We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orpheas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Orpheas Resort to your Saves list
Orpheas Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kavros, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Munich, Germany
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We just returned from our second stay at orpheus resort. This place was amazing. We stayed here for seven nights. This place is paradise if you want a get away for a bit of tourist rush. The beach in front of the hotel is sandy, the main pool area is set in a beautiful garden, in this romantic setting we enjoyed our dinners.. The rooms are not so luxurious but still very good. This place is all about attention to detail. Every staff member we met was so polite, and pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book junior suite...it s the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    36
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
94
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

we sayed last August there, nice spot maybe the best in the area, but their style is so , not greek, the rooms small , we ecpected them more clean for the price we paid, their beach bar nothing special , nice area ,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

its not another one cretan hotel, so special beach hotel
nice location , good prices
oerfect beach bar
great staff, very fast wifi
the rooms really have a classic style
special for romantic moments
we stayed only for one week
Crete really rocks, and this location is so different
the beach bar is good and the prices are just fine

Room Tip: dont try booking.co they have better offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very recommendable quiet beach hotel, excellent value for money. The entrance area, the lobby the restaurant, the poolbar... everything is very nice designed. Everywhere there are cozy sitting areas where one gladly stayed. Everything is super clean and tidy. Beautiful garden, pleasant staff with fun at the work... Bus station, plenty of shops, tavernas and pubs in the immediate area. We can only recommend this hotel.
One of the most beautiful hotels, in a very nice garden and comfortable rooms. Ideal for people who are not into large ( Skyscrapers) hotels .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wonderful small individual hotel, very well maintained , with a wonderful view over the sea. We appreciated the pleasant and competent care, the ambience, the extremely clean and comfortable rooms, the breakfast service on the terrace - short : our expectations the Orpheas resort is in all areas met! We felt during our stay very comfortable and in good hands.
Those seeking peace, comfort and a brilliant atmosphere searches, is right here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wien
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I will start this review by strongly recommending this unique hotel to anyone who might be interested in north Crete. Orpheas resort is located direct to the sea on the north-western side of the island, 40 min drive from the Chania airport . A lot of the resort is based around all inclusive resort hotels so this stylish, chilled and authentic place was a breath of fresh area.
A perfect boutique hotel in a perfect location.
The hotel has a beach bar that serves lunch til almost 18.00.The service was perfect and the food was all freshly prepared and perfectly presented.
By the main pool there was also a beautiful garden area,with sofas, great place to relax with a bottle of wine.
much more than a 'hotel' we look forward to our return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTTERDAM
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

ATTENTION: There are some of negative reviews on here which does not reflect the truth. The staffs from reception to waiters and bar staff are really lovely. Excellent food, great choice in the main restaurant. The dining room is large enough and never have to wait for tables, the waiters are very friendly and do a brilliant job. Pools and garden well kept and cared for, PERFECT sandy beach. We had a fantastic stay, we cannot fault the hotel in anyway and would defiantly recommend the Orpheas resort. If you are looking for a beach hotel in West Crete this is the place to go.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orpheas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orpheas Resort

Address: Kavros, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Georgioupolis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#8 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orpheas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orpheas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orpheas Hotel Georgioupolis
Orpheas Resort Crete/Georgioupolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orpheas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.