We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North West At It's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Nook Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Eagle Nook Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Eagle Nook Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 289, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Barkley Sound
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“North West At It's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

There is no better place to experience the wonders of the Broken Islands wilderness than the luxury Eagle Nook Resort. The Staff are friendly and offer first class service. Fishing for Salmon or Halibut is great in Sea worthy Boats and knowledgeable Guides. I have been back 5 times in 2 Years and i still marvel the beauty of Nature in that Region. It is ideal for a Family that wants to experience Nature or serious Fishing and still come back to Luxury accommodation and Michelin-star quality cuisine.
Jason

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Company secretary/Shareholder at Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Jason,
Thanks so much for staying with us again and again....and for taking time to let us know of your latest experience. We appreciate your business and kind comments and I will be sure to share them with our team. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Eagle Nook Resort and Spa was a great vacation get-away. First class accommodations with comfy beds and water views from all rooms. Chef James was amazing from homemade breakfast pastries to elegant dinner entrees. We all loved his signature Halibut and creme brulee! The entire staff were friendly and attentive to our every need which made it feel like a relaxing vacation.
Various hiking trails rated easy to strenuous. Spa, (I had the massage which was wonderful after reeling in fish all day) paddle boarding, kayaking, hot tubing, one target golf green or relaxing on the sunny deck with a book, there were activities for everyone. For the nature lover, we saw several eagles and a black bear.
Oh, the reason we booked in the first place...Great fishing! Friendly and hard working guides and dock hands! I liked the fishing boats because they each had a head.
We would definitely go back to Eagle Nook Resort and Spa.

Room Tip: A fishing lodge fit for a king but your wives, girlfriends and kids would love it too. All rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Company Secretary/Shareholder at Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear DCH425,

We are delighted you had such a relaxing vacation and that everything met or exceed your expectations. We are very proud of all our team members both in the Lodge and the Fishing Guides. The fishing is exceptionally good this season.Looking forward to seeing you again soon. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Eagle Nook facilities, management, service, staff, dining, and local wild life (eagles, bears, crows, herons, whales, hummingbirds, etc.) all contribute one to the best experiences that you will remember for life. And then there’s the salmon fishing – you will not find a better place than Barkley Sound, nor will you find a better fishing crew to guide you than the folks at Lucky Sportfishing. Eagle Nook, appropriately named I might add, is a very special place with a most professional staff. Don’t miss it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Company Secretary/Shareholder at Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Harry M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent experience at Eagle Nook Resort. We agree and feel very privileged to offer our guest' such a pristine and beautiful location. The fishing is exceptionally good this season. We hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

After perfectly arranging our boat pick-up from Ucluclet, Dan and crew took us on a spactacular boat ride through the Broken Islands Group to Barclay Sound, where we wove our way through the many beautiful treed islands and rocky outcrops. We rounded the corner to see the most amazing lodge you could imagine, with super friendly staff waiting to take our bags for us. Everything continued first-class from there - the crackling fireplace, the gourmet meals, the beautiful views, and Tim - our fishing guide - who took exceptional care of a teenager and his grandfather who wanted to spend time fishing together. Each menu item was fresh, delicious, and unique in its own way (thanks James!). This was an experience like no other and was worth every penny. Our fish was expertly filleted and boxed up by the staff, and is now waiting in our freezer for us to enjoy for the next few months! Many thanks to each and every person at Lucky Sportfishing and the Eagle Nook Lodge for a most incredible trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Secretary/Shareholder at Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear 4Hannas,
How special for a teenager to spend time out fishing with a grandfather in such spectacular scenery. Each time you have some of the salmon I'm sure it will bring back memories and you will have lots of stories to tell. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we might see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

World class resort, food and fishing! You cannot go wrong at Eagle Nook! The fishing guides are super competent and personable. The resort staff is very attentive without being in the way. I had an excellent time and caught a lot of fish. Their location and lodge is the best in the region for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Company Secretary/Shareholder at Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Wayne,
Glad to hear you caught lots of fish... there's more out there, so, we hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was blessed enough to spend a few nights up at Eagle Nook Resort and Spa and was blown away by the service. If someone is looking for a great fish vacation or just to be pampered and enjoy some of the most beautiful scenery around, Eagle Nook is the place to go. The people were very upbeat and professional and the guides on the boat were true professionals.
Craig

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Company Secretary/Shareholder at Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Craig,
Thank you for taking time to let us know of your experience; we are delighted that you had a great stay...hope you caught lots of fish. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had the most wonderful time at Eagle Nook. It's a magical place with wonderful views with water in front and back. The food was amazing and every morning we watched sea lions while we ate breakfast. The sea safari was brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Shareholder/Company secretary at Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Kimmy65,
Thank you for your comments and for staying at Eagle Nook Resort; we are delighted that you got to see lots of wildlife. We hope you will come back and see us again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Nook Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Nook Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 289, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Barkley Sound
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barkley Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Nook Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Nook is an impressive resort on the shores of the West Coast of Vancouver Island. You'll find a cozy atmosphere with double room accommodations, all with bathrooms en suite. With 23 guest rooms, all with water view, a dining room with vaulted ceilings overlooking Vernon Bay, media room and patios overlooking both Vernon and Jane Bays, Eagle Nook Resort is one of the most impressive resorts on the West Coast. After a day of adventure, enjoy a relaxing massage, unwind in the Jacuzzi, or just relax and watch the sun go down while sitting on one of our patios. The ocean view dining room and lounge are the gathering points where adventure stories can be shared at the end of a great day in the outdoors. With its splendid wilderness location, luxurious feeling, and numerous indoor and outdoor activities, a room at Eagle Nook Resort is the perfect home base for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Eagle Nook Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Nook Hotel Barkley Sound
Eagle Nook Resort And Spa
Eagle Nook Ocean Wilderness Hotel
Eagle Nook Resort & Spa Vancouver Island/Barkley Sound, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Nook Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.