We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, fantastic staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corrigans Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Corrigans Cove to your Saves list
Corrigans Cove
204 Beach Road, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales NSW 2536, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value, fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Would recommended to anyone. The room and the bathroom was really clean, a few minutes walk to the market, close to the beach. Vicki and Jeff really go out of their way to make sure that you receive fantastic service! We'll come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    39
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
53
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Place and staff were fantastic!
Not only was the place beautiful and the service incomparable the location was vert convenient. My Partner and I had a wedding to attend to the that day of check in and the staff were happy to allow us to check in much earlier to prepare. That wasn't the only occasion where the stuff catered for our needs during our stay. Rooms were just what the doctor ordered too!

Room Tip: Nice rooms to cater for you needs
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a short stay in Bateman's Bay area and found Corrigan's Cove very comfortable, and convenient. Staff was great, we arrived late and were provided with easy access to our room. Our 3 bedroom apartment was clean and had everything we needed. As stated, it is close to a busy intersection, which does create some street noise, but not bad. The second level bedroom was a little too open to main level; making it a little disruptive to those staying in master suite. Breakfast was good, both cooked and continental. Overall it was pleasant stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Corrigan's Cove with most of the gusts attending a wedding and we had a fantastic time . From our first welcome at reception to the size and cleanliness of the apartments . We will definitely stay there again if we are in Batemans Bay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The room was good: fairly comfortable beds with blankets (though I prefer a light doona), a comfortable couch (which is rare), and good kitchen and bathroom facilities.

There is a main balcony, which needs a bit of sanding/oiling, as well as another attached to the upstairs bedroom. Very nice to be able to sit outside.

The breakfast was very nice. We opted for the cooked option and it was very well done. There were enough options in the continental breakfast though. Though, I think the price of the room probably could include the hot breakfast too.

As others have said, there is a noisy road out the front, but once you closed the door it was ok. Not sure how this would go in summer. Still, it's close to Corrigan's Beach, and a pleasant 15 minute walk to the Catalina Country Club for a very nice dinner.

I think $230 is a little pricey for a night, but it really is a very nice place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a wonderful weekend we had at Corrigan's Cove the accommodation choice for guests attending our daughter's wedding. All of the wedding guest's were very happy with the excellent standard of the accommodation and location. The apartments are spacious and modern with wonderful views overlooking the bay or pool. The breakfast which was served on the deck overlooking the pool was a wonderful way for family and friends to catchup. Vicki and Geoff are very accommodating hosts and we wish to thank them for making our stay so memorable. We would certainly recommend Corrigan's Cove.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
525 helpful votes 525 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Rather taken in by the website and trip advisor. However, the place has all the charm of a wounded wombat and resembles more of a open prison than a holiday apartments. The apartment we had was on the ground floor facing a main road, and had the resemblance of an open prison and the inside was not dis similar to the set of space 1999.

The double bed and the room was small, the ironing board ineffective, along with the most basic of kitchen equipment. The TV was tiny and the sofa's uncomfortable. However, the shower and the bathroom was satisfactory, however the products in the bathroom were cheap.

Leaving only one dishwashing sachet was slightly mean as you had to buy the rest at reception.

Check out at 10am was little unnecessary.

However apart from the above, it was distantly average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corrigans Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrigans Cove

Address: 204 Beach Road, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales NSW 2536, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay > Batehaven
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Batehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corrigans Cove offer 4-1/2 star Stylish Holiday Apartments, Motel Style Studios and spa apartments located opposite Corrigans Beach. Spacious Interiors, Modern Appliances, Austar, Internet Access, Solar Heated Pool. Close to all amenties, shops, restaurants, Golf Club, Marina. Overnight or Weekly Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Corrigans Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrigans Cove Hotel Batemans Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corrigans Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.