We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience...loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful experience...loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As frequent travelers, we are accostomed to challenges of staying in hotels. However, our experience with this property exceeded all our expectations. It is a conveniently located hotel in a nice neighborhood with an easy access to downtown Victoria. We had a lovely room and our stay was made comfortable by excellent service and graciousness of staff. During the four days in this hotel, we had a chance to interact with front office personnel, dine in their restaurant, make periodic request of housekeeping staff and even senior management. We were pleasantly surprised by their professionalism, responsiveness, friendly and "can do" attitude and willingness to go extra mile to make our stay most comfortable and enjoyable. It was a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Fabulous property in a lovely neighborhood with close proximity to downtown Victoria, BC. A room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank You Suren for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and the service to your liking. We hope to see you again your next trip to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    90
    32
    22
    9
See reviews for
90
77
20
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Several of my colleagues and i stayed here 2 nights on business. We found the property to be clean and in great condition. The staff were friendly and efficient, as expected from any SPG property. The attached bar/grill had great service and decent food. The pool/hot tub was a nice getaway after each day, as our business purpose was fairly labour intensive. We'll defiantly consider this property again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you Andrew for your review of the hotel on Trip advisor. We appreciate your nice comments and are pleased you found our amenities to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room was great and had a jacuzzi tub! I was skeptical of the quality cause it's right next to a Costco. However, this hotel has a lot of things going for it. View was very nice for the location - great view of the horizon, and while we couldn't see the sunset or rise there it was a great place to witness the natural beauty of the area. Hotel staff was nice and courteous and their spa (pool, sauna, jacuzzi) was small, but exactly what we needed. It sounds like the hotel may have made a couple of upgrades since the last couple reviews, they had a flat screen in our room (King Bed Room) and the room had a very modern look and feel to it. The bar staff at the Inferno were nice, however we weren't able to eat there cause they stop serving food at 11. The only problem is we're late risers.. so that means we're late eaters, not a lot of options for people looking for food after 9pm, a lot of grocery stores are also closed... however that's not the hotel's fault

Room Tip: Room 406 was great! King size bed, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank You Harmony for your nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in 2014. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a hotel that is designed for men as evidenced by the fact that the only mirror in the room was situated above the height of most women. There was no full length mirror. You would only stay here if you needed to be located in Langford outside Victoria for some reason. I would seriously weigh whether the convenience is worth it as the rooms don't invite you to do much more than sleep in them. Mind you my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant is rather dreary as it's decorated in dark colours and a challenge to find in the bowels of the basement (that looked like it was filled with discarded furniture and artificial plants). Breakfast left a lot to be desired so if you have time and a vehicle you'd be better to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on a higher floor and was glad I did as you can gaze right into the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank You Bollucks for your review on Trip Advisor
We are happy you found the room to be clean and our beds comfortable. From your review we see you did not have the best experience in our restaurant. We address all less than positive feedback so we may rectify any issues any of our guests experience at the property.
We hope you give us another try your future visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Lots of potential for a reasonably priced, family style hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 5pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Kevin K
We appreciate all feed back about the hotel whether it be positive or negative, we are sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. We have addressed your overall poor experience with our staff and work to ensure all of our guests enjoy a good experience at the hotel. We you stay with us again, we would like the opportunity to make a good impression your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Every so often a hotel has an opportunity to go above and beyond and really please the customer. This wasn't one of those times.
So if you are expecting a hotel with outstanding customer service you may want to keep looking. At least this was my experience this time. We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in the past. Will likely look else where in the future. There are a Lot of choices in Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are sorry your customer service experience was less than satisfactory during your stay with us. We do strive to make each guest experience a memorable one. and do pride our selves on our customer service. We hope you give us another chance your next visit. If you feel we did not meet your expectations, we always welcome open discussion with all of our guests, we encourage you to contact us before your next stay so that we may be able to accommodate any requests you may have for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was average. Nothing much, about what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express or a Best Western, but oh yeah... this was a Sheraton! Location.... behind the Costco loading dock (you don't see that in the pictures!), Parking.... none! Had to park in the street! Room.... small, about 350 sqft. Normally, I would not have bothered writing a review for this type of hotel (Holiday Inn Express category - you know what you get), but the really shocker is the price! $200 for a single night for two people! Woa! Normally, we would have stayed in downtown Victoria where the price for a nice hotel with a harbor view would have been around $250, but since it was only one night, we gave it a go... but we will not go again! With so many better choices, why bother? Unless, you need to be at Costco first thing in the morning!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor! Parking is right in front of the windows and you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near Downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.