We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant with a charming host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stefano

Stefano
Kiotari Beach, Kiotari 85109, Greece
+302244 0 47339
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Greek, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant with a charming host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed all inclusive in Kiotari in April and wanted to get away from the canteen and discover some local food! We used tripadvisor to locate some local restaurants and went to Stefanos based on the great reviews it has here - we were not disappointed! George is an extremely welcoming host and the restaurant has a lovely atmosphere serving delicious food. Seafood platter is fab :) We love wine but hadn't managed to find any Greek wine that we really wanted to drink :-/ Until we met George! We described that we like Sauvignon Blanc and he recommended a bottle from the wine list for us and it was absolutely delicious - in fact we hunted it out in the supermarket and drank it for the rest of the holiday! I will add a picture of the label for anyone who is interested.

Overall, beautiful restaurant, good honest food and an extremely charismatic host. Thanks George! ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    58
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Kiotari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Outstanding food with warm & friendly hosts! Try the grilled octopus, or kalamari...enjoy with a cool glass of Alpha beer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were staying in the local Princess Andriana resort and after two nights of their all-inclusive fare, decided to venture out for dinner here.

And we didn't regret it.

A lovely setting on the sea front, great food and very reasonable prices.

The staff were superb too and we went back to this place twice during our seven nights in Kiotari.

Traditional, friendly, excellent food (particularly the fish, calamari, prawns and hummus).

Go go go

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent familial restaurant! Best of island! George's smile welcome you on a charming place where you will enjoy a delicious typic cooking. We went every day during our one week stay and where always surprised by all dishes suggested by George like his famous hummous, keftedes and baked feta! George will kindly make your dinner a wonderful moment that you will not forget. He will tell stories about his island and suggest you to discover beautiful places outside of the tourist area. THE place to discover and you will be surprised by his famous AnisCoffee! Thanks to George and his uncle!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten several times here during our stay in Kiotari and have never been disappointed. Friendly service, good food, reasonably priced and a nice atmosphere. Try the tzatziki, pita, Nagasaki cheese, souvlaki...in fact try everything. Great place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano also viewed

 
Kiotari, Rhodes
Kiotari, Rhodes
 

Been to Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stefano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.