We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dont usually write reviews but this was awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I dont usually write reviews but this was awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

On arrival the hotel seemed ok, after a couple of days i had over 40 bites on my legs and couldnt understand why as i never been bitten abroad before.....we Stayed in room 211 to begin with, there was a grid above the bath which you could see straight through to the sky which a huge bug made its way in through one night, the balcony was always full of mosquitos due to the huge spot lights on the walls. We spent 30 euros on repellants, bite sticks and fly spray
After a few days we noticed the cleaners wernt actually cleaning the room or changing the beds so i striped it myself to find a huge urine stain on the mattress which had gone through to the base, i was absolutely disgusted,this is why i had got bitten so much there wasnt even a mattress protector on! i demanded a room change, i got shown another room and that was filthy, the porter said it had been cleaned but the was sand on the bed and a soaking wet towel in the corner, when i questioned reception about this her reply was "we only clean the rooms if we know it is going to get used" the next room we were shown was clean this was 716 it didnt have the spot lights on the wall so it didnt attract as many bugs.
If you put the do not disturb sign on your door the maids just let themselves in regardless, then they would see you apologise and leave, most mornings this was around 8 oclock which got really annoying
We spent the two weeks of our holiday at the beach bar during the day, we didnt dare use the pools they were grubby and dirty the tiles on the bottom of the pools were disgusting in some areas, and you wouldnt walk bare foot around it either!
At night time you could drink in the main bar or the rock bar but if it was after half 8 you couldnt sit with your drink as there wasnt anywhere to, you had to constantly watch for someone leaving.
Meal times were ok quite a good variety of food, in the outside part of the eating area especially by the walls was riddled with ants.
Outside the hotel there is nothing, a few minuets up the road is a chemist and a super market but that is all
Overall i certainly would not come back here and by no means recommend it, if it hadnt been for the beach bar and the weather we would of left within the first week

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    403
    195
    80
    55
See reviews for
434
303
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancs
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have just come back from a lovely holiday in the Village.There was nothing at all to complain about,the staff from the management,reception,waiters,barstaff and housekeeping are just friendly and helpful (special mention to Mrs Mary)
The food was very good (the budget is obviously being spent wisely)at breakfast fresh omelettes,bacon plus all the usual and at the evening meal there is a roasting spit with suckling pig,chickens,lamb pork joints every night a different meat and in the middle station the lady made something different sometimes a sweet sometimes savoury,the paella was really nice.
We had a nice room overlooking the bay (no better view) it wa cleaned every day fresh towels sheets and the mini-bar filled every other day who can ask for more.
We spent the days on the beach just chilling and watching the watersports,which always seems to be very well run,the trek back at first is a killer but by the end of the holiday it was much easier (who needs the gym!!)
An excellant holiday and we can't wait to do it again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

just returned from one week at mitsis rhodos village, and though the holiday wasn't too bad it was not quite what was expected. Hotel on side of mountain making it difficult for elderly and disabled & would add 2 out of 3 elevators in hotel out of order. Not usual for 4* hotel to request deposit for towels & charge for room safe. Towels should be changed every 2 days for pool area. Allocation on arrival is random; no consideration for member of my party on crutches & was placed in the farthest room in the resort. Though the view & terrace was beautiful the trip back to hotel was long and arduous. Room had no hot water for 3 days; after continuous complaining they refused to acknowledge it happened for 3 days. Food basic but as hotel was OVERBOOKED (some people were allocated to other hotels to come back another day when rooms freed up). Food disappeared quickly and was not replenished quickly. People often lined up simply for a plate. One day by pool there was a significant drain overflow which left an odor in the air around pool. On the plus side the entertainment team were superb and entertained all during the day & during evening. All inclusive drinks are plentiful & there is food throughout the day from various sites. I would add I was there at half term & my child enjoyed herself.

Room Tip: Not in the 600s. 300, 400 & 500 blocks ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Was probably a 5* when first opened but that was obviously some considerable time ago. The whole complex now looks very tired indeed and in need of some serious up-grading / investment. The bedroom was very dated. The taps leeked, the TV & radio did not work and sound insulation was practically non-existant as we could hear conversations from both adjoining rooms and considerable noise from the floor above. The food was generally acceptable although the outside bars were generally understaffed and being served took unacceptably long time. Certainly not the prettiest of positions being on a main road and overlooking an unfinished shopping parade. Would not consider returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

this place was just the best couple of days away for a lazy get-away.
i really would reccommend it for couples, families, girls or lads holidays... anyone!
made to feel very welcome and great service by all the staff in every area too.
The beach wasn't particularly sandy but that meant that went the wind blew you didn't end up with sand everywhere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maesteg, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

just returned from 2 wks at mitsis rhodos village,weather was fab,rooms very basic and need up grading badley,had lots of ants in room.....entertainment gang very nice and did they best,but was hopeing management paid for some outside english entertainment....lots of germans and french and russians there,who tryed to over power the brits in restarant.food such a disappointment,more for the germans.....only pasta,fries,and pizzia for kids......overall ive scored it 3 because the rooms and food was such a let down..wouldnt go back due to those factors......

Room Tip: top floor be best are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

In May 2013, my son, partner and his son stayed at this fantastic resort and hotel. We received perfect service, delicious food and a great entertainment crew who helped to enhance our experience.
The actual place was so picturesque, the weather was perfect, blue skies and seas! The resort had everything we needed and there was no need to leave it except to discover the rest of the island.
I would like to thank Rio and his team of superb helpers who managed to have the right balance of encouragement and caring to make the stay there wonderful!
I would definitely endorse this hotel for all ages, all nationalities any time!
Well done everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rhodos Village Kiotari
Hotel Mitsis Rhodos Village
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.