12
    11
See reviews for
285
433
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great food, excellent beach with clean water and clean sand (it's great).
Watersports on the beach.
Great animation team.
Great car rental office with reasonable prices!
I'd like to thank staff for great service and specially Nikolaos Stathis (Guest Relations Executive) who does his best to meet all the guests' demands.

Room Tip: Junior suites and Family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Director of Sales at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much staying with us and all your positive feedback. We are thrilled to know that our Hotel is the best Hotel you have ever been to ! We hope to welcome you next year.
Warm regards from Rhodes to Moscow,
Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I chose this hotel because of all the positive reviews and it lived up to expectations.
We were in a standard room with a pool view and I could not find fault with the room. It was clean and spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Lots of toiletries in the bathroom, fresh fruit and a well stocked mini bar.
The restaurant provided excellent choice for all meals and the snack bars by the pool and beach provided lots of choice out of normal meal times. We ate in the moonlight restaurant on the one evening and it was very good, it was nice to be waited on and the food again was excellent with lots of choice. There is a dress code for eating in the restaurant in the evening which I would say 99% of the people I saw adhered to.

There were plenty of sun beds by the pool and at the beach so whatever time you turned up you always found a bed. They have tennis courts and mini golf with free use of equipment which was good.

Because of the time of the year we went meant that it was a bit chilly in the evening so could not really sit out in the open air to have a drink and as the main bar was in the hotel reception there was a lack if seating, would not be a problem in summer months.

All the staff were very friendly and hard working and nothing was a problem for them.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing stress free holiday.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room as a sea view room overlooks a main road and not much of a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at This hotel from the 5th of oct for 1 week from the moment you enter the hotel you are made to feel very welcome by very friendly staff. we had one of the junior suits 8107 which was emaculate and very clean, only downside due to the building design we never got the sun on the balcony.The food is fresh with plenty of choice however it is all inclusive and very samee. The hotel is so clean the staff work very hard And are always pleasant The manager is readily available and works very hard which reflects in the high standards. one of the negatives I would say was that the swimming pool, it needs needs heating it was so cold you need Rhino Skin to go in it. very few people were ever in it, including the children which says it all. another negative is they only have one all inclusive bar that is inside the hotel and this is in reception. who wants to sit in a hotel lobby for a drink. our week there was cool on an evening so this made things very restrictive. there is a bar on the second floor 'the moonlight bar' but you pay for drinks there. the location of the hotel means they have a captive audience with few places around it unless you drive. the staff were all excellent but 3 people i would like to single out who went over and above to be pleasant and give good service were Armando & Nikos who worked in the beach and lobby bars & Agapito who worked the moonlight bar. if you want a relaxing laid back holiday in lovely surroundings this is the place for you. if you want a little more to do at night find a hotel in a better location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived 26th September in early hours of the morning very tired after a long journey to get to the hotel from the airport but the hotel staff were so nice and friendly. The rooms were immaculate, so clean and we were lucky to have the best view of the pool. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was welcomed at no extra charge. The same for the safe in the rooms they were free unlike most hotels these days that charge extra for everything. Staff were always there to help if needed but in all honesty everything was spot on we never had to ask for much. The food was amazing, pool bar staff always smiling & we never had to wait to get a top up of drinks. The hotel has it's own spot on the pebbled beach only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The hotel has its own beech cafe on route to the beech too just in case you get hungry or thirsty along the way. Animation team always entertaining x great fun too. The light show in the evening was always fun x great photo spots for weddings. We only found out by chance that we could use the moonlight restaurant at the top of the hotel at no extra cost for one evening. One of our family members had a birthday while we were there and on request the hotel staff delivered at no extra cost a cake, wine & fruit to their room. The service was excellent, our holiday was fantastic. We will most definitely be visiting this hotel again in the next year or two. Have already recommended to family & our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at This hotel on 2nd oct for 1 week from the moment you enter the hotel you are made to feel special we were given a fantastic room 7110 for our aniversary the staff had even decorated it The food is lovely plenty of choice the hotel is soo clean the staff work very hard And are always pleasant The manager is readily available and works very hard which reflects in the high standards The only negative thing I could say was that the swimming pool needs heating it was so cold I would recommend this hotel and we will return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

On arrival, speedy booking in and whisked away with our luggage in a stretch golf buggy to our Junior deluxe suite with own pool in the quiet block nearest the beach. - Fabulous! This block has sun from sunrise until about 2pm then into shade. A bottle of sparkling wine, some very welcome sandwiches and Greek pastries were waiting for us in our room on arrival. A lovely modern four poster and large wall mounted TV as well as the huge comfy corner seating area also with a large wall mounted TV well stocked, and regularly restocked, minibar with soft drinks and beer. Lovely roomy bath, shower, twin basins and super facilities just as you would expect from a hotel of this standard.
Lots to do during the day if you don't want to sunbathe all day! We did shooting and archery. The spa offers all you would expect with friendly staff and immaculate surroundings. Evening entertainment was also good fun. The beautiful, musical coloured fountain display every evening; a saxophonist, Traditional Greek dancing, together with the hilarious slapstick shows in the amphitheatre. These guys and girls (the animation team)work so hard all day and night and ALWAYS have a smile and an exchange every time you meet them. Lovely young people. If you want Barry Manilow and a Las Vegas Show or Cruise Ship entertainment then this resort is not for you If you want wild late night 'party' drinking and discos then this is not for you - please keep away!!!

If you want to relax, unwind, enjoy lovely surroundings, feel looked after and welcome with impeccable standards of cleanliness and service then this IS the place for you. Food is always a subjective topic! My husband is a vegetarian, I am not and we ate like Kings and Queens all week (too much really!) there is a good variety of traditional and international cuisine to a good standard with a lovely extra special evening in the Moonlight restaurant.

Negatives and of no fault of the hotel is the lengthy transfer - again the driver does his best it is just a good 1.5 - 2hr trip! But so very worth it when you get there

We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: We loved our junior suite and pool and would book this again but from what we saw all rooms are love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.