We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful, friendly most relaxing place in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Resort Rarotonga to your Saves list
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 FREE nights
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Muri
Auckland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The most beautiful, friendly most relaxing place in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We came for some Rand R and what we got was a whole lot more. The room was lovely with great outlook, well stocked and clean. The staff were helpfull and the waiting staff in the bar always welcoming with a smile. Booking trips, cars or any other activity was easily done by the team at reception making the experiance stress free. The resturants in and around the resort offered a large range of culinary fare in a range of prices. The Beach hut boys were helpful and offered a range of activities to suit all

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    179
    50
    26
    21
See reviews for
227
273
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed one night in Pacific Resort Rarotonga before heading to its sister resort in Aitutaki. We were in a lagoon villa which is very well located near the beach. The rooms are huge, both downstairs and upstairs, including all facilities for cooking and cleaning. So a great option for families who may not want to eat at the restaurant everyday. The beach is nice though very close to other resorts, ie missing maybe some feeling of isolation. They have good equipments to enjoy the water. Snorkelling is less attractive than Aitutaki. The pool is not very attractive. Restaurant facilities are both located on the beach and inside. Food is good, however service was extremely slow. Overall a good choice for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

We tried their restuarant but they lost our reservation, the fish was raw, (It was supposed to be cooked!) the other dishes were ordinary and the bill was steep. Not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is part of a letter we actually wrote to the resort.

My partner and I stayed at this resort from in Aug 2009 and enjoyed it so much we are planning on returning within 6 months. Thanks to Melanie Cooper (our wedding planner) and the wonderful staff, our wedding day and the rest of our honeymoon was a joy and completely stress free. The staff were cheerful and very helpful, making an impression on all of our guests, as well as both myself and my husband. Melanie was remarkable and instrumental in organising our wedding day. She ensured we had everything we needed, knew the procedure and made certain the whole day ran smoothly. The resort staff members involved in our wedding preparations were also fantastic.
I would also like to mention our wedding celebrant, John Kenning and the young florist the resort recommended. Both John and our florist were wonderful. John ensured our ceremony was a relaxed occasion with a few laughs and the flowers for both myself and my bridesmaid were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. We were both very happy with the resorts choice of florist and celebrant included in the wedding package.
As an extra we used Nane Brown for our hair and makeup as she was listed in your 2008 brochure but I understand you now use another lady. I would ask that you continue to recommend her as we were extremely happy with the end result. Not only did she do a wonderful job with our hair and makeup but she passed on her local knowledge that we made good use of.
On the whole we were extremely pleased with our wedding day and holiday. This was owing to the significant effort Melanie and the rest of your team applied to make our stay so special. We will definitely be recommending The Pacific Resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding - NZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

This was our second time to Rarotonga and we travelled with another couple. We stayed at Pacific Resort. The service is impecible, nothing is a problem, and lots of smiles. The rooms were lovely and clean, though we did find our bed rather hard.
The only down side I can think of is we had room number 1 which is right by reception so we heard the people traffic coming in and going on the night flights and the staff swept right out by our room at 7.30am which woke us every morning - and apart from the odd rooster - our stay was fantastic.
The weather was rather windy, and we really only discovered on the last day that we should have been kayaking over the island opposite us where it was sunny & sheltered.
We did the glass bottom snorkelling cruise which was hard case - really enjoyed this.
The 'happy hours' really were happy hours and the bar staff were the best !!
the breakfasts were yummy - infact all the meals were great !
We did the private dining option on the last night and had a lot of fun !
the whole resort is beautiful and clean. They put on activities every day if youre intersted in partaking from the beach hut. 2 of us did the "Head Ei" making class and really enjoyed this. All in all this was a memorable stay and I would definetly recommend this resort - the staff really do go our of their way to help you anyway they can.
Elaine & Myanna on the front desk & tour desk are fabulous wonderful people who really made our stay enjoyable ! Thanks everyone at Pacific Resort !!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngaruawahia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

The pacific Resort exceeded all our expectations. The staff were friendly, helpful and extremely helpful. Very, very friendly. The location, with it's own private lagoon was the best and it had an amazing array of activities for every visitor. You could also just lay back and relax and enjoy the hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRIA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

GOOD HOTEL and VERY NICE BEACH. Try to get a ROOM in the first ROW.
ALso u should take a motorbike driving the island.
Weather was often rainy!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Resort Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Resort Rarotonga 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Boutique….Rarotonga’s leading full-service authentic boutique resort is nestled discreetly in one of the world’s most spellbinding spots. Stretching one kilometre along the south-eastern coast of Rarotonga, Muri beach is laden with glorious white sand, fringed by palm trees and lapped by the gentle waters of a shallow, safe lagoon. This boutique resort offers a perfect blend of modern comforts and traditional island hospitality. A place where simple, lazy days meet luxurious evenings. And where the friendly, gracious staff meet your every request. Dining at the resort is a fine experience. Be tempted by succulent fresh seafood, Pacific and international dishes, or be summoned by beating drums to an authentic Cook Islands feast.No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights at this breathtakingly beautiful place that is Pacific Resort Rarotonga, one thing is certain. You’ll leave feeling rested, restored and renewed. And above all, determined to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Resort Rarotonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Hotel Muri
Pacific Hotel Rarotonga
Pacific Hotel Muri
Raratonga
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Muri, Cook Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Resort Rarotonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.