We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting friends in the area. I wasn't there to golf, which is one of the major activities of Bear Mountain. The room I had was clean and very comfortable. I had a kitchenette, but I did not use it. The fitness centre was pretty good, and residents in the area are in there using it. If visiting again in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear wbsCalgary,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We're pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our fitness centre. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Victoria.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    116
    36
    19
    14
See reviews for
110
157
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a great stay in March.
We were there for a week, and stayed in a corner suite and an interior room, if you can get a corner suite the corners have additional light and space. Its larger than a typical condo in Toronto and has 2 full bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The setting is perfect, I loved the large balcony, hiking at Mt Findlayson, the golf is a tough course but gorgeous, deer everywhere!
The staff & service are impeccable
Definitely great value! I am very fussy about my beds, pillows & linens, they were all a 10.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear CodyandRoxie,

We're so pleased to read that our resort exceeded your expectations. We agree that our spacious corner suites are a treat when travelling for an extended period of time.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another romantic getaway soon.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had taken a Northern Highway excursion to Nanaimo from Victoria, and planned a stay here to save the drive back to the harbor. This is a first rate resort with a beautiful hotel and complemented by remarkable condominiums. The restaurants were excellent, and the grounds were reminiscent of a ski resort , without the snow or lifts ! We received a two room suite the size of a large apartment with full kitchen, television area, two baths and separate bedroom.

The hotel describes a village which makes you think of ski resort villages, but there were actually just a few shops, not a vibrant marketplace. But the resort was a beautiful find, and it was closer to Victoria than we had imagined.

All aspects of this hotel , staff, and accommodations were stunning.

Room Tip: Expect to travel through some residential areas to reach the resort. Do not panic - you are not lost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear KerrvilleGhost,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Westin Bear Mountain and sharing your photos. We hope that next time you stay, our village will be more developed and vibrant.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are not golfers, but we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The setting is beautiful and yet just a short drive into downtown Victoria and many local attractions. There were several good restaurants on site and plenty of local walking and hiking opportunities. Regular deer sightings were a thrill! We had booked a corner suite (#532) and were bowled over by the accommodation, it was a spacious apartment with fireplace, a full size fully equipped kitchen and 2 full bathrooms. I could live there. Evenings relaxing on the balcony amongst the pine trees were memorable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite, they are so bright and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I had are wedding here in October 2012. All of our guests were from out of town and stayed at the resort. Our guests were thrilled with the location and the service provided. Our wedding day couldn't have gone better and we are very grateful for Darren Gourlay and his team for making our day better than dreamed of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear ogrady_hackl,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Bear Mountain for your October wedding. We're so pleased that Darren and our associates helped make your special day even more special. We wish you many years of happiness together.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We are leaving the Weston tomorrow after a wonderful 5 day stay. We stayed in a corner suite on the 5th floor and our 2 daughters and their families stayed in the corner 2 bedroom suite across the hall 532 and 534. We were spoiled with the service from the staff at the Weston. Our two 3 year and 6 year old grand kids loved the heated out door pool and hot tub. The gym is the best I have ever seen at a hotel complex.There is a great hike up Mt Finlayson which shows views or the entire city and the Olympic Mountains. We did not golf but the course looked beautiful. Everyone loved the frequent viewings of the deer as we were coming and going.The 2 bedroom suite was large enough to accommodate our get together a including a birthday party.I think they told us it is over 1200 sq.ft. I love the Weston beds and pillows.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Go for the corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel location and extremely quiet rooms helps rejuvenate you. This is one of my favourite Westin hotels and the golf course is amazing and in top shape for February. Superb winter golf in Canada with no snow in sight... The golf pro shop will rent you golf clubs so you can travel light. The hotel provides access to a full fitness centre which is much better than any other hotel gym. Bring your camera and enjoy a restful sleep!

Room Tip: Golf course view room and high floor with balcony is a great way to kick back and enjoy the sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.