We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visa account raided by over $3,000 Australian” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide

Save Saved
You added Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkallee 2, Vosendorf 2334, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Vosendorf
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“visa account raided by over $3,000 Australian”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed at the hotel with the folk group and had used my Australian visa card for personal use for just around 300 Euros. Two weeks latter I had my visa account raided by the hotel to the tune of over $ 3,000.00 Australian.
I was shocked that throughout my world travels even in poor and Communist countries my funds in my credit cards were never stolen.
I had just last week been reimbursed my funds 5 months latter.
they had never explained why they had stolen my money???or responded to my e-mails!!!!
I was fortunate that I had few other credit cards to continue my travels, but never the less this had frozen my account for over 5 months.
this has destroyed completely my trust in this hotel or its employees.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    75
    71
    29
    16
See reviews for
31
41
17
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed there in April and was very pleasantly surprised. Having chosen the hotel off the internet without any prior knowledge of it, I was concerned that it would be a place for students and school groups.

However I was pleasantly surprised. The Hotel was a good choice and for me well-located. Not being in Vienna itself meant it was faster to get to and from the airport.

Breakfast was a full meal and there were plenty of staff on-hand. The room wasn't large but was fine. And the price was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here on business and the rooms were of decent size, clean and pleasant. Staff were helpful too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was probably one of my worst experiences ever staying at a hotel.

The rooms were lousy, with tacky decorations and old furniture, with a wall completely covered in mirrors in a pathetic attempt to make the tiny room feel even slightly bigger. Their way of putting three people in a room was two twins pushed together and shoving a cot in a corner. The bathroom's hair dryer did not work in our room, and after mentioning it to other guests, we found that on average 3 per hallway worked before they shorted out and never turned on again. No amenities in the washroom, the water rarely stayed hot, and there was only 1 plug in the bathroom for a much needed dryer.

The room had only 3 plugs available for use, and two of which they needed to have lamps removed from them to be used. Of our three beds; one had large, painful springs directly in my back that I could not avoid no matter what I did, my bed-mates bed had a gigantic hole right in the middle, and the cot would fall apart whenever she sat down on it, and in the end we took the mattress off and shoved the bed-frame into the last-available space in the room. No sheets on the bed, very little space for luggage, and a tiny safe that couldn't even fit a netbook.

There was very little service; the first day the cleaning service never came, and the rest of the days the cups were not replaced, and much of our stuff was shoved out of the way. The night was filled with screaming tourgroups (and though we were one of three there, we all were quiet and instead had to deal with italians calling our rooms and running around the halls slamming doors). Our teachers in the end had to personally go into the halls and ask people to quiet down, as the staff would not do anything.

I do not recommend this hotel at all. It is too far from Vienna to be of use if you aren't part of a group, does not have enough space or amenities if you are one. There is nothing nearby food-wise except for McDonalds, and even the advertised mall on all of the room cards is too far away to get to without your car.

Never again.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I accompanied my husband on conference, as Vienna had been on my must-see list for a long time. Arrived at 11AM after an overnight flight, only to be told our room would not be ready for at least a couple of hours. I understand check out/check in times, but they should have been aware/ready for an influx of 300+ delegates. This hotel also caters to the tour bus hordes, as it is more easily accessible than centrally located accommodations, by the monster buses that regularly roll in. That would have accounted for the wait, I suppose. Once in the room - mercifully on the 5th floor, away from the school tours - we found a clean, quiet, room, though somewhat dated furnishings - perhaps they had won the bid for a Pier 1 furniture close-out sale...in 1976...
Bathroom was bright, super-clean, with the typical half panel shower enclosure. Amenities included hair dryer, decent towels, and a minimal assortment of products (shampoo and
shower cap). TV catered to pretty much every Eurozone language and taste. If you need to iron something, you go to the 6th floor- fairly common in many Euro hotels to find this type of set up, as it reduces the chances of scorched carpets/boards or irons disappearing. There is
a gift shop of sorts, open only first thing in the morning, when the tour buses are heading out.
Gym and pool access is by key, with a €20 safety deposit.
Again, mercifully, the conference set up for meals was in a separate space away from the rest of the groups. Breakfast was set up in well organized stations, fresh and cooked options, well laid out, with a good variety. Coffees were from a machine, which serves the purpose of getting you on your way quickly.
For dinner there is a restaurant, which was not open the first two nights we were there. You can take dinner at the busy bar area and although the menu was limited, it was satisfactory. Otherwise you head to the mall across the way or downtown.
Major downside is the distance from any/all major attractions/events. If you are attending with your spouse/partner, there is only the super shopping centre across the way for distraction or food court meal. Or, jump on the tram opposite the hotel at Vosenburg SCS station [Oper car to downtown; return via Baden car] at €3.60 each way, and in 30 minutes you are in the heart of old Vienna, with so many restaurants, palaces, churches and the Danube to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, away from the tour groups, who are quartered on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Has a big bar downstairs for a few quiet ones before bed. Breakfast was pretty standard. Rooms are quite large.
Across the rOad from a large shopping center with restaurants and various other shops.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great hotel if you and 400 of your teenage bff's want to hang out of the windows shouting at each other all night long.

Also good if you like 70's wicker furniture, walking miles of corridors to get to your room, waiting 30 minutes for elevators, going to the 6th floor to find the 'ironing room' and attempting to download a day's worth of email over a wifi network that is not only shared with the aforementioned teenagers getting their porn fix, but also with the extensive conference facilities. Staff were shockingly rude and unhelpful, except for the one girl who helped me check out (early, I might add, two nights was two too many). However, she was a trainee, so obviously the culture of despair and abuse hadn't properly set in yet.

Oh, you want to eat outside the hotel? Well, there's a McDonalds 750m that way, or another one 500m that way. During daytime, you can hike over to the mall and eat there. Taxi to the airport? That'll be €48, sir. Downtown for dinner? €38. Each way.

Unless you hadn't gathered already, this is a sub-optimal business hotel. For being located in a country that has such great food, culture, night life and pedestrian facilities, it was amazing how bad it is. Avoid at all costs. I won't be going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide

Address: Parkallee 2, Vosendorf 2334, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Vosendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Vosendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Hotel located in South Vienna, next to Austria's largest shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Hotel Vosendorf
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Vosendorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.