We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LaLuxe B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added LaLuxe B&B to your Saves list
LaLuxe B&B
28 Forest Drive, La-Lucia 4320, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 La-Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent three nights here in the New York Room in January 13 and were thoroughly impressed with the standard of furnishing and amenities. We had a very spacious sun terrace with enough furniture to entertain guests! Obviously a lot of care and attention had been put into fitting out the whole of the guest house. The living space where breakfast is served is modern and spacious with huge comfy sofas and leads out to a beautifully manicured garden area and pool. Breakfast is varied each day and offers home cooked meals, fresh fruits and home baked pastries and bread. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff and offered advice and help and even when our tv suddenly broke Anna the Manager headed off to the stores to replace it within an hour or two. We would return here definitely again if ever in the area and would recommend it to anyone wanting 5* accommodation at a friendly guest house.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
65
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durban
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

i was very impressed with the hotel rooms, it deserves a 5 star rating user friendly staff and value gor money.will definately come back vety soon. excellent service and good quality rooms and a relaxing outdoor vacinity

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Rock, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent our anniversary in the Deluxe Suite and it was really deluxe!
The room is very luxurious and beautifully appointed equipped with everything one could wish for.
There are 3 patios, a large dressing room and magnificent bathroom with stone Bath and His and Hers basins, large shower...really a 5 star suite!
The breakfast and service was excellent.
We had a wonderful time, thank you Anna.

Room Tip: the Deluxe suite is really something!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My Wife and I stayed at LaLuxe B&B for 3 nights and it was a wonderful relaxing time. Everybody at LaLuxe went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The facilities are very modern and the location of the B&B is ideal if you want to be close to everything but yet in a peaceful environment. We will definitively go back.

Room Tip: The Delux room is very private and spacious, especially for longer stays. The walk in closet and ens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LaLuxe B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaLuxe B&B

Address: 28 Forest Drive, La-Lucia 4320, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > La-Lucia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in La-Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Modern Contemporary home designed by renowned architect Nico Van Der Meulen with spacious rooms and beautiful sunrise balconies will be the perfect place to stay whether you need a tranquil environment on an important business trip or just luxury relaxing only 100m from the beach, with great places to have fun like Gateway and the resort village of Umhlanga known for its holiday atmosphere and beautiful coastlines only a stone’s throw away (-5km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your LaLuxe B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaLuxe B&B La-Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaLuxe B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.