We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel but expensive parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vortsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value hotel but expensive parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This budget hotel was clean and service was generally good. It is 8km from the city centre but local rail transport links are excellent - frequent, efficient and cheap. However, given the hotel is sited in a residential suburb with car parking around it, 8 euros to park for every 24 hours seemed to us to be expensive to say the least.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feed-back.

Indeed you have to pay the parking, but you also have an alternative solution to park your car in the street for free.

Kind regards,

Leila Bakkali - Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    219
    100
    15
    10
See reviews for
131
135
44
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is the first time to stay this hotel, the room is just as it describes "budget", the bath and toilet are separate, the wash basin is in the middle of these two facilities. The whole room layout is like Japanese style, everything is inside but compact.
The location is in country side.You cannot find restaurant nearby there.
If you want to pay reasonable price for one night, this is hotel shall be one of you choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feed-back.

Indeed, the rooms are compact with all what you need into, typically the ibis budget style.

For restaurant facilities you have to go to the centre of the village, near to the church (300m of the hotel) you have an italian restaurant, a kebab-snack and also a brasserie where you can eat for a very good price.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Kind regards,

Leila Bakkali - Shift Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This former F1- hotel was rebuild totally new and looks really fresh and clean. Pity some details of room functionality were overlooked.
With the restyling to 'Budget' Ibis the beds were announced to have become "top notch", Ibis proclaiming that "giving you a top night's sleep is our priority". But I slept much better in most of Accor's bottom-budget F1s. Disappointing, due to - I suppose - the mattresses.
Further criticism: there is no wardrobe of any kind, not even some shelves; no designated place for putting one's bags or suitcase; there were 2 nice stools provided, but when both are in use there is no space left to pass; and last-but-not-least I think it totally INANE to have a shower door with a hole for a grip instead of a doorknob. This way the water splashes right into the room ! Water also wets the floor through the space at the bottom of the shower door. Luckily an extra floor towel was provided...
The LCD-lights in the shower head are just an unnecessary gimmick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Budget Brussels South ,I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praestoe, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel, friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Only negative thing was that the bed was too firm/hard for me and the pillows lacked volume (too flat/thin). But still want to come back as the hotel's location suits my business purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remercie de m'avoir fait par de votre avis quant à votre séjour à Ibis Budget Brussels South.
Cordialement, Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was dissapointed at the receptionist who never ask if i wanted a smoking room or not. she didnt show me where the lofts were and when I ask her about the times for breakfast she just brush me off chatting to the other receptionist or manager, Idont know. The room was smelling of smoke and the corners of the walls were dirty and inside the toilet is BLACK, limescale remover will do. I stayed at Etap hotels before and this is the WORST. I will never recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Budget Brussels South.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns
Sincerely,
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I really liked this little Ibis. It apparently used to be an ETAP, but has been refurbished as an Ibis. Easy enough to find, and close to the Western side of the ring road near Anderlecht (there has been some change to the road network on the exit from the Ring, so make sure any GPS map is up to date).
Room was fresh and clean, and I especially liked the modern lighting, all of which can be controlled from a touch panel at the bed head. Reception staff were helpful, spoke good English, and pointed us in the direction of a restaurant within easy walking distance, next to the church. Breakfast was no more than adequate, and the croissants in particular were poor.
My only gripe was the car parking charge. You get 3 hours free, and then it seems to be €4 per 12 hour period, but starting and ending at 12:00. We arrived about 8:00, so our 3 free hours took us up to 11:00 PM. Then we were charged €4 for the hour until midnight, and another €4 for the 9 hours from midnight until we left. That's simply a rip-off. If you have tickets timing entry and exit times, why not charge by the hour, or at least have a fixed rate for an overnight stay, which is what 99% of people will do anyway. I didn't discover this until I got home, and had just accepted that leaving your car in the car park overnight cost over 15% of your room cost. Finding the way it was broken down made me wish I hadn't been so nice in their own guest questionnaire!

Room Tip: My room was close to the lift/elevator which is useful. Apart from that, I guess all the rooms are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback and your comments concerning our carpark .
Indead for one night stay, the cost is max. 8 € , we propose 3 hours free to let the chance to get the luggage out of the car, and we leave the choice to the customer whether he makes use of the car park or not. There is also a possibility to use the parking places in the street ( free of charge).
Thank you again and I really hope to welcome you back in our hotel.
Best regards,
Carolina De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

First of all, receptionist was really helpful. However, when we got into our room, it's cute. Then I found hair on the bed, the blanket, the clothes hanger broken. And hair on the floor...... On the second day morning, housekeeping kept knocking on the door wanting to get it,,, (we weren't even going to check out). And when we were about to go out, my friend told the house keeping to give us some towel and she said I KNOW WHAT TO DO OK. Her customer service and attitude surprised us. It's actually quite far from city and hard to access with only bus or train (don't know where). On our last day or the stay, the housekeeping tried to come in at like 9am.....and only realized we were sleeping and left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdebruycker, Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour .
Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Carolina De Buycker
General Manager Ibis Budget Brussels South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Address: Vortsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Sint-Pieters-Leeuw > Ruisbroek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 1*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Brussels South is near the E19 highway, exit 18 Ruisbroek-Drogenbos. Direction Centre of Ruisbroek,first street on the right before church. Rooms for 1,2,3 persons,with shower, toilet. The hotel is offering modern accomodation with free WIFI and satellite TV. Buffet breakfast.Easily access to centre of Brussels by car, bus, train in 20 min.Brussels Airport is 30 km away , Expo & Brupark, Kinepolis 15 km away.Restaurants at 5 min. walking distance. Closed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.