We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   near Glystra Beach, Kiotari 85107, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Otopeni, Ilfov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lindos Imperial is a very good 5 star hotel with nice and confortable rooms, great food and drinks, cakes and fruit diversified, three areas with pools and bars. The beach is wide, with stones. You need special shoes for swimming because are stones in the sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    231
    78
    50
    48
See reviews for
350
213
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel in August 2012, and we also got married while staying her at St Paul's chapel in Lindos.

STAFF:-
We found all the everyone very helpful and friendly, the bar staff always liked a chat anf you were never waiting too long even though all cocktails were freshly made. The reception staff were always courteous and ensured everything was done quicker than expected. The waiters and waitresses were amazing, after a few days we made friends with a few and they always found us a table quickly even though there was always 9 of us. even though you cant book without paying, if you remember your p's and q's ten I guarantee you will be looked after. We had our 2 children with us aged 3 and 18 months, the staff were always friendly and made a big fuss of them, even the bell boy came on the bus when we left to say goodbye to them. The animation team are great and will ask you to join in everything, the night entertainment is surprisingly good as well, with a variation all the time, our kids loved it.

FOOD:
The food was amazing and always had lots of choice, the main buffet itself had a huge collection and there was always a big grill with different choices each day, if you could not find something on the buffet there was always pasta and chips, but i am a very fussy eater and did not need to call upon that very often, The only thing you have to be aware of, is the Eastern Europeans, there manners are somewhat questionable, however if you are strong and don't mind giving a strong glare or point a finger every now and gain you will be fine.

LOCATION:-
Absolutely wonderful place and the views are amazing, the only thing that is wrong is there are not many shops near by but short taxi ride is all it takes. Lindos is a 15 minute taxi drive away and is approx 25 euros, some taxi drivers are a little crazy on the road but most take there time and give you a safe journey. The beach is the the worst thing as it is all rocks and pebbles, we do not visit the beach often so did not really bother us.

ROOMS:-
We stayed in a double room with 4 of us and this was more than enough room, 1 dbl bed a sofa bed and a cot. Cleaned every day and as it was our wedding we got a friut basket and bottle of champagne on arrival and again in the second week. We had a sea view which was amazing to wake up to every morning.

ACTIVITIES:-
From the water park and beach sports to the animation team you will always find something to do. and you have a small trip to the other resorts around the area.

To sum up, this was an amazing holiday made better from the fantastic staff employed in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSWICH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not only was this our honeymoon but it was the first time my new husband had ever flow, he'd never been abroad and there was a little uncertainty in his mind about what he'd find in Greece. Our flights were very late and slightly delayed and we arrived at the hotel at almost two in the morning, the last to be dropped off. The reception area was awe inspiring, beautiful marble, gold and black tiles, and at the reception desk we were welcomed with a warm smile. A little golf like buggy was organised to whisk us up the hill to our room as it was so late and we were soon delivered to the door of our room. Our room was a family room, spaceous, clean, with airconditioning, fridge and ensuite bathroom. A large basket full of fruit and a bottle of bubbly awaited us. The bed was a king size and very comfortable. In the morning we opened the curtains to the best sight we could of had to start our Honeymoon. They'd followed our request to be put high up on the hil perfectly, our balcony view was across the whole complex and out to sea with Pefkos in the distance, hills and mountains to the side and behind us, a glorious temperature of between 29-32 this was how our weeks weather was to stay, beautiful.

I'm sure you'd all like to know about the food. Well, if you can't find something that you like from the massive selection on offer, everyday, hot and cold, then there is something wrong with you. My husband and I filled our plates every breakfast, lunch and dinner and couldn't find fault with any of it. The only thing I will say to those of you travelling for the first time, like my husband, be prepared at meal times, especially if you are dinning in a buffet type dinning room, that certain nationalities do not know how to que, can come across very rude and you will get pushed out of the way if you're not confident and assertive. Please don't think there was a food fight every day cos there wasn't but when you have 1000 people all dinning within a three hour period you're going to find busy times and you may feel a little caught up in the hussle and bussle. Saying that the staff went out of their way to keep everything well stocked, everything hot that needed to be and wine and beer flowing, the dinning area was kept clean and the waiting staff were always happy to take your picture, I confess I got them to do that a lot for us... well, we were on honeymoon.

The beach is not sandy, it is mainly small shingle with larger smoother stones in amongst it. The hotel have put boards down to the water so you don't have to walk on it. The water was almost bath temperature, amazing. There are sun loungers on the beach but you do pay a couple of Euro's to use them. The watersports on offer are well worth a look. My husband went parasailing (35 euros) and loved ever minute of it. There are jet skies, banana rides, speedboat rides, glassbottom boat rides (20 Euros) and there's a ferry that goes to Lindos/Pefkos and back twice a day. Further up the beach are more sandy secluded coves and there is a stables if you want to go for a ride along the beach. You will also, no doubt, hear the sound of the little train. This is a road train that travels round in a loop for about an hour passed all the hotels and some very tourist type shops. It gives you a good idea of the surounding area and for only 5 Euros each person it is worth hopping onboard for a little look around. It goes from outside the hotel door every two hours.

Pools. There are three pools at the hotel. The first, the Activity Pool was up the top of the hill and the closest to our room, in fact it was just across a lawn from our door. There are also tennis courts and a childrens play area behind this pool. This pool had slides and watershoots, music and water activities, there is also a buffet lunch served at the pool side bar if you don't want to go to the main dinning room and snacks in the afternoon. Strangely we didn't use this pool, we preferred to head to the main pool in the middle of the complex behind the main building or the Relax pool a smaller, quieter pool that looked out over towards the beach and sea. The water of all the pools was very clean and apart from spotting a couple of small missing tiles in the main pool we were thrilled with facilities offered. Each pool had a bar and there was another bar on the beach. There was an indoor pool and gym, sauna and steam room. There's also an amazing selection of massage and aromatherapy treatments on offer, which we made use of and can totally recommend.

Evening entertainment. There is very little if you're an english only speaking person. Obvously we were on honeymoon and evening strolls on the beach and cocktails in the bar were all we really wanted from our evenings. There was kiddies entertainment in the bar for about an hour and then there was a duo that sang very well to entertain us. The Bravo reps (Italian/Russian) put on performances in the ampitheatre but as I've said these were performed in italian or russian. There is a couple of clubs in Pefkos and Lindos a 20 Euro taxi ride away if you want roudy nightlife... but we didn't so our evenings were exactly want we wanted. The bar staff were so happy and friendly and always creating new cocktails for us we made sure we said a special thank you and goodbye to them when we left at the end of our week.

Hotel staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Eva, the hotel relations manager was a total star! she met with us on our first evening and told us a bit more about the area and things we could do, gave us bus time tables, maps and was on hand to answer any questions we had pretty much 24/7. The reception staff were just as helpful, friendly and spoke very good english. All the staff, from the cleaners in the morning to Eva and the reception staff team, the waitresses, the bar staff... can't fault them, truely lovely people.

A couple of things. Beech towels - you will need to hire these yellow towels from the hotel. It works like this. For 10 euro's you get a card from reception. You take it to one of the pool bars and they will exchange the card for a yellow towel (if there are two of you you will need two cards so that's 20 euros and so on). At the end of your swim, once the towel is used, you can take it back and exchange if for a clean one and keep it with you until the next day. You can do this all week long and then at the end of the week exchange your towel back for the card and return it to the reception for a refund. Another thing is the Lindos Imperial is not a Brit hotel. We were there with Thomson Holidays and didn't see our rep once, if it hadn't been for Eva and the staff I think we might have felt a little let down. We were one of only three british couples in the hotel at that time, although we were told there was usually more. So if you're looking for an all british speaking hotel this isn't it. Finally, the hotel complex is on a hill. We were at the top of the complex and on the first day did wonder if we were going to keep up the hike up and down to our room, but we did. There are a few lifts dotted here and there to help if you really are struggling. The best advice I can give you if you have joint problems is when making your booking request a lower level room, you don't need to miss out on this lovely hotel just because of a hill.

Having said all the above, we would like to you to know that this hotel, it's staff, the food, the facilities, the surrounding area were all WOW! my husband and I totally intend to go back, maybe as an anniversay treat. We totally recommend the Lindos Imperial. Enjoy you stay :)

Room Tip: We booked a standard room but they upgraded us when I emailed the hotel direct to request a higher l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Fantastic hotel, in a very nice area of Rhodes. Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 5 days, thoroughlly enjoyed it. Stayed at a double room which was very large, with great views and very nice bathroom and furniture. Although this is a 5 star all inclusive hotel the meals were great , big selection in the hotel buffet and 2 great dining areas to choose from both overlooking a gorgeous pool

All in all , a very nice hotel indeed

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent a week at Lindos Imperial, with a 9 month old baby; first week of October, so right at the end of the holiday season.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere - no shops or bars other than the hotel itself - but it's on the beach, and has bars, restaurants, and a couple of shops on the premises.
The weather was nice, the staff were all professional, and mostly very friendly and accommodating; the food was nothing special, but perfectly acceptable. The restaurant does become a bit of a battle zone when it's busy - but that's normal with all inclusive deals.
On the second day, I managed to lose my camera; I asked at reception the next day, and it had been handed in by one of the staff. Excellent!

Room Tip: We had one of the 4000 series rooms - a block halfway between the main building and the upper block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The following title is the summery for the hotel management attitude. Me and my girlfriend just returned from a five nights stay at the Lindos Imperial Hotel. The outside of the hotel and it's lobby seemed very impressive and created high expectations from the rooms. When we first got to the room, we were very disappointed. First of all, the room was located very far from the main building and the walk to the room was uphill and very exhausting. Second, the building looked like it had experienced a major flood - all the door panels were blown up, also, there was a big crack in the bath along with huge amount of mold around the sink. The mini-bar was almost empty and contained only two bottles of water and a plate with unidentified Tapas on it (not clear exactly how long it was waiting in that fridge). After seeing all that we thought that there was some mistake in the reception and we were given a room which was supposed to be renovated. When we turned to the reception for answers we got lame excuses and the repeated saying the hotel is fully booked. When we asked for the manager, some guy came and refused to come with us to the room and see the defects (saying he has "photographic memory" and this is not part of his job... unbelievable!). All he did was to order the cleaning lady to the room and tell her to replace the dirty sheets. when we confronted him the the crack in the bath and the poor maintenance he replied us - "it's usable!" like he was renting us a dorm room... after excessive arguing he promised to move us to a different room the next day (a promise which obviously was never kept). The food was very average and not fit for a 5 star hotel - definitely not worth the all-inclusive extra charge). The only positive thing we have to say is the amount of pools this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me and my wife just returned from a 5 day stay at The Lindos Imperial Hotel. When we first thought about vacationing in Rhodes we entered TripAdvisor and reviewed the hotels this area has to offer. We were very impressed with the overall review this hotel got, but the minute we got there, we realized the major gap between what was written to the poor reality. We were presented with a room very far from the center of the hotel which required a few minutes walk uphill every time we had to go there (you have to pray each time you leave the room you won't forget anything). On top of that, the room was very poorly maintained (took some photos) with broken bath, blown up door frame and dirty sheets. Definitely not a five star hotel (three at most). I'm not even going to talk about the food, which was barely edible (I've eat in military camps which had better food). To sum it up, you'd better pay a bit more for a different hotel, Just don't go there.
If you think the management was helpful, you can forget about that, They did nothing to makeup for those faults, and repeatedly said that this is our problem. A simple sorry would have been enough.

Room Tip: Don't even think about reserving the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: near Glystra Beach, Kiotari 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa is nestled alongside one of the most natural and beautiful beachfront locations on Rhodes Island. The neoclassical inspired architecture harmoniously blends with minimal glamour radiating a luxurious and desirable Greek abode. Generous outdoor spaces to lounge and relax, epitomize open yet private restfulness, with mesmerizing views of the Aegean Sea. Landscaped gardens and alluring pools alltogether in a resort that emanates elegance and comfort with all the modern first class amenities you could need at your fingertips.For time as a family or as a couple our resort offers you as much or as little as you need. Smaller visitors can enjoy leisure activities and play in our children’s club and aqua park. Adults can explore all the exquisite features of our luxurious resort from feasting on gastronomic delights to relaxing and being pampered in our renowned spa and wellness center.Simply surround yourself in style whilst indulging in privacy and space, our personalised, efficient and exceptional service provides all the ingredients to make up your perfect hotel.Cherish the enchanting memories from your time at Lindos Imperial where every detail from the less is more décor to unsurpassed service, ensures an elevated level of luxury like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.