We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality to be had here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bracken Bed & Breakfast

Bracken Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bracken Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bracken Bed & Breakfast
Annamoe Road, Annamoe, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Annamoe B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Best hospitality to be had here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My friend and I were walking the Wicklow Way and we stayed at Bracken for 1 night. We collected at the trail and dropped off by our hosts the next day. Accommodation was excellent and meals were just what we needed after a long walk. Great hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Jim and Judy are very nice hosts we were glad to meet in the beginning of our trip to Ireland. They provided us with informative tips about the area, and even gave us a very good map to use during our stay.

Bracken B&B is ideally situated just near the attractions at Glendalough. It is perfectly clean, and has a very homely atmosphere from the first second.

We warmly recommend staying at Bracken, it's difficult to think of a better place and location in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived with my girlfriend in this cute house, and we were surprised by the welcoming.
Surprised in a good way, we could feel peoples are very warm and kind.
Breakfast is very good, and room clean and quiet....
We spent two nights in this B&B where you feel home. Our mountain bikes, were in the garden, we could clean it after each day, very convenient.
Thank you for your welcoming, and for us this place is an absolute recommandation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our second stay at Bracken. We spent six days there after our wedding. Jim and Judy could not be more accomodating, wonderful, warm, delightful. The breakfast is superb!!!! They have lots of information for your hiking adventures. The garden and flowers in the yard are beautiful. The location is very convenient for getting to and from Dublin airport. The room was spotless, bright, and cheery. We were there on a rainy day and it was fun to just set in the family room and read and relax. The tea pot is always on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Me and my mother (from Holland) stayed at the 31 of May 2012 at this B&B. We got such a warm welcome by Jim, who's so incrediable friendly, room was clean, very nice guestroom, breakfast was good. If we ever come back at the Wicklows (no doubt we're gonna be back in Ireland) for sure we would stay at the Bracken again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was a return visit to this B&B for a wedding in the area. A short drive to area I refer to as a little piece of heaven. The warm welcome onto a family home is second to none. No question, need or simple enquiry is too much for the lovely hosts. We stayed for one night after a wedding in the locality. Our double room was spotless and bed was really comfy, perfect after an exhausting and long day. Full Irish breakfast was fab and plenty of everything.
Our hosts gave us some great tips for a much needed lazy afternoon to clear the heads!
We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The hosts have excellant local knowledge, worth taking advantage of!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

In short, I had the most wonderful stay. It isn't often that I come away from a place touched as much by the accom. as by the destination in general. It was the most warm and accommodating hosting I have experienced from a b&b. No exaggeration. And I do feel they went further than they needed to to enhance my stay.

I'm surprised to read the previous criticism, more for the fact that it bears almost no resemblance to what I experienced. However, I do know that this was a b&b that I would strongly recommend to any of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bracken Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Bed & Breakfast

Address: Annamoe Road, Annamoe, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Vale of Glendalough > Annamoe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annamoe
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Bracken Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracken Bed & Breakfast Annamoe, Ireland - Vale Of Glendalough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracken Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.