We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget St Peters

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget St Peters to your Saves list
Ibis Budget St Peters
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   178 Princess Highway, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044 , Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

please reduce rent to $55. Need second secuirty access door to staircase entry to room.

too dark at car park area which is of safety concern after 10 pm. Need active security patrol after 10pm. TV should be lowered down as it's too high.

Breakfast facility should be either totally removed since it's expensive with boring limited varieties, OR upgrade to a presentable full buffer breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    69
    104
    48
    43
See reviews for
52
85
56
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Well after I booked the hotel I read some reviews of it and thought that I made a wrong decision but then when I got there it was all up to my expectations. Clean linens were the stand out. But once we got into the bed the quilt was torn from almost all the sides and the polyester was coming out. Secondly the Air Conditioner was not in a good condition. Although we didn't use it but still it was an old one. A bus stop right in front along with free parking facility were the highlights. Overall the place was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I didn't have high hopes for this place, it's cheap for Sydney and is surrounded by fast food outlets and on a major suburban thoroughfare and directly under the flight path.

Despite all this, I slept really well and the shower was hot and strong. The carpet was sticky and I had to make a path with spare bath towels so I could step from the bed to the bathroom.

If you come with low expectations, you won't be disappointed. Avoid booking breakfast as you have a wide choice of hot breakfasts right outside the door at 2-3 fast food outlets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although the hotel looks very close to the airport, if you are using public transport it is not convenient or close because you have to go into the city center and come back out. The walk from the train station to the hotel is also quite long (~20min) and through a light industrial area.

I attempted to cancel and get a refund for one of my pre-paid breakfasts but this was refused. During breakfast the coffee machine was broken, with a blighth statement that it was due to be fixed, but this didn't happen for my full stay (four mornings).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn and Surrounds, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

good location close to city and airport rooms clean need a few more power points near mirror and bed bit noisy with air craft flying over and Mc Donalds and KFC next door otherwise good stay would stay again for location transport at door

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is the worst ever, i travel a lot on business and pleasure this trip was with my family. Couldnt get a room anywhere else. Booked on the net paid for room and breakfast. When we arrived the manager said breakfast is at 7.00 am. we were flying out at 5.30 am, he refused to refund the money and was rude to say the least. The room was dirty and noisy, it was also smelly. During the night someone tried o break into our room, the manager attempted to sort it out but would not review video footage of the hall for some reason. The shower is tiny and the bed very uncomfortable. I stay budget where ever i stay so i know what is excellent value on the budget scale, i dont have high expectations at my level of travel but this didn;t even come close o the lower end.

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Good evening traveller

We are new Management & Staff at the Ibis Budget Hotel in St Peters since the end of January 2013, and I am a little surprised by your review on the hotel as it is almost exactly the same as the review you gave the hotel in December 2012 prior to our taking over.

In regards to breakfast, the times are clearly outlined on each internet site where bookings are made. Also we pride ourselves in exceptional customer service and cleanliness so
if you have stayed here recently as a guest and the review is from a new stay you have had with us, I would like you to contact the hotel directly so your concerns can be addressed by our staff and housekeeping.

It is unfortunate that your stay was not a good one, and we do hope that you will return as our guest so a better experience can be had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St Peters hotels

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff here were wonderful, very friendly and polite even though when we arrived they were dealing with some very unfriendly and difficult customers. The place had just been taken over as it used to be a formule 1 hotel. It was very basic - which was fine for us as a stop over place, but the most important thing for us was that the room was clean. And it was :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Good evening traveller

Thank you so much for your review. As a team we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really pride ourselves on delivering great customer service - people are our business and and the great thing about our team is that WE LOVE PEOPLE!.

We do so look forward to having you come and stay again sometime soon. We will always have big smiles and happy faces awaiting your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Address: 178 Princess Highway, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044 , Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 1*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget St Peters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.