We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien to your Saves list
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 allee des Portes de la Foret, 77615 Collegien, Marne-la-Vallee, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Collegien
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after spending a day at Disneyland Paris, we booked the room on a half price deal and upgraded to executive room, and it had lovely coffee machine as well as usual kettle etc, but paper cups that didn't fit under the coffee machine and dint last long, unsure why they don't use normal mugs? Also the room was supposed to come with bathrobes and kippers and there were none in the room. The sofa bed was really easy to open and the bathroom was amazing the shower was so good. The receptionist was not very friendly, she stood there and we thought she was doing something for the other receptionist, I initiated the introduction and she just gave a nod, no conversation from here, really felt that we were an inconvenience to her evening, don't think she had any customer service training. From other reviews yes the hotel is not close to anything o walk, so do need a car, but with a car it is close to everything we wanted. I would stay here again and hopefully the hotel will invest in some customer service training for their receptionist.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool, if you can splurge and get an executive room, it was lush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    354
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
442
68
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you are into being in the midst of the action, this is not the place to be. This is more like an "on-route" sort of hotel, such as people going to Disneyland. That being said, the breakfast was delicious, the lobby was sweet, with video games, mac computers,etc. The room was kind of tight with four people in the room, but it was a nice room. Nice bathroom, good closet with shelves for our stuff. Television in the room, which was nice. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The lobby looked amazing and very comfy so I thought wey hey! Then the niggles started. Firstly they could not find my booking, it turned out the booking was in my 1st name, surely they would think to look?

The room was nice, a big comfy bed and a good size and comfy sofa bed, I did have to ask for an extra blanket though,

Lots if storage and a separate toilet and bathroom. The main issue was that if you let water out of the sink it back flowed into the bath, and it was a bit smelly!

Overall a good stay but a bit over priced for the niggly bits. A friend had the room next door and found it similar but with a bit more dirt.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Lovely hotel, showers were really good, location was ok, a little hard to find but very close to disneyland which is why we were there.
Breakfast could have been better, hot breakfast let it down. But overall we'd stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london central
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We prefer to stay with novotel for family trips as they are consistent and familiar, and also we always feel welcome with young kids. This novotel is very much in this theme, mostly families visiting disneyland over the holidays, the usual efficient service, though perhaps not as warm and on the ball as at others we have used. It works very well as a Disney stay, once you have oriented yourself with the roads, the drive is only fifteen mins and very easy, and parking at Disney village easy and pretty good value at ten euros for the day (park at the Vinci Disney Village not the main Park parking which is more expensive and seems to be further away). I'd bet it may in fact be quicker and less stressful than squeezing onto shuttle buses from the main Disney hotels or Val d'Europe ones. But it's not pretty itself, and the area is pure business park, so you must have a car. Dinner is nice but expensive, might be worth trying the pizza place or buffalo grill just next door, if not eating at disneyland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here 4 years ago and it seems to have gotten worse in that time, the furniture dated, filthy room and bathroom, paint all over the light switches. Our shower didnt work and when I asked for it to be fixed we were told that it couldnt be however we could change rooms - funny how they had said it was fully booked a few hours earlier? It went from boiling to freezing constantly and so was un usable. Also when you filled the sink with water and let it out, the water came back up from the shower plug hule with dirty bits in it. Yuk!!

When we arrivd they couldnt find one of our bookings, it was found after a 10 min call to the UK (on my mobile as they said their phones didnt work?!).

We have stayed in the Campanile just up the road, a much much better hotel! I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you don't have a car, don't even try staying there. The hotel is very modern and new. The rooms are of acceptable size and very clean with very good amenities. The complimentary wifi is a plus. You can always benefit from paying half price for second room if you have two kids. The breakfast had a good variety with a good quality. Euro Disney is just a ten minute drive. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien

Address: 2 allee des Portes de la Foret, 77615 Collegien, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Collegien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Collegien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien is the closest Novotel to the Disneyland(R) Park and the Marne la Vallee Chessy TGV station (10.5 Miles/17 km away), and within easy reach of Paris on the RER A (1.9 Miles/3 km away). The hotel is perfect for business travel, meetings, family vacations and weekend breaks. It offers a bar, restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, garden, outdoor games, a fitness room, free WIFI and free outdoor secure car park. The hotel is located 6 miles from the Val d'Europe mall and the La Vallee Outlet Shopping Village. Discover the magic of Paris and the 2 Disneyland(R) parks. The hotel is perfect for children, offering games areas, Xbox Kinect, Xbox 360, Kapla and comics ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Novotel Marne La Vallée
Marne-La-Vallée Novotel
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien Marne-La-Vallee, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.