We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mozey-On-Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozey-On-Inn

Mozey-On-Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coalmont
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mozey-On-Inn
Save
You added Mozey-On-Inn to your Saves list
1841 Main St., Coalmont, British Columbia V0X 1G0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coalmont
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Mozey-On-Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place was fantastic. What a hidden gem! Our whole family had rented all 3 units for a family get together. It was clean, the owners even stayed up late until we got there, and even ground us fresh coffee for the morning. The rooms had everything, even marshmellows for the hot chocolate. There was a playground for the children, and Otter Lake in Tulameen is only 8 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

During a recent road trip we spent 2 nights at the Mosey-on-Inn. The experience of finding this small Motel in an old mining town was the highlight of our trip.
Small in size but huge in accommodation plusses, the attractively themed rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean and adequately equipped with Fridge, Microwave and coffee (freshly ground for you on arrival!) or tea facilities.
Coalmont 10/15 mins. on the outskirts of Princeton and well worth the short detour, there is no grocery store in this town so bring food supplies!
If you are in this part of the world and need overnight (or longer) accommodation it is so worth the trip to visit this place to meet the most welcoming and generous hosts ever!
Maureen & Jim
Vancouver Island

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Mozey-On-Inn for two nights in October. When rating a place we frequently have difficulty whether to rate based on all accomodations, or strictly rate like with like. This is no Hilton nor Marriott, there is no food service, and the room is about the same size as a cruise ship cabin. And there are absolutely no facilities in Coalmont except a pub. BUT, comparing like with like, it deserves a five rating. It is spotelssly clean, it has electric heat and air conditioning, the bath facilities are modern, and the room is equipped with a microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and tv. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and popcorn are provided. There are a few basic dishes, but no pots nor pans. In room facilities are adequate for breakfast and lunch. There is an out door bbq for cooking the evening meal, although we brought our own propane camping stove.

Our purpose in visiting Coalmont was to see the Fall colours, see what the Kettle Valley Railway trail was like, and to explore the old ghost town and mining sites. Hosts Bob and Dianne were thoroughly familiar with the area and never hesitated to answer our questions about what to see and the best way to get there. Even if we tried we couldn't really find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our second time here and Bob and Dianne once more showed us what true hosting is all about. The little extras like fresh ground coffee were added touches not required, but certainly appreciated. The character and setting of their quaint place has to be experienced to be appreciated. Thanks again for another great stay. (slept in a Saloon without passing out)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

WOW...what a nice little gem! The old western themed hotel is extremely well done and fits in perfectly with the rich history of the area. Everywhere you go there are still pieces of history to explore from the gold mining days of a hundred years ago. The area is also an outdoor paradise, with everything from hiking, geocaching, quading, or kayaking. The raw scenic beauty and history of the area is only eclipsed by the wonderful hospitality of the owners, Bob and Diane. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect, and went above and beyond after a friend and I were involved in an accident. I can't thank them enough for all they did ...they are truly genuine and caring people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Mozey On Inn, actually renders Coalmont, B.C. a destination location! Coalmont is truly a sleepy little town, and for us that is part of its appeal! If one is seeking a quiet place to reconnect then this would be that place! The hosts are extremely knowledgable about the history of the area and are happy to share that knowledge with guests! We have recommended the Mozey to friends! I truly is a little gem!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have stayed at Mozey-On-Inn several times and always had a wonderful time. The rooms are beyond clean, the owners accommodating and helpful. Little treats for our dog makes it fun for four legged creatures too. If you go to Coalmont expecting to pay to do fun things then this is not the place for you. Go to walk in the woods, chat with the locals, throw rocks in the river, ride bikes etc. It is a gem of a place and I hope it stays that way. :)

Room Tip: The Bankers room is on the end so quieter if all the rooms are booked up. Also bring food for the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mozey-On-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozey-On-Inn

Address: 1841 Main St., Coalmont, British Columbia V0X 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coalmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coalmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-unit themed Motel located in historic Coalmont, BC. Stay in the Bank, Saloon, or Barbershop while you visit the picturesque Tulameen area. Mozey-On-Inn and discover what Coalmont has to offer. Visa, M/C, Interac accepted. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozey-On-Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.