We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Orange County, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Our room had a lovely view. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location is great. The surrounding area is beautiful and it's a short drive to downtown Victoria. I especially liked the fitness center. The equipment was of good quality. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks Karfer for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you found your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to see you your next visit to our wonderful city. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    90
    32
    22
    9
See reviews for
90
77
20
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I visited four points after a long tiresome trip and I was worried about how the hotel would be because i wanted a perfect and comfortable stay. Luckily, the stay was everything I was hoping it would be. The staff is extremely friendly and they all are helpful which made the service exceptional. Even though i'm usually very critical when it comes to hotels, I must say I had an enjoyable stay and it was great value for the money i paid. It was worth every penny and I advise anyone who is visiting the area to stay at this hotel, especially that it is close to the downtown. My favorite place at the hotel was the patio where it is very nice to sit peacefully and have a cocktail or just enjoy the greenery and the view.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks Lizzy! We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you found your stay to be all you hoped it would be. We welcome you back your next stay in Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Booked “King Suite” for $200 per night with a non-refundable deposit and got an “OPEN CONCEPT” suite which was not a suite, just slightly larger than a hotel room, no couch, only one chair. Damaged room, miserable tiny shower stall. Drank from paper coffee cups and plastic cups with kitchenette. The view from the toilet was disgusting, scratched walls by the bed, paint scraped off the brown patio door (see pictures posted). View of the back of Costco from the front side of the hotel. Air-conditioning units run non-stop. I had to scale this down from 565 words and none of them were positive.

Room Tip: Beware of room 219, king bed suite with kitchenette, these are "open concept" suites and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have waited to post a review to see if the management at the hotel or Sheraton corporate would try to make amends for the deplorable service I received. I could go on and on but the kicker was when I returned back to my room on the last night of a 5 night stay, my key did not work so I went to the front desk and it was re-issued, I entered the room and someones else things were there. I returned to the front desk in shock. My things had been put in a clear plastic bag in the lost and found - my passport, my shaving kit, my laptop ,all my belongings. The manager asked what kind of beer I drank and when I returned to my new room there was beer and popcorn. Considering that I had to be up at 5 and off to the airport it was all left untouched. Nice gesture but seriously. My razor was missing along with some other items. None of which they seemed to care less about. I had nothing but issues ranging from billing to twice being locked out of my room. I contacted corporate with a detailed explanation of the problem and never heard anything. A manager did call me and asked me what they could do to make it right - 30 dollars off the price of the room hardly compensates for the headaches I experienced at this hotel.
Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere where they appreciate your business and treat you like a human being.
This is the end of all Sheraton stays for me. Hiltons at least appreciate the customer and treat you with respect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear zeketheportie,

We greatly appreciate all feedback about our hotel be it is positive or negative. We do strive to make each guest experience an exceptional one and pride ourselves on our customer care.
With regards to your case, we apologized for the error that occurred during your stay. On several occasions we explained that there were no billing issues; you made 3 room bookings on 2 credit cards for only 1 stay which we billed according to the instructions provided.

Upon check in, you were kindly informed that you will be moving rooms according to the different room categories booked and the front desk agent reiterated the billing instructions which you confirmed. The check-out date was also handwritten on the key packet that was given to you.

With regards to your personal items, there was no laptop, razor, passport or any belongings visible during the housekeeping service. The housekeeper found one bag in the closet that was later placed safely in our lost and found, as we always handle our guests' items with utmost care.

We apologized and as a good gesture, placed your preferred beer in the room with a $30 discount to your night stay. Yet you reached out to the management requesting your 6 night stay to be completely free. The management evaluated the matter and as goodwill, waived off a one night stay and promised a great experience on your next visit. Yet you still demand your 6 night stay to be completely free. It is important to note that we take pride in doing all we can to exceed our guests expectations within reason. Looking at all your reviews in 2014 says enough about this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As frequent travelers, we are accostomed to challenges of staying in hotels. However, our experience with this property exceeded all our expectations. It is a conveniently located hotel in a nice neighborhood with an easy access to downtown Victoria. We had a lovely room and our stay was made comfortable by excellent service and graciousness of staff. During the four days in this hotel, we had a chance to interact with front office personnel, dine in their restaurant, make periodic request of housekeeping staff and even senior management. We were pleasantly surprised by their professionalism, responsiveness, friendly and "can do" attitude and willingness to go extra mile to make our stay most comfortable and enjoyable. It was a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Fabulous property in a lovely neighborhood with close proximity to downtown Victoria, BC. A room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank You Suren for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and the service to your liking. We hope to see you again your next trip to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Several of my colleagues and i stayed here 2 nights on business. We found the property to be clean and in great condition. The staff were friendly and efficient, as expected from any SPG property. The attached bar/grill had great service and decent food. The pool/hot tub was a nice getaway after each day, as our business purpose was fairly labour intensive. We'll defiantly consider this property again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you Andrew for your review of the hotel on Trip advisor. We appreciate your nice comments and are pleased you found our amenities to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room was great and had a jacuzzi tub! I was skeptical of the quality cause it's right next to a Costco. However, this hotel has a lot of things going for it. View was very nice for the location - great view of the horizon, and while we couldn't see the sunset or rise there it was a great place to witness the natural beauty of the area. Hotel staff was nice and courteous and their spa (pool, sauna, jacuzzi) was small, but exactly what we needed. It sounds like the hotel may have made a couple of upgrades since the last couple reviews, they had a flat screen in our room (King Bed Room) and the room had a very modern look and feel to it. The bar staff at the Inferno were nice, however we weren't able to eat there cause they stop serving food at 11. The only problem is we're late risers.. so that means we're late eaters, not a lot of options for people looking for food after 9pm, a lot of grocery stores are also closed... however that's not the hotel's fault

Room Tip: Room 406 was great! King size bed, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank You Harmony for your nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in 2014. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near Downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.