We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's everything they say it is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Foin de Mer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamouraska
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Foin de Mer
85, avenue Leblanc, Kamouraska, Quebec, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Kamouraska B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's everything they say it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent two nights in Kamouraska at this inn, and were so glad we did. The owners really know the meaning of hospitality. Breakfast was outstanding, with dark coffee, homemade muffins, FRESH-squeezed OJ, and chef's special of the day. It's off the main road, right down on the water's edge, and we heard the waves all night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

if you go down there its the place to stay , the view is wonderfull, the host are very nice and friendly, the uberge is immaculatly clean, you may take a few pounds cause the food is great and also go for a walk to the village and dont forget to ask the owner to tell you the story about the FLYING SEAL.
Have a great stay , you will love it
Jacinthe et Serge xxx

Room Tip: take the one with the bay window, but they are all have a good view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Having made our reservations by phone after viewing this property's website, we had expected charm, but this was beyond charm. It is a B & B in it's true sense. Facing the "fleuve" St.Lawrence, not only does it have location, but everything else that goes with it. We had cycled in from Saint-Jean-Port-Joli, and after experiencing a flat tire and all that goes with getting it fixed along the way, we were ready for charm and relaxation. We were welcomed with open arms, and having our bikes stored in the garage, were shown the room we had reserved. We had picked an upper floor corner room from the website photos, and this was more than we had expected as you can see by the photo. Furnishings, top of the line, great bath (with European style shower, which we like), very comfy bed, great view, unfortunately a bit hazy on the other river bank, and a short walk away from a great restaurant. Extremely tranquil experience. Breakfast is quite ample, and the breakfast room(s) are well furnished.

Room Tip: Best to check the website for room description and photo and then take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

We spend just one night in the nice village of Kamouraska in the Auberge Foin de Mer. We were just rushing through from Gaspeses Parc (Gite du Mont Albert) to Gatineau-Parc near Ottawa. It is may be worth staying here one day. It is a very beautiful landscape, nice people in the auberge. It is very nice and very close to the St. Lorenz River.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge Foin de Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Foin de Mer

Address: 85, avenue Leblanc, Kamouraska, Quebec, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Kamouraska
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamouraska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Auberge Foin De Mer Kamouraska, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Foin de Mer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Auberge Foin de Mer to your Saves list