We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rogner Bad Blumau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rogner Bad Blumau to your Saves list
Rogner Bad Blumau
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bad Blumau 100, Bad Blumau 8283, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bad Blumau
Bromley, Kent
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“As good as ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have been coming here for a number of years now, but this was the first time we had stayed in February. Since it was a little over a year since we had been there last some things had changed, such as the layout in the main dining area etc, but the quality and the ambiance had been retained, so all was well. This is a wonderful place to relax and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is also great to meet some of the younger members of staff who are training to be chefs and to have them share their enthusiasm for what they are doing. Everyone is very proud of the high quality local produce they use and this is just as it should be - all the food that is prepared is of excellent quality and the use of local produce to create local dishes fits exactly with the Hundertwasser ethos. The local village is worth the stroll if you feel like stretching your legs - a lovely little church and a good cafe/bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    65
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
178
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Me and my partner travel to Blumau for 3 years already, at least 2-3 times per year, and all the time it amazes us with something special - now they even offer a meal at any time of the day in bathrobes, so one can go directly to a spa area or pools after eating! It is great! Everything is beautiful there - the spa, the rooms, the food- very tasty and biological for the region. The nature is beautiful, so as building in the Hundertwasser style- it feels like you are in the fairy-tale!)

The only thing that has dissapointed me is that they recently took away the "Seifenrecht" (the hard soap) from the rooms and removed jacuzzi from the sauna area. It is not a cheap place to stay either; but really worth it at least ones in a lifetime.=))

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great holidays, it rememebered me the honeymoon:)

All in Gaudi style, all in quiet virgin place in nature.
Rooms clean and nice even the smaller ones.Look of the window is only on the green, the forest...you don t even see the villages around.

Service is friendly, even the people on holidays are really nice on each other. The real paradise in this nervous, stressed life.

It is the huge center with a dofferent warm waters...there are a pool with waves, volcano water, saunas, jacuzzis...And everything in the same gaudi style with the relaxing atmosphere.
I really liked the place to relax a to sleep inside..it s for the peiople who come for all day and want to relax: sleep, read or just to be.

in the area there are some restaurants and cafes, all with good food, also the pancakes:)You can taste there the organic food and I recommand you strongly that to pure not only the mind but also the body.

Good tip is to buy in the hotel the hand made soap and the Kurbiskernol (the oile from the pumpkin): it s 100% BIO and the best i ve tasted...It s good for salades but also with the vanilla icecream like topping:)

I recommand this hotel to everyone who lost himself in this stressed and hurry world..you will forgot everything exept the relax (and except your partner:)

Room Tip: every room is great and charming:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurim
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited Bad Blumau hotel and spa in December, it was our Christmas present again. We enjoy this fairytale hotel and all surrounding park and spa area very much. This resort, built by two great fellows, artist F. Hundertwasser and Mr. Rogner as a sponsor maturates in to the true beauty. It needs a lot of words to describe it or must be seen. The second is better. No one building is alike, no one window is the same and there are only limited straight lines. We were there in the really pre – Christmas time and the evening illumination was quiet, there was limited electric lights, great atmosphere was enhanced by burning logs in iron baskets around the outdoor pool. Burning wood and mulled vine scent was tasteful. There was nothing like schmaltz, it was pure loveliness.
Our room was very nice as usual, spa is great, spacious and there was no crowd. I recommend rent a cozy bed in the spa. Great acknowledgement to the cuisine, as it is usual in Austria at all. Buffet style service is great for couple of vegetarian plus meat lover ones. It is nice to read about hotel foodstuff suppliers in the morning local newspaper. All staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. There was nothing negative. The only one remark – live music was not my cup of tea. We will come back again –definitely.

Room Tip: We like rooms in Friedensreich builldings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent two days at this incredible hotel and Spa experience....truly a unique boutique destination not to be missed. The architecture is stunning....a one of a kind experience. The rooms are clean, quiet, unique and fit the special nature of blumau. The food was simple but very tasty. As for the Spa, well it truly is one of the worlds best. Plenty to experience from the hot and cold pools, to the grottos and of course the incredible variety of treatments available. For the spa lover, this is a 10 out of a 10. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is one of the most magic spas, especially during winter time. We' ve been here on December and being in the hot waters of 38 degrees is so enjoyable when the outside temperature is around 0. We loved the architecture and the rooms.
Buffet included in the package was very rich and the same thing can be confirmed for the breakfast.

I have only one negative critics. We had a lot of problems with the pick-up service. I asked for a pick up from Graz and we went to Graz from Vienna. But when we were there, they told us that there was no pick up from Graz to Bad Blumau. so we needed to take a bus and then a train. So in the end we if asked a pick up from Vienna it would have costed us less. And it's a pity because we could stay only 1 day and the half of it was passed on the road and no one even said that they were sorry. So be careful and ask for clear indications.

Other than this everything was great and absolutely romantic!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We spent one day at the Bad Blumau Spa and in general we enjoyed our stay and I would definitely return.

Do reserve tickets online on their website (a MUST, unless you want to drive all the way back home again)

Do NOT forget your flip flops. Forgetting this important and necessary item cost me 30 EUR! There weren't any cheaper flip flops there.

Parking for daily guests is not necessarily ideally located. We had to walk in the rain for 10 minutes. The walk was nice, although it was not clearly indicated where the entrance for daily guests was after the last big sign leading us there. However, on our way back we noticed that they had a shuttle.

You can choose your own locker which is on the smaller side. In general the changing rooms and attached showers (with shower curtains which is strange at spas, but they were clean) were quite small.

Now the reasons why this spa is worth 4 points:

The indoor pool is large and has many coves and more private corners with jet nozzles. They have a wave pool outside which was a ton of fun and the water was perfect temperature, although it was cold outside.

They have three large warm outdoor pools. The Vulcania pool was my absolute favorite. Probably the best pool I have ever been in. The water is very warm (around 37 – 37,8 degrees hot), came directly from the spring and they even had underground music. The spa also provided swimming noodles, so you could just float in the pool.

All their staff was very friendly! The food there is absolutely fantastic! The Vulkania-Lounge "KleinUndFein" is an adventure itself.

This spa is very unique and definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rogner Bad Blumau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogner Bad Blumau

Address: Bad Blumau 100, Bad Blumau 8283, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Bad Blumau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bad Blumau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rogner Bad Blumau 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Rogner Bad Blumau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogner Bad Blumau Hotel Bad Blumau
Rogner Hotel Bad Blumau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rogner Bad Blumau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.