We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quiet place to relax front of the pacific ocean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelito Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Penitas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotelito Oasis
Save
You added Hotelito Oasis to your Saves list
On the beach, Las Penitas, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
panama
1 review
“very quiet place to relax front of the pacific ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

rooms are spacious and clean
the food at the restaurant a real pleasure
specially the coktails made with real fruit juice with run or vodka for very cheap price, thanks to happy hour
see you soon next year

Room Tip: the rooms near the beach or the bungalows : amazing view of the pacific ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
12
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's cheap for a dorm room but they charge for everything else, like wi-fi etc which you have to pay for every day. I wouldn't if the staff were friendly but they're not. The location is the best thing, right by the beach, but pay a dollar or two more for a friendlier, cleaner place- there are others by the beach in Las Penitas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston sc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a hostel Beachfront on the Pacific. If you need more than this Hostel right on the beach go somewhere else.
I loved it. My room was clean, the food so so , the staff great. If you complain, your expectations are too high. Go to a full service hotel. This is a hostel. I love it.

Room Tip: It is a hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

First of all, if you value small little things, like a friendly staff or the amount of time you wait for your food to arrive, then this is absolutely no place for you.
The staff is constantly in a bad mood. During the 15 hours I was there, there were a couple of occasion where they tried to trick me by calculating wrong amounts of payments or not refilling a glass properly (not always with ice but with plastic!). The room was dirty, stinky water (or no water) and the bed sheets were not washed upon arrival.
I waited 45 minutes for my (in comparison quite expensive) food to arrive, and as it did, 2 strolling dogs came OUT OF THE KITCHEN literatly sitting on my lap to try to gain attention.

I wasnt looking for the 5star Hotel when I arrived, in fact I am a backpacker myself but few little things one can expect from a Hostel (and its not even a Hostel it is a HOTEL!) For $6 a night, I stayed in accomidations with a kitchen, free wifi, cheap food and even a pool. This is nowhere near it.
Sorry but never again!

Positiv review:
--Great location
--Clean beach
--Good bus connection to Leon

Room Tip: Dont choose a room, choose a different Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

the room was clean and simple, staff friendly, and the location is one of the best on the beach. the beach itself is average, i preferred the beaches north of chinandega towards aposentillo and jiquilillo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This was a great place to spend 4 nights. The food at the restaurant here is actually very good. The staff people helpful and keen to chat. The rooms are very basic but adequate. Location is the real selling feature...right on the beach, quiet, and also very secure. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I have to say that I am astounded that this is the number one rated place in Las Penitas. I feel bad giving it a mediocre rating, but despite the sweet family that runs the place, it is in disrepair and is riding out its recommendations from guide books. My room leaked substantially and the bathroom in my door was separated only by a shower curtain. Again, the people working there (locally run) are kind and helpful, but they really need to do a better job keeping the place in working over.

The food is good and there is a great deck overlooking the sea. Surfing is just a few meters away.

But, looking at the new Quetzal Playa as well as Barca de Oro, Oasis just doesn't live up to the same quality. The other two are more or less the same price, but the atmospheres and facilities are much better.I felt bad about moving to Quetzal Playa to camp for the night, rather than staying another night at Oasis, but such it is.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotelito Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Oasis

Address: On the beach, Las Penitas, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Las Penitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Las Penitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito Oasis is a beach Hostel, located at 20 km from Leon, Nicaragua.All rooms are with sea view and at competitive price, around 20 usd,bed dorm are diponible at 6 usd or 7 usdbungalows with sea view around 25 usdthe restaurant offert a large range of product : fresh sea food, pasta and beef, breakfast, home made hamburger...the natural juice and coktails are delicousMany hammacks and beach chairs are available for freefree access internetsurf renttours to natural reserve to watch birds, tortles, crocodiles... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotelito Oasis Nicaragua/Las Penitas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelito Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.