We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very consistent with the standars expected for a new Starwood property. Heavenly bed, clean, good service. I have very seldom been dissapointed with any starwood stay. This property is close to new and the rooms reflect it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you hulston5 for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. Even though we are considered to be a relatively new property we are always looking for ways to keep that fresh, new appearance through updating. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed other Starwood properties and as well as ours. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    89
    31
    22
    9
See reviews for
89
76
20
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The best hotel thati have stayed in victoria bc we had the best customer service and all the staff and the general manager were so helpful and it was such pleasant place to stay in and i always recommand to all my family and friends. The rooms are so nice and clean and i would like to give this hotel 5 stars,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing this review with us and recommending us to friends and family. It’s always great to hear how our guests have enjoyed their stay, especially when it’s our staff that has been able to leave such a memorable impression. Thank you once more for the review. We hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently travelled to Victoria on a quick shopping expedition from northern Vancouver Island and decided to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton. It was the perfect location - we didn't have to travel into downtown Victoria to fight rush-hour traffic as it is close to the Malahat. Westshore Mall is very close by, and there are several other shopping complexes on the back side of the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and modern looking, the staff very polite, and the room very nice. The tub was perfect for a nice soak, and there was a separate shower. The price was pretty decent too (and no charge for parking!) and we would definitely stay here again oon our next trip down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your shopping expedition from upisland. I’m glad you had a great stay with us and found our location to work perfect for your needs while away from home. Hope you found lots of great treasures while shopping around the Langford area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I recently spend the weekend in Victoria to visit family. It was recommended to stay at the Sheraton because it was a convenient location just off the island highway.

The hotel was very clean and the staff professional and friendly. The room was fresh and relaxing with a great view. It has a nice pool too.

I loved the hotel restaurant so much that I ate there for all my breakfast and dinners. The mussel and tuna appetizers were amazing. All the food is fresh and locally sourced as I could see.

I enjoyed my stay so much that I will always stay there instead of at the family's house.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside of the hotel, higher level for a great view. The 'pub' has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you KatherineB854 for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us; I am delighted that you had a great stay! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the restaurant as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon! We have a great outdoor patio that will be open this summer. Thank you once more for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

New building. Super clean. Sleek and tidy rooms. Accommodating staff.

It was a refreshing stay to top off a sun soaked long weekend in beautiful Victoria.

The restaurant at the hotel served excellent food. We're used to dining in Vancouver and became pretty spoiled by the quality there, but the quality we've experienced more than satisfied our picky taste buds.

Room Tip: Fourth floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Victoria for the long weekend. It’s fantastic to hear our restaurant was able to satisfy your taste buds. The West Coast Tap House has great menu options that are sure to satisfy anyone seeking a quality dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a great time and a great stay. Loved the rooms and had two amazing night sleeps. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, even when helping with bus times and choosing a good place to eat and have a few drinks nearby. We ended up eating in the pub in the hotel and we were pleased with that decision! A little further from Victoria then we thought and the buses stop running at 11:30 but really enjoyed the quietness of the area and hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you Natnat02 for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us!
It’s great to hear that you had such an amazing sleep on our signature Four Comfort beds. We are outside of the Victoria city core by 20 minutes, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the quietness and amenities of our location. Thank you once more for sharing your review with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had adjoining rooms with one king and two queens. Average size rooms, clean, good beds. No microwaves in the rooms and mini-fridges. The pool was disappointing as it was very cold and the steam room did not work.
Average hotel just outside of Victoria in Langford. Good access to the highway and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you AgassizBCgirl for writing us to share your experience while staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway. Our rooms with kitchenettes have microwaves in them; we do however have extra microwaves which we offer upon request for our traditional room types. I do apologize for the pool and facilities not operating as they should during your stay and will be following up with our maintenance team regarding these issues. I thank you once again for sharing your review with us. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate all we get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near Downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.