We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really lovely stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien to your Saves list
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 allee des Portes de la Foret, 77615 Collegien, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Collegien
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    354
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
442
68
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok, average Novotel, same as any other of the same chain.
The location is terrible, pretty much in an industrial estate in the middle of nowhere. The information we received about the hotel said it was easily reachable by train, however it is a 15/20 euro taxi journey from the nearest station. It is also not close enough to Disneyland to justify staying as far from Paris.
I would most definately go back to Paris and Disneyland but would stay in Paris City Centre as Disneyland, and everywhere else in Paris is easily reachable by the underground. We had a great weekend away but the location of this hotel was the only let down.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel its self was ok. The location was in the middle of an industrial estate with no sign posts to help you there. When you get off the train there is a taxi rank over the road which sounds ideal, unfortunatley as the journey only costs 15 euros to the hotel the taxis refuse to take you. We were unable to find anyone who was able to assist us in locating this hotel so rang novotel to explain our difficulty and ask if they could order a taxi for us, which they refused. To get to our hotel we had to walk to another hotel with our luggage and they ordered a taxi for us as our own hotel refused! When we were picked up it was clear we would never have found this hotel being tourists, no sign posts to assist, down a main road which had no lights, no footpaths, too far to walk from the station and clearly very dangerous. The hotel did not provide shuttle buses to and from disney land as many other hotels did and did not have the customers welfare and safety as a priority. When we commuted into paris we were not able to get off at our station we had to go 2stops on to disney where a taxi would happily bring you all the way back for 45 euros. What a ripp off! When we expressed our concerns and dissatisfaction at the hotel you got a shoulder shrugg and were told the expense was worth your safety. This also made it expensive when getting back to the airport for our return flight. As this was a early flight, we could not use our rail tickets as we could not get to the station so had to incur a taxi fare of 115.00 euros for a 35 minute journey. I recommend disney but not this hotel, in a competative industry there are far better hotels who provide a far better service, their parting shot hitting us with a bill for 100 euros for breakfast we had never had. I did expect a better service and frankly a friendly attitude from the staff at a hotel chain such as this.

Room Tip: Stay else where and dont book through experian
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne M, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Costumer,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich.
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls in the service you received.

As you complainded at the check-in, we explained everything we could to allow you to have the best experience, we also suggest you to call your reservation website (expedia) to change to an other hotel as we are not able to do it for you, but you choose to stay and didn't ask for any help then. You could have save some money asking for help in reception about taxis and buses.

If you have any complain about the bill, don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly (at h0385@accor.com), we'll be glad to help you.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogya
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed there in October 2013 after having trip to Disneyland Paris.
Obviously it is very far from everything (restaurant, city center, etc).
It is roughly 8km from Disneyland Paris, so car is really needed there.
Room itself is average including the bedroom.
In bathroom, we can see that the sink is not that clean (there was yellowish stain there due to the age of the sink itself).
For breakfast it is great, the choice of the food and drink is quite a lot.
The view of the restaurant is great as well.
Unfortunately due to temperature outside, we did not try the swimming pool and small playing ground for kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne M, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you to let us know about your stay.
We are sorry to hear that we didn't match your expectations, the refurbishing of some bathrooms is schedule for early next year

We appreciate your feedback and I hope to welcome you back again soon to enjoy the new bathrooms.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times over the past ten years with my family. Its to the usual novotel high standards. Very friendly english speaking staff . Superb buffet style breakfast. Rooms are very clean with airconditioning. Nice gardens with small pool . Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I always choose superior room with walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne M, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Mr Anderton,
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongeren, Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Booked this because of the pool but they closed it on a Saturday between 10-19. It was +30 degrees outside... my kids were not happy, my youngest son was crying.

I have sent a complaint to Novotel, not even a reaction...

So what does the rest matter if I looked back at it? My kid crying one of his only 3 afternoons of his long weekend...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne M, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear costumer,
I'm sorry to hear about your kid, unfortunately to keep the quality as high as possible we have to do some maintenance on the facilities from time to time.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel to enjoy the pool and all the amenities.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien

Address: 2 allee des Portes de la Foret, 77615 Collegien, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Collegien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Collegien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien is the closest Novotel to the Disneyland(R) Park and the Marne la Vallee Chessy TGV station (10.5 Miles/17 km away), and within easy reach of Paris on the RER A (1.9 Miles/3 km away). The hotel is perfect for business travel, meetings, family vacations and weekend breaks. It offers a bar, restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, garden, outdoor games, a fitness room, free WIFI and free outdoor secure car park. The hotel is located 6 miles from the Val d'Europe mall and the La Vallee Outlet Shopping Village. Discover the magic of Paris and the 2 Disneyland(R) parks. The hotel is perfect for children, offering games areas, Xbox Kinect, Xbox 360, Kapla and comics ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Novotel Marne La Vallée
Marne-La-Vallée Novotel
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien Marne-La-Vallee, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.