We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LBV - Le Bon Vivant Muri Beach

LBV - Le Bon Vivant Muri Beach
Main Road Muri Beach, Ngatagiia, Muri, Cook Islands
28619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Muri
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Papamoa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

LBV in both Muri and in town always served good coffee. We went there most mornings for our "heart starter". Good service also had a Eggs Benedict for breakfast which was good also.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was a surprise to find such great coffee in Rarotonga, only a few meters from our accommodation! Lovey donuts and pastries, and the best eggs Benedict you could want. No need to take the coffee machine with coffee this good!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great find on Muri Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in the area for five nights and went to LBV three times. It is of a similar standing to the best coffee/pastry places in Wellington - simply brilliant. As well as having great food they also have superb coffee. A real find!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of the best things to do in the Cooks...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

...is to visit this amazing place for a coffee or some delicious food. Nothing like fantastic French foods and flair...worth driving around the island for....seriously you won't retreat it. When it was raining we still went out for a walk here, treating it like an outing, not just somewhere to get food and a great coffee.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great coffee and French Pattisserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The version we went to in Muri was I think quite new but obviously the place in Muri to go for cofee and their great French deli items.

Nice wraparound verandah made this a very relaxing place to watch Muri go by!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LBV - Le Bon Vivant Muri Beach also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Muri, Rarotonga
 

Been to LBV - Le Bon Vivant Muri Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LBV - Le Bon Vivant Muri Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.