We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, cheap stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget St Peters

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget St Peters to your Saves list
Ibis Budget St Peters
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   178 Princess Highway, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044 , Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location, cheap stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The ibis budget is conveniently located on the Princes Hwy In between MacDonald and KFC. Also the train station is only a short walk away. Airport is also closely located. Rooms are not anything fancy but, they are clean, safe and have a comfy bed. We stayed over the long weekend/holidays and found it to be very competitively priced.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    69
    104
    48
    43
See reviews for
52
85
56
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Decided to stay over in Sydney rather then waste time waiting to get out of the opera house car park after the latest Lord of the Rings concert. As we were already down the south coast holidaying we decided the St. Peter's ibis would work with us training it in and out to the quay. We only wanted a bed and the Ibis seemed a reasonable option when that's all you want.

Booked online and turned up late afternoon to be politely greeted and booked in. We wanted a quiet room since we were on the Princess Highway and they gave us a back room on the second floor. No lift only stairs but we didn't have any luggage, so got a small cardio workout. Some of the rooms were surprisingly still being made up which made the place look especially untidy but the hotel did look "tired"and in need of some love, even for a "budget" Ibis.

The rooms were what we expected, basic but functional, with a comfortable bed which you could just fit around. Bathroom was only a shower and toilet adjoining. We couldn't hear the traffic but seemed we had elephants dancing in the room overhead. Luck of the drawer!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight as our son had an early flight. We had a king room. The bed a little large for the room but there was still plenty of room. Yes it is in a flight path but what do you expect being close to the airport but the planes stopped about 10.30pm and the noise wasn't that bad. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. If you want bells and whistles then don't stay here but a clean comfortable basic room is what you want then this is just right. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Convenient stay close to airport for an early morning flight. Room is quiet despite proximity to airport and being sandwiched between KFC and 24hr Maccas. Room would have been nicer with a bedside light, and single bed beig made.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Comfortable bed and the location are serious arguments but thats really all... the bathroom is tiny and there isn't even a hook to hang a towel, my towel fell into the toilet, the wash sink is in the room, next to the bed, on the other side of the bathroom. I booked it for 2 reasons. 1. Location, my family live in Brighton Le-Sands and the city is only 5km away,2. Free Parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St Peters hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Address: 178 Princess Highway, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044 , Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 1*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget St Peters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.