We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kolfuschgerhof to your Saves list
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ronn 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Colfosco
Boston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was my second time in this hotel for Ski vacation with my 23 years old daughter. Hotel is very flexible in that they do not insist on a full Sat- Sat week which we needed and they had two single rooms which was very convenient for this setup. My daughter has very special dietary requirements and , after explaining this in advance, the hotel & restaurant staff went out of their way to accommodate this by putting together a special menu for her every morning and evening - very much appreciated! Beyond this location is great for the Sella Ronda ski areas - distance from slope is 200 Meters and Hotel shuttle brings you to and from the slope whenever needed.
Family Ebner maintains a real quality operation here and they all continuously focus on the guests' satisfaction and happiness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    27
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
77
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

i have a been last winter season hotel kolfuschgerhof nice biutifull hotel olso very good frendly staff and manegment..room ferfect biutifull location...i wont to say thankslot for the oll the staff and family ebner...now i waiting my next year go 2nd time lovely kolfuschgerhof hotel my holiday....i invite oll of u when u have time enjoy and visit this hotel.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Spent a week in the Kolfuschgerhof and was deeply impressed. Not sure if the super friedliness of the staff, which came across 100% authentic, or the fabulous wine list (great Tuscany vintages!) impressed me more. I want to thank the Ebner's and their staff profoundly for this loving experience. It was certainly not the last time that I enjoyed their hospitality and wine list and I will continue to recommend this hotel beyond tripadvisor. Chris, Zurich

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, avoid 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for a couple nights on a cycling trip in the Alps and the Dolomites. We were upgraded to a corner double room where we actually had a separate living room and the bedroom was on another level. Fantastic view despite rainy and stormy weather. I don't have any complaints, but if pressured to find one, the living room we stayed in needs a little updating.
The hospitality was amazing; typically Tyrol, especially in the dining room. Our dinners were memorable and the breakfast could not be matched. We did not have an opportunity to use the pool or spa facilities.
It's great fun watching all the action on the road right from your balcony. Cyclists, motorcyclists, and automobiles flying up and down the Sella Ronda.
We travelled easily to Castelrotto and the Alpe Di Siusi; just amazing.
My husband rode up both side of the Giau Pass which is a magnificant ride in the Dolomites; even in lousy weather.
I recommend the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof without reservation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Recommended: I spent in this hotel one week with wife and two children. Everything was great since our arrival. Very pleasant service - especially towards kids. Great swimming pool and welness where we spent a lot of time after-ski. Food was amazing quality. Rooms spacious and pleasant to stay. Minibus for skiing did maximum to make transfer pleasant. The only thing that suprised me negatively was that wifi had to be paid extra - in such an expensive hotel? I did not understand why bother guests with logins, passwords to squeeze a few euros on top of '000 bill?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to the Dolomites since 2007 and every year we only stay at the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof! In addition to the amazing "WOW!" view out the front door of the Sella Massif, the main reason we keep coming back is the warm hospitality and kindness of the Ebner Family. Of all of our stays in Italy and France, this is the one hotel where you feel like you are family and a large house has been opened to you. We absolutely love the breakfast buffet overlooking the Alta Badia Valley and the 5-course homemade dinners are a dream come true. In addition, the rooms at this hotel are amazing - large, spacious, comfortable and very charming with their Tyrolean style. After a long day of hiking or biking, one of our favorite escapes is the hotel's spa circuit. All in all, the Hotel Kolfuschgerhof is a piece of heaven in the Dolomites and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Everything good. Located a bit away from the centre and from the lift (a shuttle service is available). Stunning view from our terrace of a well appointed and clean superior room big enough to have a living area in it.
Nice indoor pool, but nothing special.
Good breakfast and avarage dinner food quality.
The owners' behaviour has been extremely annoying. Please, mind YOUR business and don't be too intrusive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kolfuschgerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolfuschgerhof

Address: Via Ronn 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Colfosco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colfosco
#5 Family Hotel in Colfosco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kolfuschgerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kolfuschgerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolfuschgerhof Hotel Colfosco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kolfuschgerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.