We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Lots of potential for a reasonably priced, family style hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 5pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Kevin K
We appreciate all feed back about the hotel whether it be positive or negative, we are sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. We have addressed your overall poor experience with our staff and work to ensure all of our guests enjoy a good experience at the hotel. We you stay with us again, we would like the opportunity to make a good impression your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    96
    38
    22
    9
See reviews for
93
82
22
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Every so often a hotel has an opportunity to go above and beyond and really please the customer. This wasn't one of those times.
So if you are expecting a hotel with outstanding customer service you may want to keep looking. At least this was my experience this time. We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in the past. Will likely look else where in the future. There are a Lot of choices in Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are sorry your customer service experience was less than satisfactory during your stay with us. We do strive to make each guest experience a memorable one. and do pride our selves on our customer service. We hope you give us another chance your next visit. If you feel we did not meet your expectations, we always welcome open discussion with all of our guests, we encourage you to contact us before your next stay so that we may be able to accommodate any requests you may have for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was average. Nothing much, about what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express or a Best Western, but oh yeah... this was a Sheraton! Location.... behind the Costco loading dock (you don't see that in the pictures!), Parking.... none! Had to park in the street! Room.... small, about 350 sqft. Normally, I would not have bothered writing a review for this type of hotel (Holiday Inn Express category - you know what you get), but the really shocker is the price! $200 for a single night for two people! Woa! Normally, we would have stayed in downtown Victoria where the price for a nice hotel with a harbor view would have been around $250, but since it was only one night, we gave it a go... but we will not go again! With so many better choices, why bother? Unless, you need to be at Costco first thing in the morning!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor! Parking is right in front of the windows and you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Comfy beds, nice rooms, very clean. one of my favorite Victoria Hotel. There are various restaurants nearby as well as a costco. Quiet area as it is at the end of a road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank You Twoduls, We agree that the hotel is situated in an ideal location, very peaceful and close to all the local amenities. We are happy you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. The staff are amazing, friendly and totally accommodating. The hotel is very clean and the beds were warm and cozy. Totally recommend this hotel for the value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thanks Tana for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you and the team enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back your next tournament in Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is slightly out of the way if you are visiting Victoria. The traffic from here to downtown can be frustrating. The hotel is located up the hill from Langford's main shopping area, but is right next to Costco. The rooms are a bit on the small side but very clean and neatly furnished. Wi-fi in the rooms as well as the (free) business centre. Also has a pool, hot tub, sauna and restaurant. Unfortunately we bought the breakfast package which turned out to be 2 eggs, meat and toast every day. No choices of anything else unless you paid again and ordered off the menu.
For a great meal, go to the Westin Bear Mountain Resort, an 8 minute drive. There you can sit high at their patio restaurant and enjoy the view of the golf course and mountains. They even allow your own bottle, and charge $20 corkage.
Sorry,got off the topic.
The Sheraton staff were most pleasant and helpful with anything you needed. If I was visiting or doing business in this area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thanks Juan for your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities and service to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Once again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Arrived on Easter Sunday after two flight segments from Toronto. Room was ready and was I in for a surprise. An upgrade! It was a beautiful room. As the hotel was quiet on this long weekend, I was able to make use of the pool, fitness facilities and office centre.
The folks at the front desk were warm and welcoming me.
It was my first trip to the area and staying in a hotel. Previous trips to Victoria I stayed with friends.
It was ideally located to where I had business meetings the next day. Sad to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank You for your pleasant review on Trip Advisor
We are happy you had great service and we agree, our location and amenities are top notch.
We certainly look forward to your next stay. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near Downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.