We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely faultless!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Londres, 15, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely faultless!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We returned to this fantastic place on the 8th sept with friends and we all had a fantastic relaxing holiday, we dont think that any part of the holiday could be improved!! We shall soon be returning, it really is a credit to all the staff.

Room Tip: We think all the rooms would be perfect,Diana saw a few rooms and would choose any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubhouseTenerife, Director General at Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Mrs. Woodcock,

In first place we would like to thank you for your fidelity in our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome and for your kind words.
It is a great source of motivation for the whole team when our guests take the time and effort to share their experience with us and other holiday makers here on Tripadvisor
We are delighted to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed your time among us and that you will be returning to our hotel again.
With our consistent drive for excellence, quality and guest satisfaction we strive to provide an exclusive and relaxing experience for all our guests.
We are glad we have been able to exceed your expectations and it has been an honour having you stay at our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome.
If you have any petitions regarding your next stay with us, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
We are more than willing to assist you with any questions or required information.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our establishment in the future.

Kind regards,

Kim van Petegem
Assistant Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    22
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
187
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We liked the Tripvisor reviews and rating on the Salome, we very rarely have gone wrong in the past when taking the the advice.
We arrived in on the 2nd Sept. to a very warm welcome from Kim the assistant manager who escoretd us to our room in the hotel within a hotel , Salome! We were a bit disappointed at first when we saw that we were in a suite (S104) on the ground floor but very quickly we realised that this was a great choice. It opend up to the adult only private pool for the Salome guests.
A very nice touch was the complimentary Cava all day by the pool!
We booked B & B as we wanted to sample some of the local restaurants , we realized very quickly that the food in the hotel was excellent and we should have booked HB.
The buffet breakfasts were superb and again the Salome guests had their own private dining area perched above with a gret sea view, more Cava also! The evening International buffets were the best we have seen anywhere. Posiden was also great.
Only suggestion is for a foot washing shower by the exit gate to the beach.
Overall a great choice and thanks to all the staff and especially Kim and the newly arrived Tania and our room maid who was always smiling for looking after us throughtout our stay.
Nick & Olya

Room Tip: Make it special and upgrade to a Salome suite , we liked the convenience of ours S104 on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubhouseTenerife, Director General at Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Nick and Oyla,

I would like to start by showing my appreciation for your friendly feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay in our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome.

As management we find it very important to welcome our guests personally on their arrival.
We believe it is one of the keys to our succes to be personally involved and to be at their disposal for any request or necesarries.
Only this way we can strive for the personalized and exclusive service we wish to offer our guests.

Thank you for highlighting your luxury suite located on the ground floor of our hotel.
All the suites at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome have direct sea view and are only 25 meter situated from Fañabe beach.

They all consist of a separate living room and bedroom, Lavazza coffee machine, free Wi-Fi Internet access, satellite TV, DVD player, personalized mini-bar, and designer bathroom with whirlpool bath, bathrobes, slippers, and luxury toiletries.

The suites located on the ground floor have the great advantage of direct access to the private heated pool and the peaceful sun terrace with comfortable sun loungers.
Also on the terrace of your suite you will find your own private sun loungers.

Like you mentioned the Half Board package is indeed a fantastic way to discover our spectacular cuisine and prestigious restaurants.

In the restaurant ¨Zeus¨ we serve everyday of your stay a different magnificent buffet where you can taste specialties from all over the world and enjoy live show cooking.

The guests of the Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome have the privilege to reserve every night in one of our outstanding a la carte restaurants, where you can taste the authentic Italian cuisine or enjoy unique dishes prepared in great detail by our chefs.

If you wish to try one of the many fantastic restaurants outside the hotel, please don’t hesitate to inform for any recommendations and the possibility to change your dinner for lunch in the hotel.

Thank you for informing us with your suggestions for improvement.

The opinion of our guests is a great source of inspiration for us to keep improving our unique and exclusive services and to strive to offer our guests the highest level of service and hospitality Iberostars Grand Collection has got to offer.

Once again we would like to thank you for your motivating words about our exclusive services, unique facilities and remarkable staff her on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,
Kim van Petegem
Assistant Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just returned from this great hotel, we feel totally relaxed, the staff were very attentive and nothing seemed too much trouble
The whole hotel not just the rooms were spotless, the pool area was quiet and relaxing, the sun beds are plentiful and very comfortable.
Kim the assistant manager and CHristiana the butler were so helpfully. We would definately recommend this hotel and would come back again.
Keith and Mandie

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubhouseTenerife, Director General at Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Keith and Mandie,

With great pleasure we would like to thank you for visiting our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome and for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for pointing out the attentive staff of our hotel. Our excellent team of staff is very committed and dedicated to their work to ensure our guests will experience a carefree and wonderful stay in our hotel. Their tremendous effort is one of the key aspects in order to succeed our goals.

The peaceful sun terrace with luxury and comfortable sun loungers and heated pool is certainly one of the highlights of our hotel where our guests can relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the coast line of Costa Adeje.

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor. We strongly believe that your marvellous comment will be a great source of motivation for many readers to come and experience the excellent and exclusive services and facilities of Iberostars Grand Collection.

We most definitely hope to be welcoming you again in our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome.

Kind Regards,

Kim van Petegem
Assistant Manager
Berostar Grand Hotel Salome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I have recently enjoyed a 10 night stay at this fabulous hotel and will definitely be returning - I cannot recommend it highly enough.

The Salome is an adults only 'annex' of the 5* Anthelia hotel. With 24 suites it is served by its own tranquil, private pool surrounded by the most luxurious sunbeds, bar (serving amazing freshly cooked food for lunch) and private breakfast verandah . Dinner is taken in one of the Anthelia's main restaurants (one buffet and two a la carte).

The Anthelia is a fantastic hotel in its own right, but the extra we paid to stay in the Salome building was, in our opinion, worth every penny.

The suites are spotlessly clean and serviced twice a day with a turn down service in the evening. Lovely touches such Cava and chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival, plus little treats left in the room at regular intervals throughout the stay are typical of the level of service. Kim, the assistant manager and her two butlers, Kristina and Gilda are so friendly and work tirelessly to ensure guests every needs are catered for.

We stayed on the all inclusive package and didn't feel the need to leave the hotel for the duration of our stay. Fantastic cocktails, top quality spirits and a lovely wine selection. Food at all the restaurants was top class. The buffet restaurant was nothing short of spectacular with a bewildering selection of hot or cold for every taste, the most amazing salads and sweets plus freshly cooked fish and meat at the show kitchen.

We came home feeling thoroughly pampered and spoiled, which is how every holiday should make you feel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubhouseTenerife, Director General at Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all I would like to thank you for visiting our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome and for sharing your experience on Tipadvisor.

The feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us.

This way we are able to keep improving our exclusive and personalized services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

Like you mentioned the Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome is indeed an exclusive and adult only part within the Iberostar Hotel Anthelia.

Our guests have the benefit to use the services and facilities of both hotels.
Still it is very important to us to keep the hotel as exclusive as possible by allowing only Salomé guests to access this part of the hotel.

With only 24 luxury suites there is a very peaceful and exclusive atmosphere.
At the private pool area with its easeful sun terrace and luxury sun loungers our guest can enjoy the most out of their day.

Thank you for noticing the day to day attentions, our turn down service and the cava and strawberries as welcome attention in the room.

At the Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome we take great interest in every detail to make your stay as special as possible.

We attempt to provide our guests the highest level of service and hospitality.

It is a delight to read how much you have enjoyed the excellent gastronomy of our hotel. Our All Inclusive regimen is indeed a fantastic way to experience our exquisite cuisine and prestigious restaurants.

Once again I would like to thank you for your friendly feedback about your stay among us.
It would be a great honour to welcome you once again in our establishment.

Kindest regards,

Kim van Petegem
Assistant Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have just returned home from 2 wonderful weeks at the Salome .We have been holidaying here for the last 12 years so surely that tells you something about how good it is.Each year it has got better and better the suites immaculate the staff so friendly and nothing is to much trouble.Free daily newspaper 24 hour butler,slipper and bathrobes and fantastic and easy to use coffee maker.The pool is so inviting and welcoming after a few hours sunbathing on the well padded loungers or may be a nice glass of ice cold cava free from the poolside bar.The food you cannot fault something for everyone.Then after a lovely day nothing better then having your bed turned down with a chocolate left on you pillow sweet dreams.I cannot wait to return back to the Salome hopefully in September.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubhouseTenerife, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very grateful for your visit to our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome and for your great fidelity in our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to have welcomed you already many times in our establishment and we hope to be welcoming you for many more years.

Thank you for pointing out so many of our exclusive services which are very important to us to ensure our guests will enjoy a truly unique experience of Iberostars Grand Collection.
At the Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome we take great interest in detail and perfection to make your stay something special and an unforgettable memory.

For us it is most essential to keep improving our exclusive service and personal attention year after year to fulfil all wishes and desires of our guests.

Once again we would like to thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel.
Your friendly comment is a great source of motivation for us and we hope it will invite many other Tripadvisor readers to come and experience this unique experience at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future in our establishment.


Kindest regards,


Kim van Petegem
Assistant Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Cerney, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at The Hotel Salome in June for a long weekend. It was absolutely lovely. We were very well looked after by the staff, our room was gorgeous, overlooking the pool. Food very good. Sun loungers extremely comfy, pool warm, poolside tranquil. We also went to the spa which was very nice - we were the only people in there. Our whole stay was amazing, and we will definitely be back. A big Thank You to Kim, Anne, Gilda and Ruth who made our stay even more special.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all fab, but I would make sure I had a high level to get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubhouseTenerife, Director General at Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor about our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome.

We are grateful that you mention many great aspects of our hotel like our luxury suites with sea view and overlooking the pool, the excellence of our cuisine and gastronomy, the easeful pool area with comfortable sun loungers and heated pool and our Thai Zen SPAce where you can enjoy Iberostars unique concept of wellness.

Each one of these aspects is very important to us so we can ensure you will enjoy the high quality of Iberostar Grand Collection.

It is a delight to read how much you have enjoyed your stay among us and that we may welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kim van Petegem
Assistant Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed for 4 days recently and cannot fault a thing. Suites are spacious and all have sea views. Sun loungers are the comfiest ever. You have a separate area as part of Salome that has no kids and the exact amount of sun loungers for guests so no reserving beds hooray!. We didn't go all inclusive cos we know the area so well but the breakfast was the best I have ever had. The gourmet option only open to Salome guests was spectacular. Service is excellent but never in your face. Kim the manager was always on hand but to be honest the place is so well run you never need to ask anything. Nothing was too much trouble and Salome guests are spoiled. 30 euros in a cab from airport, bang on the beach, beautiful hotel and close to loads of nice bars and restaurants you will not be disappointed. Fantastic holiday which was over way too fast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubhouseTenerife, Director General at Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

In first place I would like to thank you for you wonderful words on Tripadvisor about our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome.

Comments like yours are a great motivation for my team and me to keep improving our unique and personalized services and to make sure our guests will experience an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

At the peaceful sun terrace with luxury and comfortable sun loungers and heated pool you can relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the coast line of Costa Adeje.
Thank you for pointing out our “Gourmet Breakfast”.

With a wide offer of breads, hams, fruits, juices and much more, it is a fantastic start of the day while enjoying the beautiful sea view from the “Mirador Terrace”.

Even though you booked Bed & Breakfast for your stay, I would like to recommend you to try one of our a la carte restaurants during your next stay.

At our ¨Portofino¨ you can taste the authentic Italian cuisine and in our gourmet restaurant ¨Poseidon¨ we spoil you with authentic sampling of dishes prepared in fine detail by our chefs.
Once again I would like to thank you for your remarkable words about our establishment and I am sure it will motivate many others to also try the excellent service and facilities of our Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome.

Kind regards,


Kim van Petegem
Assistant Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome

Address: Londres, 15, 38660 Playa de Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de Fanabe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the Anthelia hotel complex, the Grand Hotel Salome is a member of the IBEROSTAR chain's exclusive group of hotels known as the "Grand Collection." This resort, magnificently located between the beaches of Playa del Duque and Playa de Fanabe in the coveted area of Costa Adeje, Tenerife, on the Canary Islands of Spain, is an adults-only oasis offering the highest levels of comfort, attention to detail, and quality in its facilities, services, dining, and leisure. The hotel's motto is "What the guest wants, the guest gets." This concept is carried out by personal concierge and butler services which team with top-level hotel management to effectively advise and pamper guests. The hotel also houses five local and international fare restaurants, an extensive pool area, the 3280 sq. Ft. Spa Sensations Iberostar Thai Zen, and first-rate sports facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Salome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.