We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star resort but food a bit of a minus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Princess Andriana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Kiotari
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“5 star resort but food a bit of a minus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great resort, brand new with high quality rooms and surroundings! Top of the line five star feeling in everything but the food. The all-inclusive resort caters largely to Russian, German and English tourists and perhaps because of this the food is very average. Food is completely eatable but not in line with the otherwise five star overall experience. However, you will never be hungry as food is served throughout the day at three different locations. I was actually surprised how well built and nice this place was and for Greece this is one of the few real five star resorts. Price was not cheap but compared to the alternatives this is well worth the extra. Recommended resort, especially for families, but do not expect gourmet food!

Room Tip: Avoid eating dinner inside, eat outside. Also, do NOT eat before 20:00 / 8 PM as the animation team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Princess Andriana Resort & Spa for your holiday .
This was our very first opening year and I can assure you that this year we will have a very varied clientele and a great part from Scandinavia this year, where you are from. We aim to give our guests superb food experiences from the Mediterranean cuisine, always with the chef’s special twist . Every night, in addition to the buffet, we have a chef cooking “live” in the restaurant. Guests can also dine in the A La Carte Restaurants once a week, and enjoy Greek and Italian theme nights. We take great pride in using fresh local products . Hence, we are sorry to read that you were not 100 % satisfied with the food. On the other hand, we are pleased to read you mentioned us as one of the best 5 stars resorts in Greece . Thank you for the high rating you gave us. Please do write us back if you are considering to come back for another stay with us. We are so eager to meet and exceed guest expectations, and only best is good enough ! Hope spring has come to you in Sweden and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, The Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    137
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
192
297
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Amazing hotel, every thing is new spotless and taken care of. All the facilities are great, pool area so big, pool bar with music and free drinks! Private beach area with buffet, high class!!

The kiotary area has the best beaches in Rhodes and is very close to the main sttraction in the island - Lindos village .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sorin,
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We are preparing for the new season, and your comments are very motivating. Hope to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, The Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we just came back from a 5 day vacation at the new (one month old) Adriana princess resort.
the hotel is an amazing 5 star all inclusive (all inclusive no if's or small letters etc..).
we were traveling with 2 small children and took a standard room. the room was large, well designed. the hotel has everything you need (big pool, small pool, privet beach, play ground, mini golf, play ground, spa, gym, bars, restaurants etc..) so we didn't have to leave the hotel.
we recommend, and will probably go back one day.
one thing - the hotel is +1 hour from the airport, if your travel operator makes stops along the way the transit time can get up to 2.5 hours.

Room Tip: take the inner rooms with a pool view. the family rooms with a shearing pool are at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advsior. We are glad to read you had a nice holiday, bringing your family to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa. We really hope to welcoming you back in the future. If you don’t like the transit , a taxi is recommended, It takes around 1 hour. All the best to you and your family ! The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is brand new. The rooms are big, clean and basically equipped.
the animation team is very nice and not annoying.
The public areas are nice with a very clean look. the separation of the sea area and the pool area give a feeling of uncrowded although I can not assume how it will look when the place is fully booked/
Food is the worst part of the vacation. I heard that for an all inclusive deal food is OK but I can tell you that the few best dishes are not more than eatable.
Overall recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback ! We are glad we met your expectations for your holiday and hope to having you staying with us in the future. Best Regards, The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were in this hotel for only a brief(one week) holiday in the last week of Sept.2012
The apartment we booked was a “honeymoon room with a private pool”. It did cost extra but in our experience it was worth it.
Let’s start with the room then. In line with the modern, contemporary design of the hotel, the décor was kind of minimalistic and simple but quite elegant nevertheless. All in shades of white and gray. Bathtub+ shower, excellent quality toiletries, towels changed twice a day, bathrobes, slippers, beach towels, fridge/minibar with soft drinks restocked every other day, room service twice a day, flat screen TV. And piece de resistance-private pool and deck with sunbeds, chairs and a small table. It alone nearly made the day. The room was nearly spotlessly clean and decorated nearly to perfection. I say “nearly” because the hotel has just been opened this July and the final touches must have been done in a hurry-thus some smudges of paint or cement here and there or a crumbling tile grout. The TV mentioned above has many satellite channels; sadly very few in English, none of them a movie channel. On the plus side however the set has a USB port, so if you bring your own portable hard drive you can watch your own movies.
The hotel is brand new. The main building has two wings. The central block in the middle comprises the main restaurant on the ground floor, reception and lobby on the first and a la carte restaurant on the second from where you can enjoy a spectacular view of the grounds, the main pool and two bars next to it, one of which serves food in an informal ambiance. Beyond the pool there are three blocks of apartments, those on the ground floor having the private pools. Perhaps even more interesting are three blocks of apartments on the far right, partially hidden behind the north wing. They have been built on an elevation and the common pool which is accessible for the ground floor rooms only allows one a superb view onto the hotel below. The pool cascades down a yet another private pool for the block further right. Ingenious and very clever! They have done their utmost to ensure there garden is presentable and in good condition but inevitably it is going to take a year or two for it to mature. Perhaps this is a place to mention a little smelly problem. I am not sure but it seems the hotels here dispose of some of the t r e a t e d sewage by irrigating surrounding hills inevitably with some malodorous effects.
Food and drink. The drinks are generally drinkable which is not always the case on all inclusive formula. Wines are decent enough although why they insist on serving the whites not chilled enough and the reds chilled at all, is beyond me. 5 stars? GET THAT RIGHT! Similarly, why are there no real fruit juices available? Instead, they serve some artificially colored and artificially flavor ed and no doubt aspartate sweetened fluids. 5 stars? Hardly! On the whole however, we found the food to be very good and varied. We hardly had enough time to taste everything during that week. There are no queues, no smells, the restaurant is well air-conditioned. The waiters are smartly dressed, very polite and helpful if sometimes a bit slow moving. You are requested to wear trousers+ shirt at dinner, which some Russians obviously chose to ignore. Let us therefore move on to the subject of the Hotel guests.
Surprise, surprise! Mostly Russians with a strong contingent of Germans, some Dutch as well as some other Eastern Europeans: Poles and Czechs…We did not meet any Brits, which perhaps explains the lack of English TV channels.
The hotel also has got a tennis court, amphitheater, gym, spa and an indoor pool (we did not go). On the right from the restaurant there are a couple of outdoor Ping-Pong tables(free), billiard room(paid extra) and a well-stocked shop run by a pleasant Canadian lady; prices are as high(or low) as anywhere on the island. As you exit the hotel the nearest shops are on your right, perhaps 5 minutes away and uphill(!). The same distance away along the road by the beach there are some tavernas, for those interested in local climates.
On the same side from the restaurant(right) there are two tunnels leading to the beach. I say two as there are two roads to negotiate: one is the main highway towards Lindos and Rhodes City beyond or the south of the island in the opposite direction, while the other is a local road along the beach. In-between the two roads there are two more blocks of apartments with private pools for ground floors. See, told you it is a very interesting design. As you emerge from the second tunnel there is yet another restaurant for the lazy bones who can’t be bothered to leave the beach at lunchtime. The beach is pebbles/coarse sand, which is a bit uncomfortable. However, the sun beds are new and comfortable and parasols offer good shade. The sea is crystal clear. A few minutes away on your right you can rent a boat(at extortionate price), jet ski, wind surfing(not much wind though), kayak, or book a banana/ringo ride.
If I were to offer any criticism it would be mainly with regard to entertainment. Firstly, it was very disappointing not to have any live evening music or the opportunity to dance a bit. One would expect it in a 5 star hotel. Secondly, the so called “entertainment” provided by the animation team was well below the 5 star standard. Frankly, it was very, very plebeian. It would not be out of place along with a disco in a more lively 3 star establishment but was a complete failure on the bosom of the beautiful Princess-if I could be excused to say so, your Highness. Nothing is ever black and white, however-the Greek night was fun! On a bigger scale, yet another piece de resistance(and I have left it to the last) is dancing water fountains show from 9-9.30 every evening. It is a truly breath taking experience. We had seen similar shows in the past but having it for your own enjoyment every day was a pleasure we missed not even once! To close the subject of entertainment let me mention we rented a car for a day from a company in the lobby. Very convenient but if you are determined to shop around there are two other companies by the shops on the right(Marathon) and by the tavernas. Crowds in Lindos were unbearable and spoiled nearly all the fun. Get there early! And do make a trip more inland, it is very picturesque and there is hardly any traffic at all.

Room Tip: book a room with a private pool. believe me, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Front Office Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Wow, that was a long and detailed review ! It is easy to see that you pay attention to details , and we like to do the same ! We appreciate your very constrictive feedback and we know we have room for improvement, as we are striving to become better and better. Thank you very much giving us a top rating after all. We hope to welcoming you back to the hotel and the beautiful island. If you like excursions we are happy to give insider tips where to go! Have a wonderful spring ! Best Regards, Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from the 2nd to the 12th Sept. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and very efficiently run. The staff are very polite, courteous, hard working yet discreet. The service was impeccable and we are already planning our stay for next year. We would like to thank Nikos Stathis (Guest Relation Manager) who personally looked after our requests and made our stay very memorable. Nothing was too much trouble and we have no negative comments to make and would recommend the hotel without hesitation. The animation team were excellent, as too were the bar staff, in particular Jimmy, Clara and Michaela, and also Costas in the restaurant. As a Travel Agent, the hotel will be very easy to sell. See you next year.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Front Office Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Gary,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review and for all the nice photos you posted ! It is always challenging to open a hotel . Despite this, we are thrilled to read you find the service impeccable and yes, we are very proud of Nikos,Jimmy, Clarla, Michalea and Costas. We have carefully hand-picked the best staff in the area , and our staff is without a doubt the hotels most important asset . And what can be better news to read that you are coming back next year ! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a nice spring and see you soon ! All the best, The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Really worth 5 stars. It has wonderful family and privat rooms with pool, lighting musical fountain, underground passage to the beach. Food was good, but I 'd truly advise to go stight when Your meal starts, otherwise You won't find a lot of dishes. They finishes very quick and it takes time for the service workers to bring another part of food or clean tables, even bring more glasses or plates. Thats a minus, but just this. We are going to come back next year.

Room Tip: If You are going with Your family, take a family room with pool. You won't miss ;).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for feedback, we are happy to read you are coming back this year ! We are a bit surprised that you to hear your view about the dishes. It should be an efficient operational restaurant team, and we always try to maintain an excellent layout of the food. We will anyway note your valuable comment and pass it on to the Restaurant Manager . Looking forward to welcoming you back soon ! All the best, The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.