We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vaule!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caigers Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Caigers Resort to your Saves list
Caigers Resort
853 1000 Islands Pkwy | 1 Km East of Rockport, Mallorytown, Ontario K0E-1R0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mallorytown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Vaule!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have stayed here many times over the past 2 summers and never had any issues. Great rates and good docking for our boat. They have the “Lower Deck” restaurant which is always good and the “upper deck” restaurant which is a bar with bar food.

They have local bands come in on the weekends for something different.

The rooms are always clean. The only thing is the bathrooms are a little small.

We are going to miss it over the winter!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Thanks for your attention to detail. The view is absolutely beautiful and the meals were large and very satisfying. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Very friendly management and staff. We will definitely return.

  • Liked — Clean and easy access.
  • Disliked — Only about 15 television channels.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

I just got back from my first stay at Caigers. The entire experience was fantastic!

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and terrific food, not to mention the on site dive operation.

Not even a question on whether or not I'd go back, it's when will I go back.

  • Liked — overall convienence
  • Disliked — ???
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

This weekend was my second stay at Caigers for a few days of wreck diving in the St. Lawrence river. The resort is conveniently located minutes from the 1000 Islands bridge and the staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet and I'll likely be staying there on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

Conveniently located in the heart of the 1000 Islands, Caiger's Resort provides clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Whether your desire is to explore historic Kingston, take a boat cruise on the World Famous 1000 Islands, or spend a day diving on the best fresh water shipwrecks in the world, Caigers provides the quintessential stopping point at the end of the day.

I have made Caiger's the resort of choice since 2001, returning to the area several times each year for family trips and scuba diving adventures. My groups are always completely satisfied with the level of service and the quality of the meals and the accommodations.

Many mornings have been spent admiring the beauty of the 1000 Islands from the main salon of Caigers. Many evenings have been spent by the fire place sharing stories and good times. Mark, Ann, Cheryl and all the Caigers staff work very hard to make one's stay at the resort the best that it can be.

Having been a repeat customer for the past 7 years, I would highly recommend Caigers as a resort from which to explore the World Famous 1000 Islands.

  • Liked — Its convenient location to attractions in the area
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

We have booked our annual summer vacations at Caiger's for over 10 years! They are a family run resort, with amazingly friendly, helpful accommodating staff. We haven't posted a review on TripAdvisor before now, but learning of the recent negative comment posted here prompted us to come to the defense of our wonderful host and his dedicated staff.

The location of the resort right on the banks of the St. Lawrence River and the proximity to site-seeing opportunities such as Fort Henry, 1000 Islands boat cruises, the nation's capital etc. makes Caiger's the perfect destination for those wishing to do day trips while having a warm welcoming environment to come back to each night. The relatively small size of the resort ensures that we receive a truly personal experience, and although we have the benefit of being repeat customers and the owner and his staff are already familiar with our preferences, I've seen them treat brand new customers with equal regard, eager to determine exactly what "special touches" will make their stay more enjoyable.

In short, Caiger's host and staff are warm and welcoming and it is a wonderful family vacation destination!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

Bed spread on bed had blood on it . Left note for house keeping and they put the same spread on bed next day. Disgusting!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caigers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caigers Resort

Address: 853 1000 Islands Pkwy | 1 Km East of Rockport, Mallorytown, Ontario K0E-1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mallorytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mallorytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caiger's offers 36 rooms for accommodations including standard poolside rooms to cabins, river front rooms, and suites. See our Lodging page for more information about our rooms. We offer many outdoor activities including: boat rentals, fishing, diving and an outdoor pool. A shuffleboard court and playground are also on site. Caiger's offers Seasonal docking, as well as Boat rentals. Caiger's has a Lower Deck Dining room which serves breakfast lunch and dinner. The Upper Deck offers light fare and drinks, as well as entertainment. Caiger's also features two licensed outside patios. Add meal plan to your stay which can include breakfast, dinner, and even a boxed lunch. See our Specials for information about our meal plan package. Because of our beautiful location on the St.Lawrence River, we are a popular destination for many group trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Caigers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caigers Hotel Mallorytown
Caigers Resort Mallorytown, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caigers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.