We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal accompanied by great entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sails

Sails
Raratonga, Muri, Cook Islands
+68227349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Muri
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
WPG
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious meal accompanied by great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The food was fresh, flavorful and beautifully presented. A terrific musical group called Trigger Fish played throughout dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed. We liked our dining experience here so much that we came back for lunch.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    244
    104
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Strolling along Muri lagoon and getting peckish? Go here! Get the platters and put them in the middle of the table - local dishes and the usual assortment. Three platters and cocktails fed four adults comfortably for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice little restaurant that overlooked Muri Lagoon. The food had the potential, but lacked the flavor that my American taste buds are used to. It is a lively beach side location if staying in Muri and worth a visit...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Restaurant on CI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went here for a great night out with friends from Aust . . We were not disappointed . . Excellent food . . Beautiful outlook . . 5* service

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner for 19”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked an evening meal for our family - 10 kids - 9 adults.
The food was excellent, the service very good and our young ones well looked after. We felt very good value for money, beautiful position on the deck overlooking the Lagoon. Good staff and a great night

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.