We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the pancakes, not the pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duinvermaak

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Duinvermaak
Breelaan 132, 1861 GH Bergen, The Netherlands
072-5813927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Bergen
Restaurant details
portland, or
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get the pancakes, not the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Pancakes = great, the pizza was not so good (but I'm a picky pizza eater). Stick with what they are good at and you will be happy, great for families as the kids can play outside.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    6
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“such a nice place since my childhood and still good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very special pizza combinations, but I love them...still do...pancakes are very jummy as well....this place is absolutely worth visiting..very affordable and just good quality of food....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a Dutch pancake in the dunes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is one of our favourite restaurants, a place where we go quite regularly.

By sunny weather we sit outside on the terrace, otherwise inside - but our dog is always welcome!

The food selection includes salads, traditional dutch pancakes and italian pizzas. Before 17.00 you can even have divine "poffertjes", the tiny dutch pancakes. But you can also just enjoy a drink, this is a cosy, easy-going place for anyone!

The service is almost always quick and friendly, and the food is always exactly what it is supposed to be: straightforward tasty bellyfilling.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly. Good simple food. Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Good simple food. Well priced. Staff friendly. Great location by Park entrance. Perfect place for post cycle visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A real Dutch experience ,after a hard days cycling in the Dunes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

What a wonderful way to finish a long day cycling ,completely off road on trails through the wonderful Dune National Park.
Cosy large building , with lots of families, we had Pizza and then shared Pancake in a buzzing atmosphere. Service was fast and so friendly and always smiling.
Perfect place to stop and discuss the day--hard part was leaving and getting back on the bike to head into Bergen ( which is only 800 metres) . Car park opposite ,and loads of parking for the bikes.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duinvermaak also viewed

Bergen, North Holland Province
Bergen, North Holland Province
 
Bergen, North Holland Province
Bergen, North Holland Province
 

Been to Duinvermaak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duinvermaak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.