We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunwing Resort Fanabe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de Fanabe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunwing Resort Fanabe
Save
You added Sunwing Resort Fanabe to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Londres, 4 | Playa de Fanabe, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely location! Close to beach and shops! Not eaten in resort so can't comment on that! 1 bed apartment room 526 sun in the evening on the balcony not too noisy! Ok so it's aimed at families with children but don't be put off if travelling as a couple. We are in our 50s and have no complaint about the noise from children enjoying themselves ! Apartments really comfortable free wifi and air con flat screen tv fridge toaster microwave comfortable beds what more could you want?
Trying out a boat trip tomorrow so will review that too!
Weather not as sunny as expected bit cloudy but warm so that's better than the U K
Would could back

Room Tip: Sun in the evening room 526
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    203
    59
    19
    10
See reviews for
383
94
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

the resort at sunwing is superb.been 4 times now and am making my 5th trip this july.if you have little ones it will be even more enjoyable,theres so much to do.the area around is also packed with excellent bars and restaurants all at an easy walk,not far at all so kids dont moan!!!!accomodation is excellent and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromma, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a classic Sunwing hotel, a bit smaller than other similar facilities we have visited. The hotel as such is ok and the restaurant just about ok (the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet). What makes it slightly better than average is their activities for kids, child friendly personnel as well as the supply of children's buggies etc.

If you do not have kids, I'm sure you have more suitable places to choose from. I would most definitely not go here then...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

OK hotel, perfect for small children. But it is built like a fort, no view, and it is far from Playa de Las Americas.
Nice balkong for everybody at the top!
We where a family, four persons, children 9 and 11 years- they are a little too old for this concept!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went on holiday as a family of 4 (me,my partner,our daughter 8yrs old and my mum). safe to say this hotel caters for the young,teens and the old..... have no complains what so ever.... lovely hotel. Staff are all kind and friendly. we had the larger apartment directly above the hotels on site shop. we was a little wary at first thinking bugs and creepy crawly's but in the whole 2 weeks we stayed at the restore not a bug insight! Hotel was very clean and staff cleaned our room everyday, fresh towels and bedding also!
The pool area so magic, everyone of our party enjoy are days rooms the pool, sunbed were cleaned daily and pool the same cleaned daily pool area (floor around pool) was cleaned every morning with what smelt like bubble gum disinfectant.
Entertainment was great the first week but we noticed they held the same entertainment the next week... maybe they could mix it up more and change it round so it new shows instead of repeats.
Hotels just minutes from a gorgeous beach and was told be numerous people fanabe was the hottest part on the island.
Restaurants we're nice to eat out at and not too pricey we never eat at hotel as we went self cantering and liked to be out and about of the evening....

WE SHALL BE RETURNING VERY SOON!!! :-D

Room Tip: Corner apartments pool view got the less sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our visit March 2013 confirms the quality as expressed in my March 2012 review!
(The review below equals my review from 1 year ago as)

Perfect location in the Fanabe area, short walk to the Fanabe beach, family oriented apartments, surprisingly good and inexpensive food, and most important of all - Miniland activities and facilities that makes the hotel a heaven for children approx age 2-10.

If you are travelling without small children, and/or wants to experience the "real" atmosphere of the Island, you should of course not stay on a Sunwing resort :)

Please be informed that most (all?) activities are in Swedish, so the hotel is most suited for Scandinavian guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the past 7 years,it's one of the best self catering places that we've stayed at in tenerife,staff always welcome you back and there English I would say is extremely good.Its an excellent place to stay at especially if you have children or you like to have fun in the pool yourselves,lifeguard excellent as he's always on the look out over the pool.Rooms have become a little tired looking over the years we've been goin there but they are always having improvements done,I.e when we were last there they were having plasma Tv's installed.
Location is great as there is loads of bar and restaurants around and the beach is a 2 minute walk,supermarket right next door for all your catering needs and it's very reasonably priced,Overall a great place to stay an cant wait for our return back in August.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunwing Resort Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwing Resort Fanabe

Address: Calle Londres, 4 | Playa de Fanabe, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de Fanabe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunwing Resort Fanabe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Also Known As:
Sunwing Resort Fanabe Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Sunwing Hotel Fanabe
Sunwing Resort Fanabe Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunwing Resort Fanabe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.