We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place To stay in Rhodes !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Andriana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The right place To stay in Rhodes !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Amazing hotel, every thing is new spotless and taken care of. All the facilities are great, pool area so big, pool bar with music and free drinks! Private beach area with buffet, high class!!

The kiotary area has the best beaches in Rhodes and is very close to the main sttraction in the island - Lindos village .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sorin,
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We are preparing for the new season, and your comments are very motivating. Hope to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, The Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    236
    78
    13
    13
See reviews for
356
585
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we just came back from a 5 day vacation at the new (one month old) Adriana princess resort.
the hotel is an amazing 5 star all inclusive (all inclusive no if's or small letters etc..).
we were traveling with 2 small children and took a standard room. the room was large, well designed. the hotel has everything you need (big pool, small pool, privet beach, play ground, mini golf, play ground, spa, gym, bars, restaurants etc..) so we didn't have to leave the hotel.
we recommend, and will probably go back one day.
one thing - the hotel is +1 hour from the airport, if your travel operator makes stops along the way the transit time can get up to 2.5 hours.

Room Tip: take the inner rooms with a pool view. the family rooms with a shearing pool are at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advsior. We are glad to read you had a nice holiday, bringing your family to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa. We really hope to welcoming you back in the future. If you don’t like the transit , a taxi is recommended, It takes around 1 hour. All the best to you and your family ! The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is brand new. The rooms are big, clean and basically equipped.
the animation team is very nice and not annoying.
The public areas are nice with a very clean look. the separation of the sea area and the pool area give a feeling of uncrowded although I can not assume how it will look when the place is fully booked/
Food is the worst part of the vacation. I heard that for an all inclusive deal food is OK but I can tell you that the few best dishes are not more than eatable.
Overall recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback ! We are glad we met your expectations for your holiday and hope to having you staying with us in the future. Best Regards, The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were in this hotel for only a brief(one week) holiday in the last week of Sept.2012
The apartment we booked was a “honeymoon room with a private pool”. It did cost extra but in our experience it was worth it.
Let’s start with the room then. In line with the modern, contemporary design of the hotel, the décor was kind of minimalistic and simple but quite elegant nevertheless. All in shades of white and gray. Bathtub+ shower, excellent quality toiletries, towels changed twice a day, bathrobes, slippers, beach towels, fridge/minibar with soft drinks restocked every other day, room service twice a day, flat screen TV. And piece de resistance-private pool and deck with sunbeds, chairs and a small table. It alone nearly made the day. The room was nearly spotlessly clean and decorated nearly to perfection. I say “nearly” because the hotel has just been opened this July and the final touches must have been done in a hurry-thus some smudges of paint or cement here and there or a crumbling tile grout. The TV mentioned above has many satellite channels; sadly very few in English, none of them a movie channel. On the plus side however the set has a USB port, so if you bring your own portable hard drive you can watch your own movies.
The hotel is brand new. The main building has two wings. The central block in the middle comprises the main restaurant on the ground floor, reception and lobby on the first and a la carte restaurant on the second from where you can enjoy a spectacular view of the grounds, the main pool and two bars next to it, one of which serves food in an informal ambiance. Beyond the pool there are three blocks of apartments, those on the ground floor having the private pools. Perhaps even more interesting are three blocks of apartments on the far right, partially hidden behind the north wing. They have been built on an elevation and the common pool which is accessible for the ground floor rooms only allows one a superb view onto the hotel below. The pool cascades down a yet another private pool for the block further right. Ingenious and very clever! They have done their utmost to ensure there garden is presentable and in good condition but inevitably it is going to take a year or two for it to mature. Perhaps this is a place to mention a little smelly problem. I am not sure but it seems the hotels here dispose of some of the t r e a t e d sewage by irrigating surrounding hills inevitably with some malodorous effects.
Food and drink. The drinks are generally drinkable which is not always the case on all inclusive formula. Wines are decent enough although why they insist on serving the whites not chilled enough and the reds chilled at all, is beyond me. 5 stars? GET THAT RIGHT! Similarly, why are there no real fruit juices available? Instead, they serve some artificially colored and artificially flavor ed and no doubt aspartate sweetened fluids. 5 stars? Hardly! On the whole however, we found the food to be very good and varied. We hardly had enough time to taste everything during that week. There are no queues, no smells, the restaurant is well air-conditioned. The waiters are smartly dressed, very polite and helpful if sometimes a bit slow moving. You are requested to wear trousers+ shirt at dinner, which some Russians obviously chose to ignore. Let us therefore move on to the subject of the Hotel guests.
Surprise, surprise! Mostly Russians with a strong contingent of Germans, some Dutch as well as some other Eastern Europeans: Poles and Czechs…We did not meet any Brits, which perhaps explains the lack of English TV channels.
The hotel also has got a tennis court, amphitheater, gym, spa and an indoor pool (we did not go). On the right from the restaurant there are a couple of outdoor Ping-Pong tables(free), billiard room(paid extra) and a well-stocked shop run by a pleasant Canadian lady; prices are as high(or low) as anywhere on the island. As you exit the hotel the nearest shops are on your right, perhaps 5 minutes away and uphill(!). The same distance away along the road by the beach there are some tavernas, for those interested in local climates.
On the same side from the restaurant(right) there are two tunnels leading to the beach. I say two as there are two roads to negotiate: one is the main highway towards Lindos and Rhodes City beyond or the south of the island in the opposite direction, while the other is a local road along the beach. In-between the two roads there are two more blocks of apartments with private pools for ground floors. See, told you it is a very interesting design. As you emerge from the second tunnel there is yet another restaurant for the lazy bones who can’t be bothered to leave the beach at lunchtime. The beach is pebbles/coarse sand, which is a bit uncomfortable. However, the sun beds are new and comfortable and parasols offer good shade. The sea is crystal clear. A few minutes away on your right you can rent a boat(at extortionate price), jet ski, wind surfing(not much wind though), kayak, or book a banana/ringo ride.
If I were to offer any criticism it would be mainly with regard to entertainment. Firstly, it was very disappointing not to have any live evening music or the opportunity to dance a bit. One would expect it in a 5 star hotel. Secondly, the so called “entertainment” provided by the animation team was well below the 5 star standard. Frankly, it was very, very plebeian. It would not be out of place along with a disco in a more lively 3 star establishment but was a complete failure on the bosom of the beautiful Princess-if I could be excused to say so, your Highness. Nothing is ever black and white, however-the Greek night was fun! On a bigger scale, yet another piece de resistance(and I have left it to the last) is dancing water fountains show from 9-9.30 every evening. It is a truly breath taking experience. We had seen similar shows in the past but having it for your own enjoyment every day was a pleasure we missed not even once! To close the subject of entertainment let me mention we rented a car for a day from a company in the lobby. Very convenient but if you are determined to shop around there are two other companies by the shops on the right(Marathon) and by the tavernas. Crowds in Lindos were unbearable and spoiled nearly all the fun. Get there early! And do make a trip more inland, it is very picturesque and there is hardly any traffic at all.

Room Tip: book a room with a private pool. believe me, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Front Office Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Wow, that was a long and detailed review ! It is easy to see that you pay attention to details , and we like to do the same ! We appreciate your very constrictive feedback and we know we have room for improvement, as we are striving to become better and better. Thank you very much giving us a top rating after all. We hope to welcoming you back to the hotel and the beautiful island. If you like excursions we are happy to give insider tips where to go! Have a wonderful spring ! Best Regards, Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from the 2nd to the 12th Sept. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and very efficiently run. The staff are very polite, courteous, hard working yet discreet. The service was impeccable and we are already planning our stay for next year. We would like to thank Nikos Stathis (Guest Relation Manager) who personally looked after our requests and made our stay very memorable. Nothing was too much trouble and we have no negative comments to make and would recommend the hotel without hesitation. The animation team were excellent, as too were the bar staff, in particular Jimmy, Clara and Michaela, and also Costas in the restaurant. As a Travel Agent, the hotel will be very easy to sell. See you next year.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Front Office Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Gary,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review and for all the nice photos you posted ! It is always challenging to open a hotel . Despite this, we are thrilled to read you find the service impeccable and yes, we are very proud of Nikos,Jimmy, Clarla, Michalea and Costas. We have carefully hand-picked the best staff in the area , and our staff is without a doubt the hotels most important asset . And what can be better news to read that you are coming back next year ! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a nice spring and see you soon ! All the best, The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Really worth 5 stars. It has wonderful family and privat rooms with pool, lighting musical fountain, underground passage to the beach. Food was good, but I 'd truly advise to go stight when Your meal starts, otherwise You won't find a lot of dishes. They finishes very quick and it takes time for the service workers to bring another part of food or clean tables, even bring more glasses or plates. Thats a minus, but just this. We are going to come back next year.

Room Tip: If You are going with Your family, take a family room with pool. You won't miss ;).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C, Public Relations Manager at Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for feedback, we are happy to read you are coming back this year ! We are a bit surprised that you to hear your view about the dishes. It should be an efficient operational restaurant team, and we always try to maintain an excellent layout of the food. We will anyway note your valuable comment and pass it on to the Restaurant Manager . Looking forward to welcoming you back soon ! All the best, The Princess Andriana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had originally booked at the Rhodes Princess , but we moved to the Princess Andriana with no fuss at all.What can i say except the staff are faultless,nothing too much trouble.The lovely manageress of the restaurant is a a prize for the hotel,she made everything work smoothly,working with all the other staff and even when under pressure from some very rude ignorant eatern europeans she remained calm and smiled!! Sorted out there moans about waiting for a table to be set and poured them wine and had them smilng before they knew it.
All the staff the bar tenders and reception , cleaners and the maintenence staff were always smiling and welcoming.
the cleanliness of all areas of the hotel were exceptional.
food fantastic,so much choice.
The only downside if i had to pick was the lack of choice in the AL A CARTE restaurant and found the food in the main restaurant better.
The beech restaurant was fantastic.
Already looking to book again.
THANK YOU T YOU ALL.

Room Tip: lindos,go by bus for 2.50Euros as its 20.00 in a cab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.7 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
28.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 14 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 35 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Andriana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Andriana Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess Andriana Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Princess Andriana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Andriana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.