We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, but keep an eye on the housekeeping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Milano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place, but keep an eye on the housekeeping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Very nice location. Comfortable, large room with two bathroom and mountain view.
Disappointing housekeeping and front desk assistance.
The housekeeper tried to make up our room by noon, but we had the DND sign hanging on the door and left a message to call Express service for rescheduling the service.
My husband and I left the room at 2 pm after calling the Express service asking for housekeeping.
We came back at 8 pm and the room was still uncleaned.
Another call to the express service. Another no show of the housekeeper.
Finally, at almost 9 pm, my husband called again asking for at least fresh towels and a guy showed up with the requested towels.
Not so good for a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    111
    32
    19
    14
See reviews for
107
141
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
loverofmonet
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was truly heavenly and the ensuite was awesome. Had trouble with our check-in as the hotel key would not work and we had to retreat back to the lobby. The hallway was messy with room service trays left out for the entire day. The resort was quiet with lots of amenities. Food was good at the pub restaurant but the service was awful. Location is secluded from the rest of Victoria area with huge residential community surrounding golf resort. Enjoyed the room and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

The entire property is very beautiful, well maintained and we were very fortunate to stay on the 5th floor of the main hotel. The views are spectacular.
Westin once again out does itself in the full service hotel/resort category.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We booked a two-bedroom suite for an extended family trip. The suite was essentially the size of three large hotel rooms: two of the rooms as bedrooms and one room as a living room/full kitchen. It was HUGE and extremely elegant: multiple huge televisions, multiple refrigerators, lush bedding, three bathrooms. We could have slept 6-8 people perfectly comfortable in the suite. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were incredible. The jacuzzi is partly indoors (sheltered). My only complaint was that you needed a room key in order to enter the building, which was a nuisance. The suite is not cheap, but if you are looking to splurge for a large family, it is a good way to go.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Our family recently had the opportunity to visit this hotel and were extremely disappointed. This is definately not a 5 star resort. Please see list of complaints below,
staff did not point out or direct you to any amenities, when asked a very general directive was given. What is the Mac?????
bathroom supplies were not restocked daily
kitchen not well stocked
bedroom door squeeked horribly
hall closet did not close
unless you are paying $15.00 per day for valet parking there are no spots available
Jack's and the hotel pub offer the same menu, no other dining options on site
CONTINUEOUS CONSTRUCTION OUTSIDE STARTING AT 6:00AM

I would personally never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

we enjoyed the area, service was lacking a bit We would likely return - the golf was great

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Absolutely no sense of customer service and this hotel does NOT offer housekeeping! Had to stay in the same uncleaned room for 2 days/ 2 nights. Even after complaining to the manager on night duty who sent fresh towels as a justification for no one having cleaned our room all day!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.