We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 5 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miraluna Kiotari Seaside

Save Saved
You added Miraluna Kiotari Seaside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miraluna Kiotari Seaside
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari beach | South Rhodes, Kiotari 85109, Greece (Formerly Miraluna Kiotari Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“not 5 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I am currently in this hotel. We had already mean messed around on arrival to the airport when we got told the wrong bus number so had to get on another coach and wait at least 40mins for another flight to come in. When we arrived the usher was very quick into getting us into our room. We had no welcome pack so had no clue where anythink was. We arrived after drinks and food had stopped so couldnt even have a drink. We have a 2 year old with us and couldnt even get her a drink. I have never been a fussy eater but the food is appaling its cold... the meat is just bone so far the best thing about the food is thr fruit that is out for dessert. The staff are not friendly or helpful. We our far out from things the local supermarket is about 15mins walk. The main pool is clean but the pool near our room looks dirty. Most sun beds are broke. As its all inclusive we havent much spending money as it is and the food is that bad we have to eat out at least once a day. The hotel is clean apart from the flies around the food can be expected but should be covered for health reasons. The pop is horrid. I wouldnt say dont come here but if you do bring enough money to eat out and taxis and buses

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    120
    83
    74
    49
See reviews for
195
112
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

i am currently staying at the miraluna resort with my sister, niece,and a friend. we arrived around midnight on 6/10/12 and was ushered very quickly to our room as the hotel porter looked like he wanted to go bed. hotel room ok but dingey lamp shades let the room down. we have 2 glasses and 2 chairs for 4 people. the food is the worst i have ever tasted, barely warm and the restaurant has a funny smell to it. crockery and beakers are still dirty. flies everywhere round the food and the staff dont seem to care. we are having to eat out every day and night as the food is that bad, im fussy but my friend isnt and she cant even eat the food. they seem to cater for everybody else but english people. this is nowhere near a 5 star hotel i would struggle to give it a 3. i read a lot of reviews on here before we came but decided to make my own mind up. hotel is in the middle of nowhere and u cant walk to nearby lardos at night as its pitch black.this holiday cost a lot of money and i shall be complaining to bluesea holidays on my return. we have got another 9 days here and its a good job ive got my bank card or we would all starve. i am not a complainer but thought i would share my views and would advise anybody against coming here. very dissapointed :(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertawe, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel/rooms/pools were generally clean and tidy. But the food was anything from OK to really awful. Plus the hotel is miles from anywhere, if you like to wander in the evening to a bar there is no where to go unless you go by bus. the bus service is good and bus stop outside of hotel gates. we had a good holiday as we were with family and friends but I would not go again nor recommend it to anyone.Oh yeah if you take a baby good luck finding a highchair that works.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this holiday realising that it was a value holiday and wanted to visit the island of Rhodes which we had never seen before. We found the sunshine we wanted , travelled from Cardiff airport ( which is a great bonus for us ) ,and found the Miraluna an excellent value holiday with a good choice of food in the self service restaurant which included typical Greek salads as well as other choices.
We had a garden room which was spacious , modern and cleaned daily and enjoyed the swimmimg pools,of which there were several.Each complex having access to their own pools , as well as larger communal pools.
We hired a car from the holiday village and enjoyed seeing the wilder southern part of the island with its beautiful beaches and tiny villages, eating lunch on occasions in local tavernas.We took the local bus which runs from outside the hotel to Lindos and Rhodes town , both of which are extremely beautiful.
Don't expect expensive wines and beers in the all inclusive price , but for a family on a budget I would say that the all inclusive drinks and food on offer is great bonus.
As we travelled in May it was relatively peaceful , with couples, groups of friends and families with pre school children taking advantage of the early summer sun and prices!
There are no shops nearby but you can walk to the small, modern village of Kiotari (which took us about 20 minutes along the coastal road).All a part of the fun for us , but no fun if you dislike walking !

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a view of gardens, the pool or the sea. Perhaps you could state your preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I hate complaining but this hotel is terrable. Ruined our familly holiday. We arrived at 11.30pm. The first choice rep got off at the hotel before ours as this hotel is right out in the sticks and hard to get to. The hotel reception gave us a map and a key nothing else. We arrived with young children but the restaurant was open but no food and the soft drinks had no concentrate just fizzy water. With airport security as strick as it is and the lack of shops and service meant there was no way to get refreshements.

On arriving in the room there is littrally nothing in it no guide or information on the hotel. Not even a kettle. As if someone had been in and stripped the room. Everything was broken, the hair dryier had obviously been on fire at some point and not replaced.

The towels were a funny gray colour and full of holes, the lock on the beroom door was broken so if you opened the main door it would slam and lock and could only be open from the outside. We had a balcony but no light.

There were four of us in the room but only 2 glasses, 2 chairs ....

The hotel staff went on strike halfway through the holiday.

There were missing handrails throughout the hotel which we kept bring to the hotel and reps attention but they didn't care. The scary part is that the enterance to the kids play area looks very simmilar to the fencing with a rail missing.

The Hotel was run down. Tiles missing, broken chairs... A lot of the sun loungers were broken and just lying by the pools there was no care to repair, repalce or even just move them out of site..

Why would anyone book to go here when there is so many other choices with so many better companies

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

in general the hotel is clean, beautiful gardens, many pools, next to the beach, large rooms with balconies, the staff is nice, but...
Furniture in the rooms is very old, toilets broken, rooms are not cleaned very well and the only thing you can eat are French fries or bread. Enough food but flavorless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

arrived at hotel at 10 pm to be told we had to go to another hotel for the night. got to hotel next day 12pm our room was on the ground floor we asked for blacone and sea veiw we had a great big tree outside which blocked the light making it very dark. we had no idea where to go to eat or where anything was. the room was ok, a bit wors for wear. the food kept repeating not alot of meat choices, more bone than meat, loads of salad spagg bol most days. after the third day i wanted to come home. the hotel was a 14 min walk to nerest supermarket. we very dissapointted with this holiday.after booking it a year ago i wish i stayed in the uk

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miraluna Kiotari Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraluna Kiotari Seaside

Address: Kiotari beach | South Rhodes, Kiotari 85109, Greece (Formerly Miraluna Kiotari Bay)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miraluna Kiotari Seaside 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Otel so you can book your Miraluna Kiotari Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraluna Kiotari Bay Hotel Kiotari
Miraluna Hotel Kiotari
Miraluna Kiotari Seaside Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miraluna Kiotari Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.