We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Mountainside Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol to your Saves list
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr.-Hans-Liebherr-Alpenstr. 1 | Buchen, Telfs 6410, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Telfs
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Mountainside Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel and service are just incredible. The highly personalized services makes for a magical stay and it is easy to dream about never leaving. Breakfast was more casual then the dinners, but still delicious. The new addition of a coffee bar with either indoor or outdoor seating was a welcome stop-over point late afternoons after a day spent skiing or exploring.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear geewhiz3,

thank you very much for your excellent review which you have written on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our new rooms meet your expectations and that that you liked our hotel and the service as well. We hope to see you back at the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol soon - perhaps in the next summer saison?

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    33
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
106
144
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just amazing! The place and the service is the best ever found in Europe. You can enjoy the paradise of the Alps together with the incredible service and amenities of the Hotel. Food quality outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Battama4,

thank you very much for your excellent evaluation at Tripadavisor. We are very pleased that you had a completely lovely and pleasant stay with us and that you see us as "the best place in the Alps." Unfortunately this time you had to work, maybe you'll come to visit the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol the next time for a holiday? Anyway, we look forward to welcoming you soon once again with us here at the tyrolean Alps.

With best regards

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

“Perfect and thank you!”
Mar 7, 2013
What should I say more then thank you! The Interalpen Tyrol is a fantastic place in the Austrian alps with a very high service standard. Of course the prices are high too, but hey, thats a five-star superior house! We have booked 68 square metre apartment with 3 rooms. I just can tell that everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Simi50,

thank you very much for your great evaluation at Tripadvisor. We are always happy when our guests are satisfied with the hotel facilities and as well with our team. It is always our goal to make the holiday as wonderful as possible for you. We hope that you will visit us again here at the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, we wish you all the best until we see you again!

Best regards

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberalm, Austria
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

What should I say more then thank you! The Interalpen Tyrol is a fantastic place in the Austrian alps with a very high service standard. Of course the prices are high too, but hey, thats a five-star superior house! We have booked 68 square metre apartment with 3 rooms. I just can tell that everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Aquarius82,

thank you very much for your outstanding evaluation at Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you were satisfied with our service standard/team - thank you also for "....everything was perfect!!".
True to our slogan Pure pleasure - Holidays should be a real treat for you. We hope to welcome you again in summer at the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol!

Best regards from the Tyrolean mountains

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Flanders Province, Belgium
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

-When other hotels have 5 stars, then they have 7!! Where to begin everything is truly outstanding!!
-The staff is very friendly and passionate and thats really one of their greatest assets. Free shuttle service from the train station (Audi Q7!), free wifi throughout the hotel, free car park.... In the most hotels of this level they charge you for everything extra, not here!! Not at all cheap but value for money in every sense.
-The food is really high level from breakfast to dinner, fine dinning!! (on friday dessert buffet to die for), very extensive wine list and good advise from the sommelier (Jacob)
-Luxury rooms (from 45m2) we had a type III (55m2) in other hotels this is a suite, big bathroom whit separate shower and toilet. big terrace (9m2) with nice mountain view. Inroom domotics for lightning system and electric curtains.
-The facilities are outstanding, 5000m2 spa, wellness, sauna village (daily pouring sessions), fitness room, indoor golf, rest rooms , inside (50m) and outside heated pools. Everywhere water, fruit juice and thee at free disposal. Candles scattered everywhere in the spa. Tennis court inside an outside (summer). Once a week candle light swimming with afterwards prosseco cocktail.
-Daily activity program for adults and for children (cross country skiing, snow walk, down hill skiing, swarovski world, golf simulator session, torchlight skiing, ect)
-At friday evening welcome cocktail with the management.
-Farewell gift, a typical Austrian bread, really nice touch.
-Finally we will thank everyone from the staff to make our holiday so unforgettable!!
We come back!

Room Tip: Every room have a view and almost a suite size (minimum 45m2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Belgiantravellover,

thank you very much for this outstanding and extensive evaluation at Tripadvisor! We are very glad that you had such a great stay in our house - moreover we would like to thank you for the great praise for our staff and we look forward to welcome you back at the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol.
Right now, here at 1300 meters winter dreams come true - it's snowing again very violently so we have the ideal conditions for winter sports or fun in the snow!
We wish you all the best until we meet here in the hotel again!

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My first stay at this hotel was a great experience and I will be back. A weekend is too short to experience every area of the hotel. Creative kitchen "shrimp meets fennel". Extensive dessert buffet and wide range of cheeses. Not sure how I managed to have breakfast again next morning. To menton is also the arrival experience by car (you will be surprised) and the great (and large) room.

Room Tip: I liked the room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistent at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Anton2208,

we appreciate your comment regarding your stay with us very much, thank you very much for this evaluation! We like it also that you had a great weekend in our house and that the hotel facilities and rooms met your expectations.
This week it snowed a lot and we have a great winter wonderland up here - we hope to welcome you back soon in our house to experience every area of our hotel and the surrounding as well.

Best regards from the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When last did you stay in an hotel that was perfect in every respect; somewhere that ticked all the boxes with respect to setting, accommodation and service? Such is the Interalpen-Hotel, Tyrol. From the moment you drive into the basement heated parking garage, you immediately feel this place is special. The staff are dignified and attentive, without fawning over guests and immediately make them feel at ease. Accommodation is way above average, as are the facilities, especially the spa, bar and restaurants. The breakfast spread is something beyond belief and unmatched by any hotel I've ever stayed in.

Do yourself a favour and splash out to stay in this gem of an hotel.

Room Tip: From what I could make out, ALL rooms were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interalpen-Hotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear WayneCB1955,

thank you very much for your excellent evaluation on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you had such a great stay in our house and your comment shows us that we were able to fulfill all desires.
We hope to welcome you soon back in the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol - the summer in the tyrolean alps offers a wide range of possibilities to spent a great holiday!

Best wishes from Austria

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Address: Dr.-Hans-Liebherr-Alpenstr. 1 | Buchen, Telfs 6410, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Telfs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Telfs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure pleasure.Feeling comfortable in luxury rooms, having dinner in exclusive restaurants of the highest standards, being inspired by the fantastic natural environment and pampered in our spa oasis area. If you’re looking for a very special holiday experience - well, you have finally found what you were looking for. On entering this superior building, you can, of course, feel the luxury combined with an ambience of comfort and friendliness. Forget daily life and enjoy our many facilities like a 5,000m² large spa and wellness area, an outdoor pool or an indoor golf range. The Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol on Seefeld’s high plateau is home to a multi-award winning luxury Spa. Covering a spacious and light-flooded 5000 m2this is one of the largest spa facilities in the Alpine region, with a focus very much on theindividual. The experienced team takes a holistic approach, pampering guests with treatmentsand offering therapies completely tailored to their personal wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interalpen Hotel Telfs
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Austria/Telfs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.