We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice! Did not expected it is so nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blooming Hotel

Save Saved
You added Blooming Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blooming Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Duinweg 5, 1861 GL Bergen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bergen
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very nice! Did not expected it is so nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Been there for 1 night, I really enjoyed excellent breakfast, great lunch and royal diner. Room was a bit small but very cozy, bath room also - small but cozy... Great place to stay for relaxing, walking in the forest or for business meeting. I like it very much.
In the restaurant waiters were super attent, also during the lunch...
Food - excellent...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
21
43
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Large, spacious, comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast buffet. However, the hotel features a rather strange interior design that I personally did not like, and is a bit out of town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Nice hotel but empty minibar, why??? and no room service after 10 pm. So quite poor!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Blooming Hotel provided us with great accomodation for our family reunion including grandparents, teenagers and young children. The location is great, cycling distance from the beach (Bergen aan Zee) and the centre of Bergen. Very quiet, located in a residential area surrounded by pine trees.
The breakfast is a tiny bit on the chaotic side. Staff is very friendly but could be better trained. Same for the restaurant. Not all meals were served at the same time. Not good when you are with a large group. Again, staff is very friendly and helpful but not amazingly adequate. Their is a small outdoor terrace with some kind of artwork in a pond that is just too tempting for young kids. Be careful going there with U-5's.
There is bicycle rental but make sue you make a reservation especially for the children's sizes.
The rooms were very clean and well designed. Nice beds! We managed to get all our rooms near to each other.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a spa-room (nr 1002 )on the ground floor with sauna, open doors to terrace, with a great view on the dunes. Very nice clean indoor pool next to our room. We stayed 2 days. Lovely beds, nice stereo system and great interior design. Great fresh breakfast in nice surrounding.

Room Tip: back of the hotel on the groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We arrived at hotel Blooming with our two small children, only to hear that our family suite was unavailable due to water damage. Apparently no one bothered to call us about this. The only room left was a room for two people, but with two kids that was not acceptable to us. The receptionists seemed more bothered with preventing a scene in front of the other guests then with the huge mistake the hotel made. We went back home with two crying children. They promised to make us an alternative offer but we never heard from them again. Apparently they really didn't care. We are never coming back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

What a superb location!

At arrival we were received very hospitable by two ladies at the reception desk. As being real tourguides they told us a lot about the direct area of the hotel as well as the 'where to go's'. The room that we had is modern and well equipped, all necessary items are available. Thank you for having iPod dockingstations at most of the rooms as well as free WiFi! We have rented two bikes for a day to get around, afterwards we enjoyed our drinks at one of the (waterside!) terraces. Dinner at the restaurant is good, we loved the wines..

Bring your swimwear, because you can use the brand new swimmingpool and sauna. Due to it's location you could also decide to explore the massive (privately owned) forrest and dunes area. Route descriptions are available at the reception desk.

We've enjoyed our stay at blooming hotel and no doubt we will be back.. soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blooming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooming Hotel

Address: Duinweg 5, 1861 GL Bergen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bergen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blooming Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Blooming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blooming Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.