We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holidays in greece” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
london
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fantastic holidays in greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

hello! we spent beautiful holidays in this resort with my parents in may 2012.i have to say that service was excellent ,various food ,many buffets,nice beach and night animation,the rooms are nice and clean( not new but tidy and cleaning service every day)overall if you like quiet and not too busy place this is it.i recommend it for families with children

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    394
    189
    81
    54
See reviews for
427
296
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in this hotel in April, 2012, with 2 kids - 7 months and 2,5 years old.
Got a room in a bangaloo, not in the main building. Separate sleeping room for our kid, that was fantastic.
A bit dated, but ok. The only thing that annoyed a lot - maids were moving furniture during cleaning, the noise was ui... so so not for holidays. We had to leave the room at the daytime to avoid this.No napping at that time in your bed :)

The food was good, especially in a la carte restaurants (Italian niam niam :)
Beach was basically covered by stones near the sea, personally I liked that :)

Enjoyed mini disco, great memories for kids.
Nice territory, very good for families.

Planning to come back, maybe :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent 10 days at the Mitsis Rhodos Village Hotel from the 3rd to 13th October 2012. This is no way 5 star. Anyone who says otherwise have not traveled much,, The pool was covered in slimmy green alge which after many complaints was emptyed leaving us with no water for 3 days The food was ok ,Most the staff were plesant and helpful. My 14 year old daughter had a nasty gash on her leg when a cover around the pool collapsed, went for first aid and they gave us the kit to attend to the injury ourselfs. The surouning area to the hotel not very good,but Lindos only 15 minues away. The Hotel was about a third full which made it comfotable would not like to go in july August the ques would be 1 hour long for the dinning room and large ques for the bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now (and will again next year) staff are great, food is great(do try the Italian) the whole holiday is so relaxing it feels like home from home. Always room on the beach, sea is warm and clear and sun loungers and umbrellas are free, Please ignore the negative comments, it's lovely here.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a steep walk away so tell the hotel if you have difficulty walking and they wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for a week from 18th October. The last week of the season. Good sized room very hard bed but asked for a topper and this made it comfy. Clean towels daily. Bathroom in bad need of update rust in the bath and black sealer around euk!
All inclusive deal food was difficult if your a vege like me but lots of good salad. Drinks served in small half pint glass's. Red wine undrinkable. You have to pay a deposit for towels which was a pain to get back.
Entertainment only suitable for children and the same most evenings.

Room Tip: There are many steps here in this hotel even with the lifts and very slippery floors. We overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We eyurned last week form a 2 week stay at the Rodos Village. We had a bungalow room by the bottom pool, which was a fantastic position. The staff where excellent, especially, Bebino, Kate, Rio and the rest of the entertainment team. There is no kids club as such, as advertised in the brochure, but the entertainment staff keep the kids happy nearly all day long at the hotel and on the beach! The walk to the beach takes 3-4 minutes over a bridge, so you dont have to cross the busy road, and there is a beach bar which is part of your all inclusive package, as well as sun beds, parasouls, and volleyball/footabll if you fancy it!
The rooms where very clean, and towels where changed every day. You can renet hotel towels for the sun beds. These where €15 each per stay refundable deposit.
The food in the resrtaurant and pool bar was lovely. Frsh salads, and lots of homemade bread every day. And the Italian restaurant is definitely worth a visit.
We all had a fantastic holiday (Getting Engaged, was an extra special bonus), and are already looking at returming to the village in the future!

Room Tip: Room near bottom pool, if you ave children or less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just got back from a brilliant holiday in Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel, our room was good and had a sea view. It is all inclusive and the food was really good. There is an Italian Restaurant separate to the dining room and the meal in there was great and made a nice change. The staff couldn't do enough for us. It is also near the beach and usually we have had to pay for sunbeds but not there. This is a relaxing resort but there is a bus so you can visit others places. We went on the boat to Lindos and that was absolutely fabulous.The entertainment was not that good so we were with friends and made our own entertainment. For what we paid I would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Family Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rhodos Village Kiotari
Hotel Mitsis Rhodos Village
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.