We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" AN EXCELLENT HOTEL"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silver Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Silver Beach to your Saves list
Hotel Silver Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kavros, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cork
1 review
“" AN EXCELLENT HOTEL"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We found Hotel Silver Beach, when travelling in Crete in late September 2012. At Kavros, we were recommended a few 3* hotels and chose Silver Beach and were delighted with it. The service was excellent, the Staff were really friendly and helpful, doing everything possible for our comfort. The hotel is spotlessly clean and they even have their own vegetable garden! The food was very good. The beach is superb. We intended staying just 2 days but stayed for another 2 days. We chose the All Inclusive programme, expensive but very good value for money. The one black spot is the hotel next to Silver Beach, an Italian Club that can be noisy at times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannis A, Manager at Hotel Silver Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Catherine,

We thank you for your comments and for interest you show in our hotel. We always do our best in order to satisfy our customers and to serve them to the best of our ability.

We hope to seeing you again in Crete.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    20
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

In Hotel Silver Beach was everything that I could wish for for the holidays with my boyfriend. The only thing I didn't like was the club near the hotel, but still the party's was not every day, so it wasn't so bad for us to enjoy our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannis A, Manager at Hotel Silver Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We kindly thank you for your comment. It is with great pleasure that we learn you did enjoy your stay with us. Concerning the noise from the hotel situated next to ours, we are already taking some steps in order to correct this problem which will be solved before the start of the 2013 summer season.

With warm reguards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I spent holliday in Silver Beach hotel in Kavros, Crete in July this year. It is good and exceeds expectations. There are only about 30 rooms in the hotel, so, it is not crowded. The beach is great, almost no other guests on the beach, just the people from the hotel. Rooms are very clean and of normal size. Everything is on the beach:hotel, restaurant and bar, two swimming pools, of which one for children. Food is just great! We had all inclusive and I recommend to take all inclusive, since the local wine is great as well as everything else. They really have the great cook! Staff at the bar is very nice and friendly, as well as the director of the hotel, Irina. Kavros is small place, but Rethimnon is just 20 km from Kavros, and who wants to have fun in the evening can go there. Crete is wonderful island with specific natural beauty. So, they give it 3 stars, but I am sure that it deserves 4 stars. All rooms have the side see view, and the see is just 50 meters from the rooms (just need to pass the garden with swimming pools and restaurant). So, I recommend it and I wish to come back there next year. <3

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler31255, Manager at Hotel Silver Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Customer,

We warmly thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Please feel free to contact us for any information.

With Kind regards
Silver Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Silver Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Beach

Address: Kavros, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
#2 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silver Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver beach is located directly on one of the nicest sandy beaches of Crete, in Kavros area (Chania). The hotel boasts only 30 rooms out of which 4 are family rooms. It has a restaurant and a bar both situated on the beach. It is ideal place for relaxation and calm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Silver Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Beach Crete/Georgioupolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silver Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.