We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money. Very well placed for train trips into Central Brussells” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vortsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money. Very well placed for train trips into Central Brussells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay here in August. We were looking for a budget hotel within easy access of central Brussels and this was perfect. The rooms were very clean and perfectly adequate. The self-service breakfast was very reasonably priced and simple but plentiful and tasty - a good start for the day ahead. The staff were also very obliging and helpful. My car had a flat battery one morning and the staff were very helpful and understanding about it, which is always nice in a foreign country.

Although there didn't seem to be an awful lot to see and do in Ruisbroek itself (although I didn't really explore), the key for me was the proximity and convenience of the train station. It is just a few minutes walk from the hotel and runs twice an hour very promptly. We timed it so well that we were actually on Grand Place just 30 minutes after leaving our room. The train was also very reasonably priced and comfortable.

For the location, convenience and budget, you couldn't really do much better if you want to enjoy central Brussels without spending a lot of money. This hotel is no frills, but very comfortable and adequate and extremely reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Head,
vos commentaires nous réjouissent, notre but est atteint. Hospitalité, propreté, confort.
Je vous dis à la prochaine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    219
    100
    15
    10
See reviews for
131
135
44
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

he rooms were clean and bright. I found the configuration of the bathing space a bit odd. As others have noted in the Ibis Budget the shower and sink are in the room and only the toilet is separated by a door; a door that doesn't quite close. When sharing a room if you were not intimate before you will be by the time you leave.^^
If you have business in the area and need to watch your budget at 54 euro this is an excellent choice. However, the Ibis Budget South Ruisbroek is not in Brussels. The train into Brussels stops at 22:30sh and though the bus will give you an extra hour it also takes longer and involves one change. If you do not have a car or think you may need to taxi into or from Brussels (expect to pay 20 euro or more) at any time, if you are looking for any kind of night life, if you plan to be in Brussels later than 22:30, think twice. Any savings you may have had will quickly disappear.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Rena,
thank you for your comments, the train station is close tot the hotel and well deserved, excepted during the night indeed.
My best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varazdin, Croatia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

satisfied in accordance of expetation.
its very closed to my bussiness partner.
room is clean,bed is ok,silence in night ok,
brekfast litle bit stereotip,parking to expensive.
price per nigh is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Miro,
thanks for your comments, I'm pleased to read that you were satisfied, we are too!
See you next stay in Brussels I hope, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I chose to stay again in this Hotel, on arriving couldn't make sense of how to enter (it was after midnight, very helpful and pleasant guy came out and assisted me (I was in right hand drive, great tip from Darren, reverse in, will in future) couldn't be more helpful and cheerful, (I was worried as I heard a squeeking noise coming from under my bonnet and assumed I might breakdown in Belgium next day, gladly didn't happen and was able to get back to our UK garage for repairs).
His cheerful disposition was great, the Hotel is a budget, but really it's very good at a reasonable price, even has some UK TV channels.
Breakfast is also good.
Has secure parking, one of the reasons I stay here, which we now have to pay for unfortunately, not too expensive though around 8 euros for the night..
Like another poster this is my choice for staying near Brussels.
I'd also like to mention the pizzaria I was recommended to a short distance away, most excellent Pizzas at very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim_Harake, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for all this positive comments! We are happy you can reach the UK without additional troubleswith your car!

Hoping to welcome you again in one of our etablishments,

Kind regards,

Leila Bakkali
Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night (2. time) as a family of three people. Generally it is not a bad place to stay. The room was clean, small and quiet w/ aircondition. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful at check-in. Other the female staff member next morning. We booked with breakfast. It surely was our fault to sleep too long, so we missed breakfast for around 10 minutes and wanted to get something of the still existent buffet to take to the room. But we were strictly denied to take anything, by that female staff member. Although we were a little late, her behaviour was like she did't care at all (which was easy to notice by the sound of her voice) and that's pretty bad for a business called Hotel! No refund was offered!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Tom,

je vous remercie pour vos commentaires, mes excuses pour le manque de délicatesse auquel vous avez été confronté.
Mes sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Address: Vortsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Sint-Pieters-Leeuw > Ruisbroek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 1*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Brussels South is near the E19 highway, exit 18 Ruisbroek-Drogenbos. Direction Centre of Ruisbroek,first street on the right before church. Rooms for 1,2,3 persons,with shower, toilet. The hotel is offering modern accomodation with free WIFI and satellite TV. Buffet breakfast.Easily access to centre of Brussels by car, bus, train in 20 min.Brussels Airport is 30 km away , Expo & Brupark, Kinepolis 15 km away.Restaurants at 5 min. walking distance. Closed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.