We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best day out on Raro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koka Lagoon Cruises

Koka Lagoon Cruises
Muri Beach, Muri 682, Cook Islands
682 27769
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Attractions in Muri
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don’t miss a fantastic day out with Koka Lagoon Cruises. Our multi-talented crew will ensure an experience you wont forget, with snorkelling amongst the lagoon life, or viewing through glass bottom boat; non-stop entertainment with ukulele playing, pareu tying demos, weaving (score yourself a pair of kikau sun-glasses!)delicious fish bbq feast, amazing coconut tree climbing demo, coconut husking and all its uses. Informative, educational and most of all fun for all ages. Book now.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still the best day out on Raro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent the day with the Koka crew on Koka Lagoon Cruises yesterday. The best fun, best snorkeling, best lunch and great company. The big new boat is comfy and safe, plenty of room for all. The band sings and plays good music on the way there and back - such a happy bunch of guys. You learn heaps about the Cook Islands and Muri area in particular and the abundance of fish at the snorkeling site is really something else. I totally recommend this trip for every visitor to Raro, its my 4th trip and each time I've found it exhilarating, uplifting and a really great day out on and in the sea.
Dont miss this! if you only do one tourist thing during your stay, make sure its a trip with the Koka crew - you wont be disappointed. The transfers to and from your accommodation and snorkel gear etc is all included in the reasonable price. 3.5 hours of FUN !!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    35
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really great. What fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

What a welcome we got from the crew. We felt special straight away. As did everyone. We were entertained on the shot trip out to the snorkelling area and given a brief but comprehensive run down on the area, what to expect and safety before we entered the water. After time spent snorkelling we went onto the beach with some for a swim or paddle before we were called a really great smorgasbord lunch. Wow. Then we saw coconut tree climbing and two guests were given the chance to have a go at climbing. Goodness they did well. More singing and music on the way home was the icing on the cake.I really recommend this trip

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuckNZ
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Really great day on this cruise. The staff were awesome and really made the difference! We spoke to a few people that had been on the various tours and this came highly recommended and we can see why. Great day!!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We went on this cruise with our 6yr daughter over Easter and really enjoyed it. The guys really ensured everyone was comfortable in the water and kept us entertained with singing and music. There was ample lunch and the tuna was fantastic. There are other options for cruises but this is the only one with consistently high reviews and they deserve them.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avarua, Cook Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have to say that this lagoon cruise has been easily the best tourist attraction i have ever been on... the guys were amazing, we had 8 kids ranging from 1 - 10 and they were all well looked after, for an activity that takes around 4 hours i was worried about my children misbehaving or becoming bored and that was not an issue AT ALL, the foiod was great, the entertainment better, and they made me (a very scared snorkler) feel extremely comfortable and at ease about it - they even took my 3 and 4 year olds snorkling!!!! couldnt recommend a better activity family or the like!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Koka Lagoon Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koka Lagoon Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.